Go to main content

Campismo Serro da Bica

General information
8.5
from 47 reviews Write review

Campismo Serro da Bica is a campsite in Ourique, Beja, located a river/stream.This terraced camp site and camp site with sloping grounds has pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent caravans.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Campismo Serro da Bica):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. There is a fitness room. You can swim nearby in river/stream.

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

  • €18 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (47)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Toilet facilities
8.8
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.8
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
9.0
Sports facilities
7.1
Swimming pool
9.0
Food and drink
5.2
Surroundings
8.8

Corry, on this campsite in April 2022

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Miranda en Menno (een Nederlands echtpaar) geven de camping echt een eigen sfeer. Ze zijn beiden attent en erg behulpzaam. We kregen een geweldige plek boven op de berg met een fantastisch uitzicht. Alle staanplaatsen hebben echt ruimte en mooie vergezichten. De camping heeft veel aandacht voor het milieu. Ruime douches met echt warm water. Schoon sanitair. Er zijn volop wandelroutes en fietsroutes door de schitterende omgeving. Op de camping is veel aandacht voor het sociale aspect. Maar niets moet! De pizzamiddag is een topper. Echt een aanrader om de camping te bezoeken.

Reaction from the campsite June 18, 2022

Hartelijk dank voor uw bezoek en uw feedback. Wij wensen u een goede voortzetting van de reis en graag tot een volgende keer.

José Timp, on this campsite in February 2022

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Het is een geweldige camping mede omdat de campingeigenaren super vriendelijk en behulpzaam zijn, niets is er te veel. Aankomst voelt als thuiskomst. Je hebt mooie plaatsen en niet te dicht op elkaar. In de omgeving kun je heerlijk rustig wandelen en mountainbiken. De visliefhebber kan zelfs op de camping vissen.

Reaction from the campsite June 18, 2022

Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback.
Inmiddels hebben wij onze, ruim 40, tochten op Komoot staan. En die breiden wij uit op gebied van wandelen, fietsen of met de auto. Tot ziens in 2023!

Richard Scott, on this campsite in February 2022

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

The site is amazing and we are always very excited to go back.

Reaction from the campsite June 18, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Are you ready for your next visit. We look forward to see you again. Have a good stay in England and have a good trip to ´home´.

Jo Scott, on this campsite in January 2022

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

This is a very special campsite, like no other we have stayed at, peaceful and completely in nature with walks and cycle routes straight from the campsite, the owners are fabulous and nothing is too much trouble is you need help or local recommendations. We have returned twice and will,come back again later this year we hope

Reaction from the campsite June 18, 2022

Thank you for this review. We hope also to see you back this year, and next year and so on.....We had a great time and let see what we can do next time. I have some great ideas.

Gerrie Ebbeling, on this campsite in January 2022

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Gezellige sfeervolle camping, ruime plekken. Mooie wandel-, fiets en autoroutes. Gastvrije ondernemers

Reaction from the campsite June 18, 2022

Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback. Inmiddels hebben wij al onze routes op Komoot gezet en dat is een welkome aanvulling op ons aanbod van wanel, fiets en autoroutes.

Rob Gerrese, on this campsite in January 2022

8.8

Travelling party: Single

Miranda en Menno (een nederlands echtpaar) hebben mij perfect opgevangen. Ze zijn beiden zorgverlenend en erg behulpzaam. De camping heeft veel aandacht voor het milieu. Er zijn volop wandelroutes en fietsroutes door de schitterende omgeving.
Op de camping is veel aandacht voor het sociale aspect. Er werd voor gezorgd dat iedereen in de gelegenheid werd gesteld om een boosterprik te halen. Echt een aanrader om de camping te bezoeken.

Reaction from the campsite June 18, 2022

Hartelijk dank voor de feedback. Wij vonden het gezellig met jou en hopen je weer terug te zien. Altijd goed om een ´hagenees´ op de camping te hebbben.

