Go to main content

Campsite Sites & Paysages Au Clos de la Chaume ***

General information

Camping Sites & Paysages Au Clos de la Chaume is located near the village of Corcieux, just ten minutes' drive from Gérardmer. The campsite is located alongside a stream, features a swimming pool and is ideal for making trips in the Alsace, Vosges and Lorraine.

Show more

Tailored to the needs of every camper

The camping features flat, spacious pitches of approximately 100 m2. The Grand Confort pitches are slightly larger and have water facilities and electricity. If you would like to camp on a Grand Confort pitch, it would be wise to make a reservation well beforehand. For campers with a camper, there is a flat paved area with water facilities.

Plenty of water fun by the river or in the swimming pool

Children can play to their heart's content at the river. For a bit of variation, there's also a heated indoor pool and an outdoor swimming pool. Is the entire family exhausted from all that playing and swimming? Then you can relax and get some rest on the sunbathing lawn.

The stream that runs through the middle of the campsite is a site for activities such as boat races and building dams. In July and August children can visit the mini club on Tuesday mornings. Nature plays a central role here as well, with activities such as going for walks or making homes for squirrels.

Stargazing

A special activity is stargazing. The camping is located in the middle of nature, making it the ideal location to gaze at the celestial bodies gracing our night sky. Once a week, the mountain guide organises an evening of stargazing.

9.1
Average score View 30 reviews
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

 
  • Up to 60% discount!

  • More than 3,600 campsites,
    inspected annually

  • Earn your money back
    in four nights

Bargain camping in low season

CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
Detail information about this campsite

M. Vandewalle This inspector visits Campsite Sites & Paysages Au Clos de la Chaume every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr M. Vandewalle

Inspector Mr M. Vandewalle

M. Vandewalle

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)472276090
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 9.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
9.2
Price - quality comparison
8.9
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
7.4
Sports facilities
7.3
Swimming pool
8.6
Food and drink
7.2
Surroundings
9.1

Hayley - Langport, on this campsite in August 2018

10.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Liked - Very peaceful , safe for children , very hardworking owners who kept the site spotless and still managed to smile !! Lovely area and well worth a 20km trip to Gérardmer,which has a lovely lake with excellent swimming/ canoeing
Disliked - Nothing
Source: ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite February 1, 2019

Many thanks for your review on our site, the campsite is at the heart of nature, we put passion in what we do on the campsite, so we are glad that you enjoyed it very much ! We hope to welcome you again soon !

Glen - Hailsham, on this campsite in July 2018

10.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Liked - The area is wonderful for our needs, but the excellent campsite is the icing on the cake. The owners are wonderful and consequently we came back again this year for a return stay.
Disliked - Can’t think of a single thing
Source: ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite February 1, 2019

Thank you very much, we are very happy that you enjoyed the area and our campsite. We put our heart and soul in it and it must show !! We hope to welcome you again another year..

Claire - Rixton, on this campsite in June 2018

10.0

Travelling party: Young couple

Liked - The pitches were spacious with sun and shade, an easy walk to the village and the owners were attentive and friendly. We enjoyed our short stay.
Source: ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite February 1, 2019

Many thanks for your review on our site, the campsite is at the heart of nature, some poitches are in the sun, some in the shade and some with both so that all campers find what they wish for ! It is located by a stream and a forest. We are glad that you enjoyed it very much ! We hope to welcome you again soon !

Luc - Scherpenheuvel, on this campsite in June 2018

9.7

Travelling party: Group of friends

Liked - Fourth time stay at this campsite and still everything as desired.
Pascaline & Mike are super.

Disliked - maybe think about new bbq-sets
Source: ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite February 1, 2019

Many thanks for your review on our site We are glad that you enjoyed it very much and will change the BBQs ! We hope to welcome you again soon ! Thank you for putting your trust in us and our site after many years...

Nigel - Craven Arms, on this campsite in June 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Young couple

Liked - Lovely warm welcome from English speaking owners. Peaceful, walking distance from village.
Disliked - Anything detrimental was only down to poor weather
Source: ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite February 1, 2019

Many thanks for your review on our site, the campsite is at the heart of nature, by a stream and a forest and at the entrance of the village ..We are glad that you enjoyed it very much ! We hope to welcome you again soon ! We love running the site as a French-British family..

