Go to main content

Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron ****

General information
Show on map
9.0
from 48 reviews Write review

Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron is a campsite in Lagorce, Ardèche.This terraced camp site has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent mobile homes and bungalows.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Domaine de Chadeyron):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. There is an entertainment programme. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. There is also water slide.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar and pizzeria. The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.campingchadeyron.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

     
    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (48)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 9.0

Toilet facilities
8.7
Staff
9.1
Price - quality comparison
9.0
Child friendliness
8.4
Entertainment
8.2
Sports facilities
7.4
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
9.1

Claudie Verspaandonk, on this campsite in July 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Prachtige, rustige, kleine camping met ruime plaatsen. Erg fijn verblijf gehad van 15 nachten, we werden zeer welkom geheten met voor ons een drankje naar keuze en voor de kinderen een ijsje naar keuze. De eigenaren zijn Frans en Nederlands. We gaven aan dat er zo’n tien dagen dachten te blijven. De eigenaresse bekeek de bezetting en gaf ons een kaart mee met hierop vier plaatsen die tien dagen of langer beschikbaar waren. Hiervan hebben we de ruimste plek gekozen. Het deel waar de receptie gelegen is, ligt wat lager dan waar het zwembad ligt. Als je achteraan op de camping staat heb je vaak een mooi uitzicht, maar is het dus even lopen naar het zwembad. Bij het zwembad ligt een klein speeltuintje. Er is een glijbaan en een waterspeeltuin. Onze kinderen van 5,5 en bijna 4 hebben zich goed vermaakt. Twee keer per week kookt de eigenaresse voor de campinggasten; je moet je opgeven. Wij hebben er geen gebruik van gemaakt omdat we gesteld zijn op onze rust. We verbleven er in de eerste en tweede week van de schoolvakantie. De tweede week was aanzienlijk duurde. Dat vond ik toch best prijzig voor wat de camping te bieden heeft. Groot voordeel is dat het een leuke camping is voor met name jonge kinderen, en dat het er rustig is. We hebben twee avonden met animatie meegemaakt (gehoord vanaf onze plek), deze stopte ook rond 23.00 uur. Nadeel vond ik wel de hoeveelheid vliegen en wespen. De wespen waren met een vanger goed onder controle te houden, de vliegen helaas niet. Iedere avond in de caravan tien vliegen meppen en je moet ze dus ook van je eten houden.
Supermarkten vind je op zo’n 15 min rijden. Vlakbij de camping ligt een geitenboerderij, waar je drie keer per werk verse geitenkaas kunt kopen. Erg lekker! Al met al voor ons een camping om nog eens terug te keren, mits we dezelfde plek kunnen krijgen en er minder vliegen zitten....

Ruud Schemen, on this campsite in May 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Zeer aan te bevelen camping op een rustige locatie. Aardige en behulpzame eigenaren. Mooi, nieuw en schoon sanitair. Zeer ruime plekken met een mooi uitzicht op de omgeving. Er waren net nieuwe speeltoestellen geinstalleerd. Omdat we in het voorseizoen waren was er nog geen entertainment, maar we kregen wel tips voor het zoeken naar fossielen.

Renee en Vincent, on this campsite in August 2017

8.4

Travelling party: Young couple

Domaine de Chadeyron is een mooie, gezellige en rustige camping. Wij hebben er twee weken lang heerlijk gerelaxt. Het gezin dat de camping runt is heel aardig, enthousiast, behulpzaam en betrokken bij de gasten. Elke morgen bakken ze lekker brood en je kunt ook geregeld een pizza eten of gebraden kip. Voor de kleine kinderen verzorgen ze leuke activiteiten. Het sanitair is modern en schoon. Voor tieners en jongeren valt er minder te beleven, maar dat vonden wij wel fijn. Het zorgde ervoor dat het na 22 uur muisstil was. Tot slot is het zwembad erg fijn, met een prachtig uitzicht en een gloednieuwe glijbaan.

A. Renniers, on this campsite in June 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Fijne camping. Men maakt het je echt naar de zin. Er is de mogelijkheid van tables d\'hotes. Mooie plaatsen, waarvan heel veel in de zon en met weinig tot geen schaduw. Zwembad klein maar fijn, helaas geen schaduw.
Prima broodservice, ook wijn te koop, er is een terras om een ijsje te eten of wat te drinken. De camping ligt middenin de natuur. Erg mooi.

Kees Wijntjes, on this campsite in September 2019

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Sanitair en zwembad prima, ligging goed, net buiten toeristisch \\\'gekkenhuis\\\' . Personeel vriendelijk. Toch komen wij hier niet meer. Vrijwel alleen Nederlandse pensionado\\\'s die zich al luidruchtig elitair clubje gedragen. Jammer is dat er zo goed als geen levensmiddelen te koop zijn.

Reaction from the campsite October 8, 2019

Ik bedank u voor uw aanmerkingen. Wat betreft het eten we zijn een kleine camping ,dat betekent dat het onmogelijk is verse groente vlees te verkopen,op 2.5 km heeft u ons dorpje Lagorce daar is een klein winkeltje,verder inVallon of Ruoms heeft u supermarkten dat is 10 minuten rijden. Wat betreft de klanditie in het naasijsoen zijn er geen jonge kinderen meer,dus het is waar de grijze golf is aanwezig.
Groetjes
Sander

S. Rademakers, on this campsite in September 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Een prima camping waar we al vele malen terug zijn geweest. De campingeigenaren zijn erg behulpzaam overal bij dus we komen hier graag.

F Valkenburg, on this campsite in July 2020

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Vorig jaar voor het eerst geweest. Werkelijk genoten. Rust, ruimte en een ontspannen sfeer. Top!

J. van de Griek, on this campsite in June 2020

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Ideale camping voor mensen die niet uit zijn op georganiseerd vertier. Bijzonder aardige eigenaars.

Bernard ter Hoeve, on this campsite in September 2020

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Prachtige camping, mooie grote plaatsen. Wij stonden op plaats 22, met mooi uitzicht en veel ruimte en rust.
Veel leuke plaatsjes in de omgeving, ook wandelen is goed mogelijk. Behulpzame campingbeheerder met prima tips. Iedere week een gezamenlijke maaltijd van goede kwaliteit. Een aanbeveling waard

Hans Koele, on this campsite in September 2020

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij waren in dit coronajaar opzoek naar een camping met grote plekken en schoon sanitair. Omdat we daar in september waren dachten wij een half volle camping aan te treffen, maar niets was minder waar. De camping was bijna vol. Even schrikken, maar de vouwwagen opgebouwd en al snel bleek het geen probleem te zijn. Wij hadden met betrekking tot Corona een veilig gevoel. Alle gasten hielden zich netjes aan alle regels. Tijdens het eten op het terras was er voldoende afstand en het personeel had mondmaskers op. Wij hebben daar een heerlijke drie weken gehad en komen zeker een keer terug.

Inspected annually

A.J. Mooi

This inspector visits Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms A.J. Mooi

Inspector Ms A.J. Mooi

A.J. Mooi

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488792302

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€42.50
Guide price 2
€50.80
Period of opening *
29-04-2022 till 08-10-2022
Area
3 ha
Altitude
150m
Number of touring pitches
30 (100 - 150m2)
Number of camper pitches
5
Number of accommodation units for hire
19
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:84 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:18
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:18
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:1
  • Refrigerators
  • Kayaks
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:84 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Swimming shorts not permitted
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | French | Dutch
    • period:06-07/31-08
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
  • Trampoline
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Canoes
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:English | French | Dutch
    • period:06-07/31-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | French | Dutch
    • period:06-07/31-08
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Games room
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Panorama
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2.5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:120 m2
    • Amount:5
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Water supply and drainage
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite without electr.
    • total:1
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite with electricity
    • total:1
  • Payment method
    • method of payment:reception
  • Ground
    • surface:paved
  • Category
    • category:simple

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

18 / 05

 

Thu

19 / 05

 

Fri

20 / 05

 

Sat

21 / 05

 

Sun

22 / 05

 

Mon

23 / 05

 

Tue

24 / 05

 
Max. 32.7° 29.7° 30.2° 32.2° 32.4° 29° 26°
Min. 14.9° 16.8° 15.4° 14.7° 16° 16.4° 15.9°
Precipitation 0% 5% 0% 0% 5% 75% 80%
Wind direction E S S ZO ZO S E
Wind speed 3 3 4 3 2 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 82% 68 5
Feb 71% 71 5
Mar 65% 56 7
Apr 67% 59 8
May 69% 61 9
Jun 64% 39 10
Jul 61% 25 11
Aug 62% 52 10
Sep 69% 67 8
Oct 79% 132 6
Nov 79% 69 5
Dec 77% 64 4

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron
    400 chemin de Chadeyron
    07150 / Vallon-Pont-d'Arc/Lagorce
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    44°28'13"N 4°25'0"E
  • A7 exit Montélimar-Nord. N7 dir. Le Teil, then N102 to Aubenas. After Villeneuve-de-Berg left at roundabout onto D103. At Vogüé left towards Vallon on roundabout. Then left and follow D1. Site on right. Ok to use SatNav.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

Thank you for completing the contact form for "Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron".

Before sending your request, we ask you to confirm it. We have sent you a mail with a confirmation link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron ****

Campsite Domaine de Chadeyron ****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties