Go to main content

Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum

General information
Guide price €46.10

Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum is a campsite in Castricum aan Zee, North Holland, located in a wood.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent bungalows. The campsite has a playground and a sports ground.

Show more

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers guided walks and various cycle routes. There is an entertainment programme and a fitness room.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria and restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point and you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

8.3
Average score View 12 reviews
Wifi 80-100% coverage
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

Detail information about this campsite

J.S. van der Zee-Grijpma This inspector visits Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms J.S. van der Zee-Grijpma

Inspector Ms J.S. van der Zee-Grijpma

J.S. van der Zee-Grijpma

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)204825703
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.0
Child friendliness
8.2
Entertainment
8.0
Sports facilities
8.0
Food and drink
7.8
Surroundings
8.9

Wim Bos, on this campsite in April 2012

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Wij wilden de camping weer eens met ons kleinkind enige dagen bezoeken, omdat wij hier vorig jaar ook enige dagen hebben gestaan. Maar..... voorreserveren = dat je op elke plaats gezet kan worden en vooraf boeken kost heel wat extra. Dat is voor 3 dagen laagseizoen ACSI natuurlijk relatief teveel.
Jammer dan.

Klaus Schroeder, on this campsite in May 2012

7.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Platz zu Pfingsten ziemlich voll, Sanitäranlagen sind sauber und modern, auf dem Platz ist mit Fluglärm zu rechnen, Sporteinrichtungen haben wir nicht benutzt, W-Lan ist nur im Bereich der Rezeption nicht auf dem gesamten Gelände.
Personal ist freundlich und Spricht zum teil Deutsch, für Familien mit Kinder geeignet.
Markt auf dem Gelände mit guten Angebot sowie Gastronomiche Einrichtungen.

Stephan Schulz, on this campsite in May 2018

8.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir waren als Paar im Mai 2018 auf dem Campingplatz.
Sehr gefallen hat uns die Lage im Dünnenbereich. Der Platz ist wunderbar ruhig gelegen (die teilweise startenden/landenden Flugzeuge von/nach Schiphol hörte man zwar, wir empfanden diese jedoch als nicht wirklich störend).

Wir hatten einen Stellplatz im bewaldeten Teil (beim nächsten Mal werden wir auch den Dünenbereich ausprobieren). Dieser war für unseren Wohnwagen (Länge 7,51m) ausreichend groß. Strom per Kabel war 5m entfernt und inclusive, Wasser war an der ca. 50 m entfernten Zapfstelle problemlos zu bekommen.

Die Sanitäranlagen sind zwar schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, waren aber immer (!) sauber. In diesem Bereich befindet sich auch eine Entsorgungsmöglichkeit für den Kassetteninhalt der WW-Toilette.

Ein gut sortierter Supermarkt ist vorhanden. Hier bekommt man auch jeden Tag eine Auswahl an frischen/m Brötchen/Brot.

Leider waren die Restaurants, die man neben dem Supermarkt findet - von einem Schnellimbiss abgesehen - in der Woche nicht geöffnet. Am Wochenende kann man dann aber zwischen Fisch, Pizza und anderen leckeren Gerichten wählen...

Das Personal, besonders an der Rezeption, war sehr freundlich und ausgesprochen hilfsbereit.

Fahrradausflüge über die Dünenwege sind ein absoluter Genuss. Weil es aber ein „Duinreservaat“ ist, benötigt man aber eine besondere „Kurkarte“, die man bei Aufforderung zwingend benötigt. Sonst kostet es ein Bußgeld...

Die Kinderfreundlichkeit, Unterhaltung bzw. Sporteinrichtungen können wir nicht wirklich beurteilen, da wir sie nicht genutzt haben, bzw. Keine Kinder haben. Aber auch das machte einen positiven Eindruck.

Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder hier Urlaub machen !

kanirado, on this campsite in April 2012

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir waren 8 Nächte über Ostern mit Wohnmobil, nicht das erste mal, hier in Bakkum.
Mit der ACSI CampingCard war das auch noch super günstig.
Großer Stellplätz im sonst teuersten Platzteil und saubere Waschhäuser.
Die schöne Umgebung zu Radfahren und Wandern.
Die Nähe zum Strand oder in den Ort.
Fazit:
Super Platz, nettes Personal, sehr schöne Gegend, wir kommen wieder.

Nico van den Biggelaar, on this campsite in June 2018

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wij hadden een bosplaats en ondanks de enorme omvang van de camping hadden we niet het gevoel op een grote camping te staan. De kampeer locaties in het bos zijn zodanig ingericht dat het intiem blijft met max 10 plekken omringd door bomen.
Kort bij het strsand ie hierboven

C.H. Spitsbaard, on this campsite in September 2013

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

We zijn welliswaar in september drie weken op de camping geweest, maar vonden het wel jammer dat de eetgelegenheden alleen in het weekend open waren. Ook vonden we Wifi niet handig (en prijzig): je moet bij/in de 'blokhut' zijn om hiervan gebruik te kunnen maken.

M .Breden, on this campsite in June 2014

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

LEUKE GEZELLIGE CAMPING dicht bij zee met leuke plaatsen zoals Alkmaar en Haarlem in de buurt

Bert Schoone, on this campsite in June 2018

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Hele mooie en grote camping. Veel voorzieningen en uitstekend en vriendelijk personeel. Mooie ruime plaatsen in de zon en onder de bomen. Diverse restaurants met kwalitatief goed eten tegen een betaalbare prijs. Ligt dicht bij het strand en is ideaal om op de fiets de omgeving te bekijken. Ligt mooi centraal ten opzichte van plaatsen als Alkmaar, Bergen en IJmuiden. Zeker een aanrader.

Elize, on this campsite in June 2013

7.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie camping, goed sanitair en prachtige omgeving.
2 Minpuntjes; Wifi erg duur en alleen in het hok bij de receptie. Wat wij vervelender vonden was het feit dat je vooraf precies moet zeggen hoelang je blijft en dat van te voren ook moet afrekenen. Zo is de vrijheid van kamperen weg. Wij zijn gewend dat we op een camping de eventuele maximum periode opgeven van ons verblijf op de camping en bij vertrek het aantal dagen afrekenen. Wij hebben ons verblijf daarom 2 x verlengd, maar de kans is dan ook aanwezig dat de plaats inmiddels gereserveerd is en je niet kunt verlengen (of een andere plaats moet kiezen).
Wij hebben dit eerder nog nooit meegemaakt.

A. Aarnoutse, on this campsite in April 2013

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij (ouder echtpaar) verbleven in een frisse aprilweek op deze mooie camping, op een grote plaats met volop ruimte voor caravan met luifel en de auto.
Van de vriendelijke, hulpvaardige en professionele receptie kregen we gratis kaartjes die toegang gaven tot het Noord-Hollandse duinreservaat; ten zuiden van Castricum en zeker ook ten noorden van deze interessante plaats hebben we schitterende fietstochten gemaakt. Ook richting Uitgeest (en verder) kun je prachtig fietsen (grotendeels autovrij) door de weilanden en in het waterrijke landschap, met een boeiende vogelrijkdom.
De beperkte beschikbaarheid van WiFi vonden we een minpuntje (weinig mogelijkheden voor pittige tarieven). Wie gevoelig is voor vliegverkeer moet bedenken dat er best vaak een vliegtuig naar of van Schiphol zichtbaar en hoorbaar is. Groot pluspunt (in deze frisse week) vonden we de vloerverwarming in de sanitairgebouwen; een weldaad voor bejaarde lijven!
Al met al: wij hebben er een prima week gehad!

General information

Guide price 1
€46.10
Guide price 2
€48.80
Period of opening
29-03-2019 till 27-10-2019
Area
60 ha
Number of touring pitches
337 (80 - 130m2)
Number of camper pitches
6
Number of permanent pitches
1400
Number of accommodation units for hire
36
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Eco campsite
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Dogs not allowed in high season
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:30
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
  • Go-kart
  • Electric bikes
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:6
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Dutch
    • period:12-07/01-09 | 19-04/05-05
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:German | Dutch
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Water play area
  • Bouncy castle
  • Animal meadow
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fitness
  • Beach volleyball
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:Dutch
    • period:12-07/01-09 | 19-04/05-05
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Pool or billiards
  • Guided walks
    • period:12-07/01-09 | 19-04/05-05
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1,1 km
  • Located in a wood
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:6
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Recharging point for electric cars
    • total:4
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum
    Zeeweg 31
    1901 NZ / Castricum aan Zee
    Netherlands

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 52°33'43"N 4°38'0"E
  • A9 Beverwijk-Alkmaar exit 10 Castricum. Right at traffic lights N203 direction Castricum. At Castricum direction Castricum aan Zee. Over railway bridge, straight ahead at roundabout. Campsite 1.5 km further on right of the road.

  • +31251661091

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

  • www.campingbakkum.nl

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

17 / 09

 

Wed

18 / 09

 

Thu

19 / 09

 

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 
Max. 16.2° 16° 16.8° 17.7° 21.8° 22.6° 21.3°
Min. 11° 9.8° 10° 8.3° 10.8° 14.2° 15.9°
Precipitation 35% 45% 30% 10% 15% 35% 30%
Wind direction NW NW N E ZO S SW
Wind speed 6 4 3 3 4 4 5

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 77
Feb 73
Mar 91
Apr 79
May 51
Jun 101
Jul 70
Aug 103
Sep 111
Oct 116
Nov 92
Dec 163

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Kennemer Duincamping Bakkum