Nico Ebbeling, on this campsite in January 2022

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Rustige camping in een prachtig wandel- en natuurgebied, vlak bij de zeer schone rivier de Mira.
Op een klein uurtje rijden van de Algarve en de westkust. Veel leuke dorpjes in de omgeving.

Reaction from the campsite June 18, 2022

Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback. Zou u ons nog eens kunnen vertellen waar wij kunnen verbeteren op het gebied van de sportfaciliteiten? Op dit moment kan je hier zwemmen, vissen, wandelen, fietsen, jue de boules, Kubb, kaarten, sjoelen en beschikken wij over diverse bordspellen.

Gerard Dhondt, on this campsite in January 2022

8.5

Travelling party: Single

Mooi en rustig gelegen.

Reaction from the campsite June 18, 2022

Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback. Fijn dat u het naar de zin hebt gehad en wij zien u graag weer terug.

Reina Zegeling, on this campsite in January 2022

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Lieflijke kleine camping. Ruime plaatsen. Uitstekend sanitair. Prachtige omgeving voor wandelen vissen of mountainbiken

Reaction from the campsite June 18, 2022

Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback. Inmiddels hebben wij onze sporthoek uitgebreid. Zou leuk zijn dat u de volgende keer er gebruik van kan maken. Wij zijn benieuwd.

Erik Vestering, on this campsite in January 2022

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

De Nederlandse eigenaren Menno en Miranda stellen alles in het werk de gasten het naar de zin te maken! Geen moeite is ze te veel. Met de jaarwisseling was er een vrijblijvend event georganiseerd, wij zijn er niet bij geweest, maar Miranda kwam ons bij de caravan een schaaltje zelfgebakken oliebollen brengen! ( klein voorbeeld) top camping , ook voor rust zoekers.

Reaction from the campsite June 18, 2022

Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback en uw bezoek. Leuk om kennis gemaakt te hebben en graag tot een volgende keer.

Inspected annually

This inspector visits Campismo Serro da Bica every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr - ACSI Int. Campinggids BV

Inspector Mr - ACSI Int. Campinggids BV

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488452055

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€21.20
Guide price 2
€27.20
Period of opening *
01-01-2022 till 31-12-2022
Area
1.5 ha
Altitude
181m
Number of touring pitches
30 (80 - 120m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of accommodation units for hire
2

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:Dutch | French | English | German
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas | electricity
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Terraced site
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Hard ground
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Caravans
    • total:2
  • Mountainbikes
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fitness
  • Mountain bike routes at the campsite
    • difficulty:average | easy | difficult
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average | easy | difficult
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average | easy | difficult
  • Games room
  • Television
  • GPS walks
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Located right next to the river/stream
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère | 10 ampère
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

01 / 07

 

Sat

02 / 07

 

Sun

03 / 07

 

Mon

04 / 07

 

Tue

05 / 07

 

Wed

06 / 07

 

Thu

07 / 07

 
Max. 32° 26.3° 26.8° 27.3° 29.2° 30.7° 33°
Min. 13° 17.1° 15.3° 14.1° 13.3° 17° 19.2°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wind direction N ZO SW SW SW NW W
Wind speed 3 4 3 3 3 3 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 81% 81 5
Feb 79% 80 5
Mar 72% 54 6
Apr 70% 60 7
May 64% 36 9
Jun 56% 23 10
Jul 50% 2 12
Aug 50% 3 11
Sep 56% 22 8
Oct 68% 65 6
Nov 76% 76 5
Dec 81% 83 5

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campismo Serro da Bica
    Serro da Bica
    7670-202 / Ourique
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    37°34'3"N 8°15'51"W
  • From the north follow the IC1 direction Algarve. After 10 km south of Ourique turn right at km post 679.4 (indicated by signs, caution: short exit lane). From the south, turn right at Castro da Cola.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campismo Serro da Bica or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

Thank you for completing the contact form for "Campismo Serro da Bica".

Before sending your request, we ask you to confirm it. We have sent you a mail with a confirmation link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campismo Serro da Bica

Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica
Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica Campismo Serro da Bica

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties