Go to main content

Campsite De Bois-Redon ***

General information
Guide price €24.50

Camping site de Bois-Redon is surrounded by forest and is located at the edge of the village of Septfonds. The camping site is located in an environment with numerous beautiful medieval villages and towns. It is also beautiful for hiking and cycling. In short, the ideal spot for seekers of peace and quiet and lovers of the authentic French countryside.

Show more

Beautiful grounds

The camping site is small, very well maintained and is laid out like a park. The layout is open, so you have a good overview of the property. Handy for kids. The pitches are nice and spacious and shady under the numerous oak trees. If you want to rent something, book one of the new luxurious safari tents or chalets.

Intimate swimming pool

The swimming pool is reasonably large, but intimate through the leafy surroundings. Note: shorts and bermudas are not permitted in the swimming pool. There are sun loungers to relax on. Some of them are in the shade.

Entertainment for all

Children have plenty to do here. Just send them to the playground, the ping pong table, the jeu-de-boules pitch, the trampoline or the treehouse. In the high season the owners organise a lovely walk in the area every Tuesday morning. On Friday afternoon there is always a jeu-de-boules tournament. There is also a famous communal mussel dinner. Multiple walking and cycling routes start right from the camping site.

Enjoy yourself on an idyllic terrace

You can get fresh bread on the camping site. There is also a a cafe with a small menu. In front of the reception building there is an idyllic terrace with some shade from the tall trees. You can get take away meals there. In nearby Septfonds you'll find a small supermarket, a bakery and a butcher. 

Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 50% discount on your holiday! In 2018 you can choose from no fewer than 3330 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the four fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 50% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for four fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3330 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at 3330 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

8.4
Average score View 34 reviews

Please wait...
you will be redirected to the booking page shortly.

Easy to book, and to pay safely!
Unfortunately something has gone wrong when checking for availability. Please try again later.
       
The chalet fulfil our desire to offer you a compact and comfortable chalet that fits well in our woodland area. You enter by the porch through the double doors straight into the kitchen. Thus, you have everything on hand if you have your meals inside or outdoors. The kitchen is equipped with a 4-burner gas cooker, a microwave, a refrigerator, coffee maker and all kitchen utensils. The terrace has a wooden table with four chairs. There are also two loungers to enjoy the sun or shade. We supply pillows and duvets for each bed. If you do not want to take your own sheets and pillowcases, then you can rent them on site. Optionally there is a baby package for rent, consisting of a cot and high chair.

General information

= not allowed, = allowed
  • Parking spot at the accommodation
  • Extra tent
  • Dogs
  • Surface area accommodation (m²) : 25 - 30 m²

Included in the price

  • Number of persons : 4 Persons
  • Tourist tax

Other information / inventory

= not available, = available
  • Open terrace
  • Covered terrace
  • Number of bathrooms : 1
  • Number of single beds : 2
  • Number of sofa beds : 1
  • Number of bedrooms : 2
  • Number of bunk beds : 0
  • Number of double beds : 1
  • Airconditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Cutlery
  • Duvets
  • Blankets
  • Refrigerator
  • Electric coffee machine
  • Pillows
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pans
  • Crockery
  • TV
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
Detail information about this campsite

D.L.H. Boone

This inspector visits Campsite De Bois-Redon every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr D.L.H. Boone
D.L.H. Boone

Inspector Mr D.L.H. Boone

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)34579074
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
8.6
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
8.2
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.6

Brian John Picken, on this campsite in January 2014

6.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Date Monday January 13th 2014 Time 17.20
We arrived in our motorhome at 17.20, drove in and stopped at Reception. Nobody was there. A notice in 3 languages said words to the effect - "Nobody is about.Site yourself". We drove around the site looking for hard-standing. We passed another UK motorhome parked in a bay opposite a bungalow - so assumed this type of parking was acceptable. We parked in a space by the toilet block and hooked up to the electricity in a box opposite.
Twenty minutes later as we were preparing a meal there was a knock on the caravan door. My wife answered. A man with a torch, not saying who he was, asked how long we had been here. We told him. He then asked why we had not phoned or called at his house? He seemed angry and agitated. We said we had seen his notice, but had not seen anything about phoning. He then started telling us how rude we were. He asked how we would like it if somebody came to our house and did not tell us. We apologized again saying we had not seen any instructions to phone or call in. I offered to pay the camp fee there and then. He asked me when we were leaving, I replied as early as possible in the morning-probably about 9am. He said he would be at the office then. He left.
Ten minutes later there was another knock on our caravan door. It was the same man saying he had changed his mind. At first we thought he meant he wanted paying now. "I don't want you here. You must leave. You must leave straight away. We apologised again. He would not accept this or listen to reason. He kept saying "You have to leave. I do not want rude British people on my site!" He then said "If you don't go I will get my tractor and pull you off the site. You will see!" He left. A few minutes later he opened our caravan door and threw the electric cable into the motorhome. He was so angry at this point that we packed away & departed without inspecting the outside of our motorhome. Had we done so we would have seen that in removing our cable the man had broken off the flap that covers the electrical connection. He did not tells us this when he threw the cable into our van!
We left the site confused and upset at the man's angry and aggressive behaviour – which escalated to racist insults (being called rude British), threats of physical action (towing off our motorhome) and damage to our vehicle (the electric flap). If we had done wrong, in the man's eyes, we had apologised-to no avail. At no time did we raise our voices or provoke this man. We have had 17 years motorhoming all over the world and NEVER faced behaviour like this.

Mike Willoughby, on this campsite in November 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

A sloping site in a lovely location with pitches in amongst trees, but it was a nightmare trying to find some level ground (could be a problem if the site is busy). The toilet block is quite new and was nice and warm, but the showers were no where near hot enough (barely lukewarm). The campsite owners were very friendly and helpful.

M & F Mac, on this campsite in October 2015

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Nice woodland site, toilets (which appear relatively new) very clean but expected to remove footwear before going into toilet block. Owners helpful & friendly - no tumble (clothes) dryer but owner VERY kindly dried our washing in their machine. Out of season so site very quiet.

David Simons, on this campsite in October 2013

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Impressed by very friendly greeting on arrival and help with sorting out a good pitch where we would get sun and good English TV reception. Lovely area in which you could pitch as you please with no regimentation. Really helpful owners who, during our week's stay, took one visitor to the dentist and waited while he was treated, and also helped change a punctured wheel on a motorhome. Bread was delivered to our caravan each morning and if they could have produced better weather we feel they would have done!

John T Pharro, on this campsite in May 2013

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Very friendly and helpful owners. Even brought your bread you ordered to your pitch. We were asked to park on the road due to the wet state of the pitches which was really helpful. This campsite is work in progress as work is still being done to improve it, but don't let that put you off. The toilet facilities were good, but an unusual set up with all the WCs in a line at the rear of the block. Very hot water and good showers. The site can be a bit difficult to locate and at the end of a single lane road.

Linda Higgs, on this campsite in March 2014

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Excellent woodland site. Very quiet out of season. Very friendly helpful Dutch owners. Excellent sanitary facilities but a bit limited for winter.

General information

Guide price 1
€24.50
Guide price 2
€35.00
Period of opening
01-02-2018 till 31-12-2018
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
173m
Number of touring pitches
34 (100 - 150m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
8

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:121 m2
    • period:01-06/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dishwasher
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • AcsiCampsite\Entity\Facility\Property:property:2009:15-06/31-08
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/01-11
  • Snack bar
    • period:15-06/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:15-06/31-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:4
  • Refrigerators
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:2
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:121 m2
    • period:01-06/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Games room
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Beach volleyball
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
  • Guided walks
    • period:01-07/31-08
Situation of campsite
  • Located in a wood
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite De Bois-Redon or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite De Bois-Redon
    10 chemin de Bonnet
    82240 / Septfonds
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    44°10'57"N 1°36'12"E
  • A20 exit 59, then D926 to Rodez. Switch off SatNav in Caussade. In Septfonds after the roundabout take third on the left and follow signs. (121).

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Thu

15 / 11

 

Fri

16 / 11

 

Sat

17 / 11

 

Sun

18 / 11

 

Mon

19 / 11

 

Tue

20 / 11

 

Wed

21 / 11

 
Max. 20.6° 19.2° 16.1° 15.3° 13.4° 10.1° 10.1°
Min. 7.1° 7.8° 6.2° 6.1° 4.9° 2.6° 0.9°
Precipitation 15% 5% 10% 35% 10% 45% 45%
Wind direction ZO ZO ZO ZO E NW W
Wind speed 3 2 3 4 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 85% 50 3
Feb 80% 43 4
Mar 73% 53 6
Apr 72% 54 6
May 73% 78 7
Jun 66% 61 7
Jul 66% 44 8
Aug 68% 54 8
Sep 70% 60 7
Oct 78% 45 5
Nov 84% 53 3
Dec 86% 62 3
Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite De Bois-Redon".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Advertisement text

Heavenly relaxation at Bois-Redon, where Charlotte and Hans will welcome you to their 'Table d'hôtes' in low season. Enjoy the historic towns or go cycling or kayaking, taste foie gras, truffles and Cahors wines. Open from February 1st. Free wifi.

Campsite De Bois-Redon ***

Campsite De Bois-Redon
Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon
Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon Campsite De Bois-Redon