Go to main content

Campsite Cudillero Cat.2

General information
Guide price €30.00

Campsite Cudillero is a campsite in Cudillero, Asturias.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent bungalows. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Cudillero):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 50% discount on your holiday! In 2018 you can choose from no fewer than 3330 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the four fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 50% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for four fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3330 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at 3330 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

7.7
Average score View 43 reviews

Detail information about this campsite

L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

This inspector visits Campsite Cudillero every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans
L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)486473124
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
8.0
Child friendliness
7.0
Entertainment
6.3
Sports facilities
6.2
Swimming pool
7.8
Food and drink
6.3
Surroundings
8.3

Julie Hewitt , on this campsite in August 2018

4.5

Travelling party: Couple

Absolutely appalled. Never have we been subject to such an unfriendly unhelpful welcome. Having presented our ACSI card and expecting to pay as per the guide we were presented with a bill for one night! When questioned we were told that our one dog was extra. When we challenged this and showed the book with “what’s included” they were adamant that if we wanted to stay the dog was extra. We showed previous bills from other ACSI stays to confirm the price in the book is the only price we have ever paid. We were once again told this was wrong. When we said we would not stay and report them to ACSI the old lady was very cross and said she would reduce it! We said no thanks. Has to be the worst ACSI experience we have ever had.

Sue Cain, on this campsite in June 2018

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

WiFi as free with 80-100%coverage.However this was not the case and we were expected to pay. Receptionist said the info in the book was a mistake and that the inspector had visited the day before (25/6/18). No offer to waive the charge.Otherwise all facilities well maintained.

Malcolm, on this campsite in June 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Seniors

We had thought that this site was nearer to the town to take advantage of the seafood restaurants, but it was too far away. The entrance to the site is narrow and easily blocked if you stop where indicated. The reception roof overhangs so do not get too close. (We now have a grp repair job when we get home!).
The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The cafeteria, bar and restaurant were closed. There was little stock in the shop although bread was available to order. Maybe this was because it was early in the season.

Overall the site was a disappointment so we did not stay. long

Jennifer Lawrie, on this campsite in May 2018

4.5

Travelling party: Couple

This campsite was not open on 20th May 2018. It did not appear to have been open all year. No notice explaining. No notice advising when the site would be open.

-----
ACSI:
We have contacted the campsite and it will be open again at the 1st of June 2018.

Mark Buswell, on this campsite in May 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

arrived today to find it was shut!!!
Two caravans and o e mororhome arrived during the time it took us to unhook the small car we tow and turn around to leave . the book and many other guides showed the site as open now!!!
can\'t review site it\'s self we didn\'t get to stay.

D & J, on this campsite in July 2016

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Excellent well-organised site. Easy access for all outfits, sanitary facilities very good though locks on toilet doors could cause problems for small hands. Grassy, hedged pitches with plenty of electrical points. Lots of flowers, too! We loved it. Beach and village, both within easy distance.

Myrtle Bellee, on this campsite in May 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Stayed here in May 2016. Excellent pitch, very helpful and friendly people at reception. The fishing village is a must to see but can be quite a walk. We have a small motorbike so we were able to visit the many small villages around. Excellent shower facilities, would highly recommend this site.

Teresa Davies, on this campsite in July 2015

6.9

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely little campsite, very quite, well tended, flat pitches. Very far from beach and town though. Great for overnight stopover which is what we did and the village of Cudillero is well worth a visit with free parking and many bars and restaurants to choose from, El Patron is well recommended and reasonable. Food at the campsite was not brilliant but the bar was nice and reasonable. Campsite was exceptionally clean too. Reasonably priced for the area

Daphne Partridge, on this campsite in June 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Easy to find, although follow signs for El Pito and NOT Cudillero, you don't want to go there as you'll get stuck with your camper/caravan in the steep, narrow windy main street - there is an alternative, wider route down to the harbour but not from near the campsite.
It's a very well kept and organised site with nice neat hedges separating grassy pitches and plenty of trees. The reception girls book you in and allocate you a pitch number - never quite sure why they do this when it's quiet as no preferences are mentioned and personally we like a quiet, sunny pitch on the outskirts, so helped by the nice manager, we chose another one. Quiet at night in June as only the shop was open, bar or restaurant opened last weekend of June. First night we managed to blow the electrics only 3-6 amps available. The pool is beautiful and when we arrived on 23/6 very few people were around during the day although it did get busy in the late afternoons and evenings with new arrivals. We stayed four nights but it did appear to be a favourite transit site as nice distance from the ports.
We paid money for internet but it was very patchy and frustratingly more off than on.
We found the town of Cudillero rather disappointing - it looks better on the photos and aerial shots! It's a 3-4 km walk, much of it steep downhill, easy in just a car, and on reaching the harbour there is a huge carpark.
The nearest beach is OK and is 1.5 km away, with plenty of parking, but again along a very winding and steep road, not really suitable for walking and a definite big challenge on a bike!
A trip to Aviles, about 35 km provided a good day out and worth going via Salinas, nice seaside resort. Aviles was a lovely, upmarket town with plenty of nice bars and restaurants and on the way out a huge Carrefour at Parque Artur (junction 3).
We would definitely recommend this site and had a very enjoyable stay.

Sheila McKnight, on this campsite in May 2015

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here in May on our way to western Spain....nice friendly staff...family run business so well maintained. Nice level pitches separated by small hedges. Good clean toilet facilities which are well maintained. There is a swimming pool & sun beds but too early in the season to be in use.
Usual laundry facilities with drying lines etc. Little shop where breads available each morning.
Nice town nearby but motorhomes are banned from the harbour area so we didn't get to see that!!!

General information

Guide price 1
€30.00
Guide price 2
€40.50
Period of opening
01-06-2018 till 16-09-2018
Area
2 ha
Altitude
90m
Number of touring pitches
141 (30 - 80m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
18

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:135 m2
    • period:01-06/16-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • period:01-06/10-09
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-05/07-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-05/07-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:26-06/28-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-06/10-09
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:18
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:135 m2
    • period:01-06/16-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:3 m2
    • period:01-06/16-09
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:3 m2
    • period:01-06/16-09
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1,2 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:5000 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:3 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Cudillero or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Cudillero
    Playa de Aguilar
    33154 / Cudillero
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    43°33'14"N 6°7'45"W
  • Don't take exit 431 Cudillero but exit 425 on A8 Ovièdo-Coruña. Then N632 El Pito-Cudillero and follow campsite signs on AS-317.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

10 / 12

 

Tue

11 / 12

 

Wed

12 / 12

 

Thu

13 / 12

 

Fri

14 / 12

 

Sat

15 / 12

 

Sun

16 / 12

 
Max. 13.4° 15° 14.5° 12.2° 15.2° 18.5° 16.4°
Min. 6.5° 6.1° 8.3° 8.5° 7.6° 10.2° 10.5°
Precipitation 5% 10% 25% 95% 65% 60% 55%
Wind direction E W SW W W SW SW
Wind speed 2 3 2 4 4 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Hours of sunshine
Jan 74% 2
Feb 80% 3
Mar 78% 4
Apr 76% 5
May 84% 5
Jun 79% 6
Jul 82% 6
Aug 83% 7
Sep 80% 5
Oct 80% 4
Nov 76% 3
Dec 74% 3
Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Cudillero".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.