Go to main content

Campsite Empordà

General information
Guide price €42.80

Camping site Empordà is situated on the Costa Brava, less than a hour's drive from Girona. This level camping site offers everything you need for a wonderful, sports-filled family holiday. You can play basketball or kick a ball around. In all likelihood, you do not have to worry about your children; they will thoroughly enjoy themselves with the entertainment team. Moreover, there is also a large camping site swimming pool.

Show more

Camping or renting?

Camping pitches of all types and sizes are located on grass between pine trees. Whether you are camping with a large motorhome or a small tent, there will always be a pitch to your liking. If you do not have your own camping equipment or like to enjoy a bit of extra comfort, you can also rent a luxury bungalow, of course. This will afford the whole family ample space for a comfortable stay.

Water fun!

Centrally located on the camping site you will find the large swimming complex. With a semi Olympic size swimming pool and a separate pool with various fountains for the children, there is more than enough water to enjoy your swim. Furthermore, the swimming pool is conveniently located near the restaurant and the bar, so you can order a delicious pizza or a drink on the terrace after a refreshing dive.

Sporty character

Camping Empordà is geared at the sporty camping guest. And that is quite obvious! On the sports field you can play basketball, soccer, a game of pétanque or beach volley ball. Young campers have also been taken into consideration with two children playgrounds and a fun kids club, which organises all kinds of activities in high season, including foam parties, disco evenings and canoe trips. 

8.3
Average score View 17 reviews
Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

 
  • Up to 60% discount!

  • More than 3,600 campsites,
    inspected annually

  • Earn your money back
    in four nights

Bargain camping in low season

CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
Detail information about this campsite

D. Kuipers This inspector visits Campsite Empordà every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr D. Kuipers

Inspector Mr D. Kuipers

D. Kuipers

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)343591079
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
7.8
Sports facilities
8.2
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
8.4

Dean Dors, on this campsite in July 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Mijn Vakantie op Camping l`Emporda!!!!

Waarom heb ik hiervoor gekozen?
Ik heb dit gekozen ,omdat ik hier altijd heen ga (behalve dit jaar) en als ik daar heen ga hebben we daar veel plezier. We gaan veel uiteten en naar het strand of blijven op de camping ik heb veel vrienden op de camping en een paar zijn ook ouder dan 18.



Wat heeft deze bestemming te bieden? Deze plek is perfect als je houdt van: een kleine camping met een kidsclub (voor kinderactiviteiten),Een plek met een zwembad (dat redelijk diep is) + wat kunstgras ernaast heeft zodat je er op kunt liggen, als je een hond heb kun je die uitlaten (voor de camping), er zit een bar een snackbar en een kleine winkel waar je brood kan halen en nog veel meer!!


Wat betekent de camping voor mij?
De camping is voor mij een plek waar ik ben opgegroeid. dan mag het wel in Spanje zijn ,maar ik heb er veel meegemaakt: liefde, haat, geluk, ongeluk etc. Deze camping is voor mij dus heel veel ik heb er veel gedaan. Ik had het vaak leuk hier voelde ik me thuis ik ging met oudere kinderen om en vond dat fijn. Ze beschermde mij en sommige zagen me als een broertje.





Leuke plekjes dichtbij.
Er zijn veel restaurantjes dichtbij het strandt zit ook dichtbij en er zijn ook gewoon supermarkten.
Een aanrader is: Rembrandt dit is een ze hebben veel verschillende dingen ,maar ik vind de schnitzel daar het lekkerst en bij de beoordeling gaven mensen dit restaurant gemiddeld een 3.5 van de 5.




Wat is mijn mening over deze bestemming?
Ik vind dit een gezellige bestemming. Er is veel te doen dichtbij op en naast de camping je kan naar veel restaurantjes en kan er goed eten er zijn veel kinderen wat het leukt maakt om te gaan zwemmen dan ben je niet alleen. Ik geef deze camping een 8. Dit komt omdat de laatste tijd minder vrienden erheen gaan omdat ze ouder worden. Hierdoor ben je dus een beetje alleen.

General information

Guide price 1
€42.80
Guide price 2
€55.60
Period of opening
06-04-2019 till 13-10-2019
04-04-2020 till 04-10-2020
Area
3.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
230 (70 - 100m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
9
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:312 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:25-05/15-09
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:25-05/15-09
  • Bar
    • period:25-05/15-09
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:9
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
  • Mountainbikes
  • Safes
  • Electric bikes
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:312 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:28 m2
For children
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:28 m2
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
    • period:01-06/01-09
  • Children's playground: small
  • Dance nights
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French | Dutch
  • Baby room
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
    • period:01-06/01-09
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Pool or billiards
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Panorama
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:4050 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet only at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Empordà or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

13 / 12

 

Sat

14 / 12

 

Sun

15 / 12

 

Mon

16 / 12

 

Tue

17 / 12

 

Wed

18 / 12

 

Thu

19 / 12

 
Max. 16.1° 17.7° 15.6° 15.2° 15.8° 16.2° 15.9°
Min. 6.5° 8.7° 6.5° 9.2° 8.1° 7.6°
Precipitation 80% 5% 0% 5% 35% 30% 35%
Wind direction W W S ZO ZO W S
Wind speed 4 3 2 3 3 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 82% 91 5
Feb 77% 16 7
Mar 74% 20 7
Apr 75% 63 7
May 74% 63 7
Jun 72% 85 8
Jul 70% 30 10
Aug 71% 58 9
Sep 76% 91 7
Oct 79% 44 6
Nov 77% 64 5
Dec 80% 71 4

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Empordà".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Empordà