Go to main content

Campsite Vreehorst

General information
Show on map
Availability and prices
8.1
from 42 reviews Write review

Camping at camping site Vreehorst means camping in one of the most beautiful parts of the Achterhoek. The camping site is quiet, you have a nice and spacious pitch and good sanitary facilities. The area is beautiful and there is lots to do. You can cycle or walk through the characteristic Achterhoek scenic landscape. Or visit Winterswijk, only 3 km away.

Show more

Spacious pitches

The pitches are not demarcated and vary in size (100 - 140 m2). The pitches are divided over various wooded camping fields offering a view of the beautiful countryside of the Achterhoek. You will usually be allocated a spacious comfort pitch. Persons preferring some extra luxury can reserve a comfort pitch with private sanitary facilities. Some of the pitches overlook a small lake in the far northwest corner of the camping site. You can rent safari tents and chalets on the camping grounds.

There are two sanitary buildings made of brick. Each building is of a very modern and sustainable design and has a luxurious look. There is a separate children sanitary section with cheerful colours.

Entertainment team during school holidays

In high season the camping attracts mainly families from the Netherlands. Small children enjoy themselves in the sand, on the jumping cushion or on the exciting, high playground slide. During the school holidays an entertainment team organises fun activities for children up to age 12. On rainy days they enjoy themselves in the covered playground.

The camping has an outdoor as well as an indoor swimming pool, so you can swim whenever you want. Furthermore, there is a small Finnish sauna where you can totally relax. Next to the swimming pool is a restaurant with a lively terrace.

www.vreehorst.nl 
  • €22 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

     
    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (42)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Toilet facilities
8.6
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
7.5
Sports facilities
7.9
Swimming pool
8.3
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
8.9

Egbert Arends, on this campsite in June 2020

4.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Kan de camping niet beoordelen. Ivm Corona hebben wij het bezoek geannuleerd. Wilden graag ons vooruit betaalde geld terug. Dit was helemaal niet mogelijk. Voucher gekregen voor een later bezoek. Maar dat was niet mijn wens. Ga nu nooit meer een camping vooruit betalen!

Kootstra, on this campsite in August 2018

5.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Kampeerplaats word toegezegd met auto op plaats. In werkelijkheid moet je de auto voor de tent zetten, in eigen zicht. Eigenaar liegt je keihard voor. Animatieteam is er, maar doen elke dag hetzelfde. Kinderen (9&6jr) willen er niet heen. De cai-aansluiting is verouderd, nog analoge instelling.
Al met al een flinke tegenvaller. En zeker NIET voor herhaling vatbaar. Ons zien ze hier niet terug.

Steffen, on this campsite in March 2019

6.5

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Sanitär ist neu es fehlte das Toilettenpapier. Schwimmbad war Baustelle ohne Umkleide. Es gibt schöne Spielplätze und einen kleinen überdachten Bereich. Wir mussten frühzeitig abreisen weil unser Platz bei Regen voll Wasser stand.

I. Madlener, on this campsite in February 2022

6.5

Travelling party: Couple

Camping uitgezocht vanwege de grote plekken (140 4-kante m) en die kon ik reserveren. Bij aankomst werd ons een plattegrondje in handen geduwd, daar moet je gaan staan. Zonder verder uitleg of enige vorm van welkom. Deze plek was veel kleiner, vlak bij de weg en naast het sanitair, niet zo handig met een hond.
Toen ik om uitleg vroeg werd mij verteld dat onze gekozen plek te modderig was.
Van een 4 a 5 sterren camping mag je verwachten dat de drainage goed is, zeker als je in de winter open bent. ik had hier graag van te voren van op de hoogte worden gesteld, dan was ik niet gekomen.
Ze hanteren in de winter dezelfde prijzen voor alle plekken, dus van restitutie was geen sprake. Het sanitair was heel goed, maar op deze camping ben je een nummer. Gastvrijheid en klantvriendelijkheid is ver te zoeken. NOOIT MEER!

Jan Haarman, on this campsite in June 2021

7.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Vreehorst is een mooie camping op een mooie plek maar organisatorisch en technisch is het vaak net niet! WiFi gratis maar erg slecht! Tv antenne: beeld valt regelmatig weg! (EK voetbal). Nieuwe toilet unit met veel te weinig ventilatie en alle deuren klemmen of gaan moeilijk op slot! Wel grote plekken!

Hans, on this campsite in April 2021

7.4

Travelling party: Group of friends

Verblijf niet naar verwachting geweest omdat na 2 dagen opnieuw aangeven er nauwelijks warm water in het privé sanitair was er eindelijk een erg onvriendelijke dame/technische dienst kwam kijken en bleek dat alle warmwaterketels in alle units op het hele veld verkeerd stonden afgesteld ??
Met temperaturen rond het vriespunt hadden we derhalve een kacheltje in het privé sanitair geplaatst maar deze onvriendelijke dame kon hier weinig begrip voor opbrengen.
Met een kind van 3 jaar erbij was ons kacheltje echter geen overbodige luxe en ben het kacheltje gewoon blijven gebruiken.
Deze onvriendelijke dame/technische dienst raad ik aan om een keer bij andere campings in Winterswijk en omgeving te kijken naar privé sanitair die wel een kacheltje of verwarming hebben en plaats dan meteen de buitenkraan verder weg van de deur zodat niet in elke deur een gat komt te zitten zoals nu het geval is (prutswerk) bij het volledig opendraaien van de deur van de unit.
Wifi is gratis en dat werkt als er maar een of twee plaatsen bezet zijn maar toen het veld vol stond kon je nog geen buienradar.nl op je telefoon krijgen. CAI werkte niet en na 2 dagen kregen we een A4tje in handen waaruit bleek dat je op je tv geen Nederland maar Luxemburg ?? moest instellen tijdens installatie.
Michel is een medewerker die gastvrijheid wél hoog in het vaandel heeft en erg behulpzaam was , waarvoor dank !
De pizza\'s zijn van uitstekende kwaliteit en ook de ruime sortering snacks.
Er zijn sinds kort 2 aansluitingen op het parkeer terrein voor elektrische auto\'s maar ook in de info map geen uitleg over hoe of wat.
De plaatsen zijn mooi ruim met speeltoestel en zandbak centraal op het veld.
De omgeving leent zich voor prachtige fietstochten.
Met de camping zelf is eigenlijk niets mis mee maar het gebrek aan informatie en de onvriendelijke benadering door dame/technische dienst en het gebrek aan iets van verwarming in de privé unit was het net niet voor ons voor een volgend bezoek.

Leo Daemen, on this campsite in June 2021

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Grote maar toch rustige camping. Prima sanitair; uitstekende wandel- en fietsmogelijkheden.

Johan, on this campsite in May 2019

7.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij vonden het een mooie en nette camping. Ruime plaatsen en ook het personeel is vriendelijk.
Het sanitair ziet er keurig en schoon uit, echter het aantal toilet / douche gelegenheden is tijdens het hoogseizoen te weinig. Ook is op deze camping geen toilet gelegenheid voor mindervaliden aanwezig.

Hans de Vlieger, on this campsite in June 2020

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Deze fraai aangelegde camping heeft ruime plaatsen. Wij hadden een plek met prive—sanitair geboekt. De camping ligt niet zover van Winterswijk. Winterswijk heeft veel winkels, supermarkten en gezellige terrassen en natuurlijk de kampeersuper Obelink om de hoek.
Goede fietsvoorzieningen.
De camping is schoon. Het sanitair is voorbeeldig. Op de camping is er ook een openluchtzwembad en een klein overdekt zwembad. Er is een goed gesorteerde snackbar, waar ook pizza’s te verkrijgen zijn. Ontvangst is hartelijk.

MB, on this campsite in July 2020

8.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

We hadden een kampeerplek met prive sanitair .
Het sanitair was netjes en de douche was heerlijk warm.
Alleen de plek waar wij op stonden bestond uit veel zand waar de tent met caravan stond.
Ik zaten we op een hoek waardoor we niet echt vrij zaten.
De konijntjes zie je heel dichtbij voorbij lopen op het veld.
Veld was groot genoeg voor vermaak.
Overdekte Zwembad is niet zo groot, op de foto lijkt het groter.

Inspected annually

G.R. Peelen

This inspector visits Campsite Vreehorst every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr G.R. Peelen

Inspector Mr G.R. Peelen

G.R. Peelen

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488792368

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€38.90
Guide price 2
€48.90
Period of opening *
01-01-2022 till 31-12-2022
Area
10 ha
Number of touring pitches
200 (90 - 150m2)
Number of camper pitches
10
Number of permanent pitches
70
Number of accommodation units for hire
30

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:128 m2
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:72 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-04/06-11
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-04/06-11
  • Simple menu
    • period:01-04/06-11
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:9
  • Tents
    • total:4
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:2
  • Studios
    • total:5
  • Bicycles
  • Go-kart
  • Electric bikes
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:10
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:72 m2
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:128 m2
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • Heated:Yes
Wellness
  • Sauna
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Dutch
    • period:09-07/27-08 | 30-04/07-05
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Bouncy castle
  • Animal meadow
  • Camping field with play equipment
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:10
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
  • Water supply and drainage
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère | 8 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite with electricity
    • total:4
  • Recharging point for electric cars
    • total:2
  • Reservation recommended for low season

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

18 / 05

 

Thu

19 / 05

 

Fri

20 / 05

 

Sat

21 / 05

 

Sun

22 / 05

 

Mon

23 / 05

 

Tue

24 / 05

 
Max. 30.5° 28.6° 30.7° 24° 25.8° 26.1° 22.6°
Min. 14° 14° 17.1° 15° 11.5° 13.3° 14.7°
Precipitation 0% 45% 65% 50% 0% 65% 80%
Wind direction NO SW SW W N W SW
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 2 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 88% 65 2
Feb 84% 55 3
Mar 81% 61 4
Apr 74% 47 6
May 74% 64 7
Jun 76% 63 7
Jul 77% 87 7
Aug 80% 86 6
Sep 85% 68 5
Oct 86% 67 4
Nov 89% 70 2
Dec 90% 75 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Vreehorst
    Vreehorstweg 43
    7102 EK / Winterswijk
    Netherlands
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    51°56'56"N 6°41'30"E
  • On the road between Aalten and Winterswijk, follow signs about 2 km from Winterswijk.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Vreehorst or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

Thank you for completing the contact form for "Campsite Vreehorst".

Before sending your request, we ask you to confirm it. We have sent you a mail with a confirmation link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Vreehorst

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties