Go to main content

Camping Alkmaar/Camperpark Alkmaar

General information
Guide price €32.00
6.8
from 19 reviews Write review

Camping Alkmaar/Camperpark Alkmaar is a campsite in Alkmaar, North Holland.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. Camping Alkmaar/Camperpark Alkmaar is located close to a sandy beach. It is possible to rent hikers' cabins.

Show more

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes.

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.campingalkmaar.nl 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Wifi 80-100% coverage
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (19)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.8

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.8
Staff
7.0
Price - quality comparison
6.7
Child friendliness
6.8
Entertainment
5.5
Sports facilities
5.9
Swimming pool
4.5
Food and drink
4.5
Surroundings
8.3

kees, on this campsite in September 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Met de Camper geweest, zeer mooi gestaan op het nieuwe Camperpark personeel heel vriendelijk Alkmaar gezellig en het strand op de fiets vlak bij komen zeker treug op de ze Camping

Mieke, on this campsite in June 2019

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie camping in een prachtige omgeving maar dit werd grotendeels verpest door de chagrijnige eigenaren. Hoewel een hond incl. is bij het Acsitarief was dat hier niet, eigenlijk mochten er geen honden op de camping maar voor een extra bedrag bijbetalen mocht het ineens wel. Douchen wat ook incl hoort te zijn moesten we betalen, dit omdat de plaatsen zo mooi waren??? Toen we hier iets van zeiden kregen we te horen dat we niet op de camping hoefden te komen. Erg raar allemaal, in 2016 is hier ook al comentaar op geweest in revieuws maar toch staan ze nog in de Acsigids.

Joost, on this campsite in January 2019

6.0

Travelling party: Couple

Personeel ontving ons wat stug. Sanitair is schoon, maar jammer dat je in de winter niet kunt douchen, ook niet koud. Hoezo moet je naast het stageld nog betalen voor het douchen? Ook jammer dat de nadruk wordt gelegd op het feit dat je om 12 uur van de camping af moet, terwijl er maar 2 gasten zijn. Wel fijn dat er wc papier is en de toiletruimte \'s nachts open is.

Marijke van Leeuwen van Dijk, on this campsite in June 2018

6.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooi gelegen camping. Wij hadden een plaats op het nieuwe camperpark.
Jammer dat de eigenaar bij de reservering niet verteld had dat dit nog niet klaar was. Alleen stroom, geen water. Op de plattegrond stonden de watertappunten ruimschoots aangegeven, evenals de 2 bruggetjes en nog een toiletgebouw, die er ook nog niet waren. Er is op dit moment 1 toiletgebouw voor de hele camping en dat is vanaf het nieuwe camperpark best ver lopen, wij waren blij met onze fiets. Geen enkele mogelijkheid om je handen te drogen niet bij de toiletten en ook niet bij de wastafels in het toiletgebouw en er was ook nergens zeep.Warm water voor de afwas en bij de wastafels moest apart betaald worden, 20 cent evenals de douche 50 cent. Er was nergens een stop voor de gootsteen aanwezig. Water bijvullen voor de camper : betalen. Onvriendelijke eigenaar. De plek is mooi, maar wij komen hier nooit meer terug.
En niet te vergeten: er staat een bord bij de ingang waarop staat “no/geen acsikorting”!

B.J. Visser, on this campsite in June 2018

5.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Onvriendelijke benadering starre houding van het personeel
Het oprijden naar de camping is onhandig
Sanitair wel schoon maar qua omvang fors onvoldoende

Scholten, on this campsite in May 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Leuke en zeer nette camping. Op fietsafstand van het mooie Alkmaar en de bergen. Veel te zien op fietsafstand daarom een aanrader voor een kort of lang bezoek. Ook mooie camperplaatsen

Freij, on this campsite in September 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Dichtbij Alkmaar, duinen, strand. Lekker fietsen naar Bergen, Bergen aan zee, Egmond, Schoorl
In Alkmaar zijn legio bezienswaardigheden te bekijken

Younachip, on this campsite in September 2016

5.0

Travelling party: Couple

Slechtste camping in de omgeving voor campers.... zijn er geweest in september met ACSI kaart. Dit viel zwaar tegen: honden zijn verboden, maar wel toegelaten tegen (forse) betaling, ook de "inbegrepen" hond, moet je betalen. De dagelijkse douche, daar kan je ook naar fluiten, maar het ergste is de plaats: Je moet op een "parkeer terrein" gaan staan (ik kan het niet beter omschrijven) , dit is gelegen naast een "P+R" en enkel gescheiden door een haag, een rustige overnachting is er dus niet bij.
Men is ook niet vriendelijk, alles tegen forse betaling: je kan broodjes bestellen, maar als je de prijs ziet , laat je geen kruimeltje liggen op tafel..., ook bezoekers moeten betalen, en als je met de camper gewoon wil overnachten kan je aan de ingang van de camping gaan staan, je mag dan alleen staan.....Er zijn nog campings in de buurt, en je kan deze beter eerst bekijken, voordat je naar deze camping afzakt, beter een kilometertje extra fietsen om een veel betere overnachting te hebben met wat gezelligheid. Ik wil deze camping dan ook graag nomineren als "slechtste camping van Nederland".

M. HEIJMANS, on this campsite in September 2016

6.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Personeel bij de receptie erg bot en onvriendelijk, je voelt je niet erg welkom op camping Alkmaar. Gebrekkige Wifi. Voor ons de laatste keer op deze camping.

Inspected annually

J.S. van der Zee-Grijpma

This inspector visits Camping Alkmaar/Camperpark Alkmaar every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms J.S. van der Zee-Grijpma

Inspector Ms J.S. van der Zee-Grijpma

J.S. van der Zee-Grijpma

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)204825703

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€32.00
Guide price 2
€42.00
Period of opening *
10-05-2020 till 01-11-2020
Area
6 ha
Number of touring pitches
290 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
70
Number of permanent pitches
8
Number of accommodation units for hire
9
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Dogs not allowed in high season
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Family shower
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:9
  • Bicycles
Beach
  • Sandy beach
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:170
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:12
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Reservation recommended for low season

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

24 / 11

 

Wed

25 / 11

 

Thu

26 / 11

 

Fri

27 / 11

 

Sat

28 / 11

 

Sun

29 / 11

 

Mon

30 / 11

 
Max. 10.5° 9.5° 10.6° 8.6° 5.9° 5.5°
Min. 6.1° 5.8° 7.1° 3.5° 2.5° 1.7° 0.6°
Precipitation 10% 20% 60% 25% 20% 30% 30%
Wind direction S S SW NO E E E
Wind speed 4 4 3 3 3 3 3

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 77
Feb 73
Mar 91
Apr 79
May 51
Jun 101
Jul 70
Aug 103
Sep 111
Oct 116
Nov 92
Dec 163

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Camping Alkmaar/Camperpark Alkmaar
    Bergerweg 201
    1817 ML / Alkmaar
    Netherlands
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    52°38'32"N 4°43'24"E
  • Alkmaar ring west, exit Bergen. Follow campsite signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Alkmaar/Camperpark Alkmaar or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Camping Alkmaar/Camperpark Alkmaar".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Camping Alkmaar/Camperpark Alkmaar

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time