Go to main content

Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek

General information
Guide price €25.00

The peaceful campsite Kampeerbos de Simonshoek is the place to be if you are looking to enjoy nature. The campsite, which is a forest measuring some eight hectares, features a large swimming pool. Children can also play in the playground or join in with the entertainment which is organised by a professional team. Get something to eat and drink at the campsite restaurant. Fun fact: Kampeerbos de Simonshoek has been around for over fifty years.

Show more

Camping in a forest

The campsite is called Kampeerbos (camping forest) de Simonshoek for a reason. There are trees everywhere you look, providing you with plenty of shade. At the front of the campsite, you will find many permanent pitches; the other camping fields are located along the side and further back. The pitches on these sites are spacious but not really demarcated, with the exception of a few hedges. The campsite has 75 touring pitches and 100 permanent year-round pitches (mobile homes and chalets).

A unique treehouse

There are also five unique rental accommodations available, the 'camping barrels'. These round wooden huts are a sight to behold. Four of these camping barrels are situated on the ground, the fifth barrel is located up a tree. The camping barrel offers space for four people. A daily breakfast is provided for people staying in one of these camping (tree) barrels.

Swim like a mermaid

Directly next to the entrance of the campsite you will find the large swimming pool (265 m2) with a sliding roof. Many water activities are organised, such as swimming lessons, swimming training, aqua jogging and even mermaid swimming!

Entertainment

Besides water fun, the campsite is also the place to be for 'dry' entertainment. There is both a mini club and an entertainment programme for older children. The entertainment is organised and supervised by a professional team and the campsite mascot, Simon the Forest Gnome.

Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

6.9
Average score View 28 reviews

Detail information about this campsite

C. Iking This inspector visits Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr C. Iking

Inspector Mr C. Iking

C. Iking

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)773075170
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.9
Staff
6.4
Price - quality comparison
6.7
Child friendliness
6.8
Entertainment
6.4
Sports facilities
6.5
Swimming pool
7.4
Food and drink
6.4
Surroundings
7.7

Alinda, on this campsite in June 2019

6.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Single

Helaas ben je op deze camping niet welkom als je een beperking hebt waardoor je in een rolstoel zit. Ook werd ons verteld dat mensen uit Polen , Roemenië , Rusland etc zeker niet welkom zijn (dit is volgens mij discriminatie) Als ik van te voren de regeltjes had geweten dan was ik er nooit naar toegegaan. Jammer dat ze op de website niet het regelementboekje van 20 paginas hebben staan.

De bazin van de camping was totaal niet vriendelijk. Er kon nog geen welkom van af. Heb me dus niet welkom gevoeld op deze camping.

Toen ik er heen ging heb ik van te voren de reviews gelezen en dacht,ach het kan toch niet zo erg zijn? Ik ben er dus ook heen gegaan met het idee het zal echt wel meevallen. Regeltjes vind ik niet erg maar dit overtreft alles. Eens maar nooit weer. Mooie camping maar met de verkeerde eigenaren.

Ik was hier overigens omdat ik voor een caravan aan het kijken was.

Freej, on this campsite in May 2019

5.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Wat een heerlijke vakantie moest worden is door mevrouw van Heugten en de processie rups, die in onze voortent zat, behoorlijk verpest.
Aantal keer aangegeven dat er processierups in de eikenboom naast ons zat er is ook 2 keer met een brander alle nestjes weggebrand, toen ze binnen in de voortent zaten zijn we naar de eigenaresse gestapt om dit te melden maar zij zei dat dit echt niet kon. Toen ik zei dat we geld terug wilde omdat we er niet langer zouden staan kon dit niet.
Verder is het zwembad prima alleen beetje apart dat je niet met je kind in het diepe bad mag ook al heeft hij/zij vleugeltjes oid.
Inmiddels sta ik zelf helemaal onder de uitslag van de rups net zoals mijn broer die mee heeft afgebroken ( ik wilde niet dat mijn vrouw en kind nog langer daar blootgesteld zouden worden).
Mevrouw van Heugten is uiterst onvriendelijk en kan beter in een penitentiaire inrichting gaan werken.

Sam Bouwmans, on this campsite in May 2019

4.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Nooit naar toe gaan. Overal processie rupsen. Zelfs in de tent. Klagen helpt niet. Eigenares is ontzettend onbeschoft.

