Go to main content

Campsite Igueldo Cat.1

General information
Show on map
Guide price €44.50
6.8
from 36 reviews Write review

The large, well maintained terraced camping site Igueldo is situated close to San Sebastian between the mountains and the sea. Because the camping site is located on a hill, you have a good view of the beautiful surroundings. Hikers often use Igueldo as a base to explore the beautiful coastal region for a few days.

Show more

Camping with a view

The site, which is typified by different elevation levels, measures some 5 ha. The majority are touring pitches (235), in addition to 35 mobile homes/bungalows. Most camping pitches, demarcated with hedges, are 70 m2 in size. Electricity and water are also available at the pitches. The terraced pitches with ample or less shade, are allocated to guests. If the allocated pitch is not to your liking, you may choose another one. Several pitches offer a beautiful view.

There is a special area for motorhomes with pitches of 28 m2 each. You can stay here for a maximum of two nights. The camping site shop has a limited range of groceries, including fresh bread. The restaurant also provides take-away meals.

Nice playground and a new swimming pool

The new, beautifully constructed swimming pool is approx. 220 m2 in size. Also present: a small toddler pool and a sunbathing lawn. The pool is only opened during the summer season. There is a nice playground with challenging play equipment for children.

Day at the beach or visiting San Sebastián

Some 5 km from the camping site you will find the Ondarreta beach, superbly located near the mountains. Many guests prefer to take the bus to the town of San Sebastián rather than negotiating the steep road by (electric) bicycle or on foot.

www.campingigueldo.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (36)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.8

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.4
Staff
6.8
Price - quality comparison
6.5
Child friendliness
6.3
Entertainment
5.2
Sports facilities
6.0
Swimming pool
7.1
Food and drink
6.4
Surroundings
7.6

Gudrun Van Geenhoven, on this campsite in July 2019

6.9

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Perfecte camping om San Sebastian te bezoeken. Mooie stad. Heel kleine, krappe plaatsen. Je kon er amper je caravan in kwijt. Heel hellende plaatsen. Omgeving is prachtig maar op de camping zelf zie je die niet. Kinderen vonden het zwembad goed, maar het water was ijskoud. Omdat het regende, zijn we de eerste avond gaat eten in de bar van de camping. Daar werden we geholpen door een dame die alleen Spaans sprak, geen moeite deed om Engels te verstaan (dat dit nog kan ...) en daar handig gebruik van maakte door ons meer te laten bestellen dat we eigenlijk wouden. We voelden ons echt bedrogen.

smit, on this campsite in July 2016

4.5

Travelling party: Young couple

Omdat een andere camping in Orio vol was, deze camping even gebeld. We konden niet reserveren, maar als we er in 20 minuten waren zou het geen probleem zijn. Aangekomen bij de poort moesten we parkeren op aanwijzing van het personeel. Er werd gevraagd of we een reservering hadden, nee want dat kon niet via de telefoon. Dus werden we naar de receptie gestuurd. Een half uur in de rij gestaan terwijl er maar 2 personen voor ons stonden. Eindelijk aan de beurt vertelt de dame dat wanneer je niet geserveerd hebt, je jezelf buiten moet melden bij een jongen. Dit staat nergens aangegeven en vervolgens stonden daar weer 7 gezinnen voor ons. We zouden dan weer moeten wachten om te horen of er plek was. We zijn weg gegaan en ook daar hadden ze geen omkijken naar. 1.9 kilometer verderop zit een andere camping. Plek, vriendelijk en een stuk goedkoper.

Roy, on this campsite in July 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Young couple

Prima camping op 15min van San Sebastian. De bus richting San Sebastian vertrek voor de camping en in juli en augustus om de 20min. Camping heeft een mooi nieuw zwembad. Het is een terrassencamping, dus als je onderaan staat moet je wel een stukje omhoog lopen. Het sanitair ziet er mooi uit en wordt minstens 2x per dag schoongemaakt. Echt een prima als je San Sebastian wilt verkennen.

Pieters, on this campsite in June 2016

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Leuke camping met vrij ruime plaatsen, afgescheiden met haagjes. Wel opletten: soms kan er eens een boompje in de weg staan, maar geen probleem als je een andere plaats vraagt. Bus naar San Sebastian stopt vlak aan de camping.

Gerrit Ekkel, on this campsite in June 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Goede ontvangst en informatie. Camping met mooie plaatsen, soms enigszins moeilijk te stellen, meeste met fraai uitzicht. Bus naar San Sebastian stopt echt voor de camping. Overigens kun je de weg naar Donostia ook goed lopen.

jacqueline van Rhee, on this campsite in October 2016

6.5

Travelling party: Couple

Ik vond het een zeer krappe bedoening. Wij waren hier voor 1 nacht.
Er is op de camping zelf geen uitzicht op zee.

John Voetman, on this campsite in May 2018

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Een goede camping voor doorreis in combinatie met bezoek aan San Sebastián. Camping ligt bovenop een berg (H 150 mtr). Bezoek aan San Sebastián per bus aan te bevelen. Stopt bij camping ieder half uur.
Receptie mag vriendelijker. Camperplaats klein (camper 7 mtr schuin op plaats), ondergrond drassig. Sanitair prima. Geen omgevingslawaai.
Winkel en restaurant aanwezig.

Robin m, on this campsite in July 2016

5.2

Travelling party: Couple

1 week doorgebracht op deze camping. Was een week van ergenis en verbazing.
- bij 37 graden was men tot 5 u 's middags aan het zwembad aan het werk.
- het personeel is ongeintresseerd, onbeschoft en vooral eerst druk met zichzelf en daarna met de klant. Engels nauwelijks, ook al probeer ik het ook in mijn beste Spaans.
- kampeerplaats was slordig, onverzorgde heggen. Nadat ze gesnoeid waren bleef het snoeiafval dagenlang liggen.
- de toiletten hebben deuren die niet goed sluiten, ze zijn niet goed schoon. Elke avond zijn de toiletten vol met hangjeugd
- restauranteten was niet slecht maar duurt een eeuwigheid
- de gratis wifi werkt redelijk voldoende
- de douches zijn ruim en schoon
Wij komen hier niet meer terug. Vooral niet vanwege de houding vsn hert personeel.

Daniella Buytaert, on this campsite in July 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Camping ligt hoog op de berg. Alle plaatsen zijn aan de krappe kant. Voor die prijs mocht dat toch wat beter zijn ! De plaats die wij toegewezen kregen was erg steil en te kort voor onze camper. Ander plaatsje uitzoeken mocht mits overleg. Sanitair was prima. Grote WC's met wasbakjes, en ook grote douches, maar super heet, wat wel gevaarlijk is ! De bus naar San Sebastian stopt vlakbij, en komt om de 30 minuten tot 12u 's nachts. Normaal nemen wij de (elektr.) fiets, maar dit was véél te ver en véél te steil. San Sebastian is een mooie stad met veel bloemen, kleine straatjes (in het oude gedeelte), winkeltjes en tapas barretjes. Alles zien in één dag is onmogelijk.

sonja, on this campsite in December 2015

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

De camping heeft een goede ligging ten opzichte van de stad San Sebastian, bus stopt voor de camping en binnen klein half uurtje ben je in het centrum.
Camping zelf niet bijzonder.
Prijs klopt niet, geen CCA-tarief, je krijgt 10% en daar kan je het mee doen, niet erg netjes! Jammer want iedereen klaagde erover! Je voelt je eigenlijk een beetje in de maling genomen! Want ergens anders naartoe gaan doe je niet even.

Inspected annually

D.J. van Beest

This inspector visits Campsite Igueldo every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr D.J. van Beest

Inspector Mr D.J. van Beest

D.J. van Beest

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)168453666

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€44.50
Guide price 2
€54.90
Period of opening *
04-06-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
5 ha
Altitude
200m
Number of touring pitches
316 (20 - 70m2)
Number of camper pitches
80
Number of accommodation units for hire
55
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:220 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:30
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Simple menu
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:30
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:25
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:220 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:6 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Sunbathing area
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:6 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:10 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:English | Spanish
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:30 m2
    • Amount:80
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

29 / 11

 

Mon

30 / 11

 

Tue

01 / 12

 

Wed

02 / 12

 

Thu

03 / 12

 

Fri

04 / 12

 

Sat

05 / 12

 
Max. 15.1° 12.4° 11.9° 9.4° 11.4° 10.1° 8.6°
Min. 10.9° 8.2° 7.1° 6.5° 5.6° 6.8° 5.3°
Precipitation 0% 0% 65% 60% 50% 85% 85%
Wind direction S N N N S S SW
Wind speed 3 2 3 2 4 4 4

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 73% 125 4
Feb 76% 75 4
Mar 77% 96 5
Apr 75% 160 6
May 80% 122 6
Jun 82% 166 7
Jul 86% 168 6
Aug 85% 119 6
Sep 79% 114 6
Oct 76% 182 5
Nov 77% 233 3
Dec 73% 114 3

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Igueldo
    P. Padre Orkolaga 69
    20008 / San Sebastián
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°18'17"N 2°2'44"W
  • A8 exit Ondarreta, dir. San Sebastián centre. On coast follow Igueldo to campsite. Attention: SatNav chooses route unsuitable for caravans and motorhomes. Ignore this route and follow campsite signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Igueldo or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Igueldo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Book now

This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Igueldo Cat.1

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time