Go to main content

Campsite Le Dauphin *****

General information
Guide price €59.30
8.3
from 19 reviews Write review

Campsite Le Dauphin is a campsite in Argelès-sur-Mer, Pyrénées-Orientales.The campsite has which are marked out and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent mobile homes. The campsite has a playground and a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Le Dauphin):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For those who want to relax after a busy day there is a whirlpool. The camp site has a leisure pool, an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. There is also water slide.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria and restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as the camp site has one or more computers with an internet connection, there is a WiFi point and you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.campingledauphin.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Tropical leisure pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (19)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.6
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.5
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
8.1
Swimming pool
8.8
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.2

Caitlin, on this campsite in June 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Everything about this campsite met my needs and the staff and animation team are AMAZING! I've made so many friends and memories here in the past 6 years! I would strongly recommend this campsite to everyone who wants to create fantastic memories in the South of France!

Kevin Vince, on this campsite in June 2019

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Fantastic site..excellent pitch and facilities superb.. private bathroom/ shower facilities on pitch excellent..would highly recommend.. close to beach via cycle path.. excellent value for money.. ideal for large units

Anthony Downing, on this campsite in June 2018

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

Our first stay here and my wife was wondering what it going to be like, we had stayed at a Campsite in Canet en Roussillon for 15 years but they did not treat us well on the last visit and the pitches were unkempt.
From arrival at reception where the staff were very pleasant and informative, the sight of the swimming pools as we went back to our car, the manicured local planting around the site ,then our pitch with fantastic views of the mountains and our own private toilet and shower. Well her smile was so large! a great site when we were there in early summer. We shall be going back there, so proof that its of our high standards. Great swimming pools, nice small shop on site things are always slightly more expensive, just like a corner shop at home! They also advised us where the best place was to get some things they didn\'t stock. We have not rated the entertainment as we didn\'t go to any, as we were out and about.
An excellent example of a campsite that others should aim for.

Brian Mac Mxahon, on this campsite in April 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Easy to find, access is very good for big motorhomes. Cycle path outside main gate goes to beach about 1 km. campsite is very well kept, Tarmac roads clean and grass on pitches cut.

Keith Dawson, on this campsite in May 2016

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

This was our second visit to this site. Its absolutely fabulous.
Also had our own private bathroom on site which was very useful. Swimming pools were excellent - warm in late May. A useful supermarket on site and a pleasant cycle ride into town. The girls on reception were most helpful and a delight to speak with. Hope we can come here again.

Mike Willoughby, on this campsite in September 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely campsite. Beautiful plants, trees and flowers. Good sized pitches (a large number with private bathroom). Beautiful pool area. Good restaurant, but limited vegetarian choice. Bus stop at entrance to site. Only a couple of minus points for us - 1. the lack of a motorhome service point which means using bowls and buckets to empty the waste tank (a minor inconvenience I suppose but still annoying) & 2. Filling up the fresh water tank from the push button taps took ages and requires special tap adaptors.

Beryl jones, on this campsite in April 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

This is a great campsite, staff really helpful and friendly. We chose a pitch with own toilet and shower facilities which was fantastic as my husband has mobility problems. Once we had chosen pitch, the toilet/shower block checked for cleanliness. Great pool and there seems to be plenty for children to do. Will definitely come here again in future.

Ray Wallis, on this campsite in June 2016

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Chose this site because of the private facilities on the pitch and I was not disappointed. Hard to find a negative. Very pleasant and friendly reception staff. Beautifully maintained site with all you would need, especially if you are travelling with children. Apart from on site restaurant you would need to travel into the town, which is a short distance, for further choices. Good cycling in the area. Would definitely return if I was to visit this area again.

Inspected annually

M.E.J. Weijers

This inspector visits Campsite Le Dauphin every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms M.E.J. Weijers

Inspector Ms M.E.J. Weijers

M.E.J. Weijers

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)610488937

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€59.30
Guide price 2
€76.30
Period of opening *
20-06-2020 till 02-11-2020
Area
7.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
123 (100 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
61
Number of accommodation units for hire
162
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:1400 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:154
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
  • Motorboat
    • length:3 m
  • Sailing boat
    • length:3 m
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:154
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
  • Safes
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:8
Swimming
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:1400 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:200 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sunbathing area
Wellness
  • Whirlpool
  • Hydromassage
  • Massage
Water sports and recreation
  • Motorboat
    • length:3 m
  • Own boats permitted
  • Sailing boat
    • length:3 m
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:200 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:French
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Games room
  • Dance nights
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:English | French
  • Baby room
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Beach volleyball
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:10 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:French
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:French
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Games room
  • Pool or billiards
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Campsite info app

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Le Dauphin
    route de Taxo à la Mer
    66701 / Argelès-sur-Mer
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    42°34'20"N 3°1'18"E
  • A9 exit Perpignan-Sud, D914 dir. Argelès-sur-Mer as far as exit 10 Taxo-d'Avall. Left at 2nd roundabout dir. Taxo-d'Avall, Plage Nord. Follow signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Le Dauphin or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Le Dauphin".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsites in the area

This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Le Dauphin *****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time