Annick Vliegen, on this campsite in May 2019

5.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Young couple

Vriendelijkheid ver te zoeken,
Sanitair was verouderd, betalen voor warm water. Caravan en auto moest juist staan gelijk zei het zeiden. Plek langs ons was vrij maar mochten de auto er niet zetten want er zou nog iemand met caravan komen. (deze hebben we het hele weekend niet gezien)
Helaas hadden we last van processierups, deze werden wel weggebrand, maar telkens ik het ging melden dat er weer een nest zat kreeg ik meer het gevoel dat het teveel was dat ik het melde.alles hebben ze gezien.
Kortom mij zien ze er niet meer. Echt geen aanrader

Sandra, on this campsite in May 2019

4.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Slechte service, chagrijnige mensen en niet geholpen worden. Overal moet voor betaald worden, douche warm afwaswater, alleen de wc is gelukkig gratis. Alles zit onder de processierupsen die wel weggebrand of weg geveegd worden en vervolgens in je tent zitten waar ons dochtertje aan het spelen is. Maar naar je luisteren echt niet!! Niemand raad ik het aan naar simonshoek te gaan.

Ton Vink, on this campsite in July 2018

4.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Wat een eigenaresse brutaal en onbeschoft.
Zeikt iedereen af en zeker kleine kinderen.
Je voelt je begluurd daar, steedst zie een eigenaresse /eigenaar om de hoek gluren.
Sanitair niet bepaald schoon.
Alles is betaald.
De kantine heeft iets weg van een mortuarium en ze kijken je buiten.
Terras Ongezellig.
Zwembad mag je in als je al je diploma\'s vd lagere school op je broek naait.
Tevens is er zwemmen voor kinderen de eigenaresse Irma buldert en tiert op de kinderen.
Nooit meer. Er zijn betere campings in de buurt.

Ralph Steer, on this campsite in July 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Quiet site in off season. Tourers are placed on large hedged field. There is no shade except from hedge. All hot water points require 50cents. Nice pool and facilities

J.a. Blokpoel-Ros, on this campsite in June 2018

7.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij senoiren,vonden douches met munten ,warm water met munten, voetenwassen met warm water met munten, niet meer van deze tijd. Internet alleen bij rest. Ook niet.
Rest., alleen open voor drankje. Kon er niet eten.
Verder te veel regeltjes.

Gerard Bremmers, on this campsite in May 2018

6.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Eens maar nooit meer ,eigenares vreselijk voelde ons de hele dag begluurt. Enige coulance was er niet .

A. Nugteren, on this campsite in October 2017

4.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Prijs kwaliteit verhouding duur
Vieze wc’s
Zwembad gedeeltelijk toegankelijk, als gast wordt je verwijderd als de locale zwemvereniging langskomt.
Geen entertainment
Zeer onvriendelijk personeel, onbeschoft tegen klanten
niet kindvriendelijk
Nooit meer..

General information

Guide price 1
€25.00
Guide price 2
€37.50
Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
8.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
75 (120 - 130m2)
Number of permanent pitches
100
Number of accommodation units for hire
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:265 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Senior citizens' discount
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:31-03/31-10
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-04/31-08
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-04/31-08
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:5
  • Bicycles
  • Go-kart
  • Scooters
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:265 m2
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:265 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:105 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sunbathing area
For children
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:105 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Dutch
    • period:31-03/31-10
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:Dutch
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Dutch
    • period:31-03/31-10
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Located in a wood
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek
    Steenoven 10
    5768 PK / Meijel
    Netherlands

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 51°20'22"N 5°52'15"E
  • From A67 Eindhoven-Venlo, take Asten/Meijel exit, direction Meijel. Right after about 12 km. Campsite 700m on the right.

  • +31774661797

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

22 / 07

 

Tue

23 / 07

 

Wed

24 / 07

 

Thu

25 / 07

 

Fri

26 / 07

 

Sat

27 / 07

 

Sun

28 / 07

 
Max. 28.4° 33.5° 37.3° 38.5° 32.9° 27.4° 27.5°
Min. 13.2° 13.9° 16.9° 18.9° 19.7° 17° 15.6°
Precipitation 5% 5% 5% 10% 35% 50% 30%
Wind direction SW E ZO ZO S W SW
Wind speed 3 2 2 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 87% 67
Feb 83% 58
Mar 84% 51
Apr 75% 44
May 69% 58
Jun 70% 58
Jul 78% 86
Aug 77% 74
Sep 86% 82
Oct 87% 58
Nov 89% 67
Dec 89% 63

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek

Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek
Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek Campsite Kampeerbos De Simonshoek