Judith - Hailsham, on this campsite in May 2018

9.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Liked - We loved our pitch amongst the trees and were delighted by the natural environment of our camping area. The facilities were very clean and the showers always hot.
Disliked - We couldn\'t find a cold tap to clean our teeth. A minor grump considering all the plus points of the site.
Source: ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite February 1, 2019

Many thanks for your review on our site, the campsite is at the heart of nature, by a stream and a forest and we are glad that you enjoyed it very much ! We hope to welcome you again soon !

Tim - Leek, on this campsite in September 2017

10.0

Travelling party: Group of friends

Liked - Very welcoming and friendly owners who are always helpful. Good clean site and facilities. Quiet, nature friendly environment
Disliked - No
Source: ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite February 1, 2019

A big thank for your review on our site and on us, we always enjoy helping guests so they have their best holiday in the Vosges ! We hope to see you again soon !

Ben - Witham, on this campsite in August 2017

9.3

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Liked - Clean and comfortable accommodation. Suitable for two adults and a baby.
Disliked - Extra charge for wifi.
Source: ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite February 1, 2019

A big thank for your review on our site,we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us ! There is also a free wifi connectio by the pool or play area if you prefered not to pay...We hope to see you again soon !

Joel - Skipton, on this campsite in August 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Liked - We liked the pitch size and location. The excellent help from the campsite owners. Varied program of interesting activities and very clean shower block!
Disliked - The road was noisy at night and the swimming pool was quite chaotic!
Source: ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite February 1, 2019

A big thank for your review on our site, the covered pool is always enjoyed by our guests, if you like to swim when it is quiet, then we recommend a swim in the morning, around lunch time or late afternoon !! The adavantage of staying in a sites et paysages campsite is that you are welcomed by the owners and that we know the area by heart so we can advise you on what to do !! We hope to see you again soon !

Michael - Harrogate, on this campsite in August 2017

9.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Liked - The welcome and general helpfulness of Mike and Pascaline
Disliked - Could have been a few more toilets on the site.
Source: ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite February 1, 2019

A big thank for your review on our site, we run the campsite with our passion and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to see you again soon !

General information

Guide price 1
€27.70
Guide price 2
€38.20
Period of opening
17-04-2019 till 20-09-2019
Area
5 ha
Altitude
570m
Number of touring pitches
94 (80 - 150m2)
Number of camper pitches
10
Number of permanent pitches
8
Number of accommodation units for hire
32
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Eco campsite
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:14
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:14
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:5
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:5
  • Electric bikes
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:8
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:105 m2
    • period:01-05/20-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sunbathing area
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:English | French
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Video games
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Archery
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Pool or billiards
  • Video games
  • Guided walks
    • period:01-07/31-08
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,6 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • water supply and drainage
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:10
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Separate area for young people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Sites & Paysages Au Clos de la Chaume or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Sites & Paysages Au Clos de la Chaume
    21 rue d'Alsace
    88430 / Corcieux
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 48°10'5"N 6°53'23"E
  • From St. Dié take the N415 in the directon of Gérardmer/Colmar. In Anould turn right direction Gérardmer. 3 km further on turn right direction Corcieux. Located just before the village on the right side of the road.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • +33329507676

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

  • www.camping-closdelachaume.nl

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sat

07 / 12

 

Sun

08 / 12

 

Mon

09 / 12

 

Tue

10 / 12

 

Wed

11 / 12

 

Thu

12 / 12

 

Fri

13 / 12

 
Max. 5.2° 8.7° 6.9° 3.1° 4.8° 3.3° 3.8°
Min. 2.9° 2.9° 4.1° -0.3° -2.8° -0.8° -1.3°
Precipitation 85% 95% 95% 60% 80% 75% 75%
Wind direction SW SW SW W SW SW SW
Wind speed 4 4 5 4 3 3 3

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 38
Feb 33
Mar 33
Apr 43
May 56
Jun 71
Jul 66
Aug 71
Sep 61
Oct 46
Nov 48
Dec 33

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Sites & Paysages Au Clos de la Chaume".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Sites & Paysages Au Clos de la Chaume ***