Go to main content

Campsite Sisargas Cat.1

General information
Guide price €30.20

Campsite Sisargas is a campsite in Malpica, A Coruña.The campsite has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. Camping Sisargas is located close to a sandy beach. It is possible to rent hikers' cabins and bungalows. The campsite has a playground and an indoor playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Sisargas):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool. At Camping Sisargas you can go snorkelling and windsurfing.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar and restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

8.0
Average score View 6 reviews
Outdoor swimming pool
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Detail information about this campsite

G.W.T. Mijling "Quiet and well-maintained family campsite. Easily accessible. Swimming pool and options for tennis. Good restaurant."

- Inspector Mr G.W.T. Mijling

Inspector Mr G.W.T. Mijling

G.W.T. Mijling

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)485785225
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
9.0
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
7.9
Entertainment
5.0
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
7.4
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.7

Francesco, on this campsite in August 2015

5.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

il campeggio si presenta trasandato, spoglio, non curato ; la piscina, le attrezzature sportive non sono in condizioni "decenti" ; le piazzole non sono delimitate , le stradine di servizio appena abozzate; i servizi , pur puliti, sono "aperti" ai 4 venti e con il meteo odierno (vento e pioggia), che mi dicono qui sia ricorrente , non paiono adeguati; nonostante la cortesia dei gestori, di sicuro non e' assolutamente giustificabile il prezzo

Joris, on this campsite in June 2015

7.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Single

14 juni 2015

I came by bike. Was look for a placenta to sta the night. Just a hot shower and a plc to pitch my tent. They weren't open jet.... But They offert me to stay for the night. What a blessing after a long day cycling. Some hospitality!
Very friendly and nice couple run the campsite. Malpica has an small but nice Beach Just 2 km drom the campsite.

Filip Dalvinck, on this campsite in July 2018

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Een zeer toffe camping, je kan zelf een plaats uitzoeken.
De eigenaars zijn zeer behulpzaam, ze telefoneren zelf naar bepaalde dingen om iets te regelen, in dit geval een surfkamp.
Je hebt het maar te vragen.
Goede keuken, je kan er ook brood verkrijgen.
Mochten we in de buurt zijn volgende keer, dan keren we zeker terug.
We hebben hier 6 nachten verbleven.

Elisa, on this campsite in August 2015

8.7

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Congratulations to all the staff from the campsite, because they are very friendly and helpful. The campsite is very clean and the surroundings are very impressive, probably the best I have been to in Spain. Thank you very much for everything.

Mai Lopez, on this campsite in August 2016

8.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Group of friends

This campsite is like sleeping in the woods, but comfy. The pitches are not divided by anything so it feels like a large meadow, with trees everywhere. It is relatively quiet and the atmosphere is very relaxing, even the days with more people. And best of all, there is a lot of space: it is not full of bungalows and long-term caravans like many campsites in Spain. It does not look like a garden, but I think that's part of its appeal. The toilets are very clean and spacious, with a lot of natural light and well ventilated. The showers are amazing for a campsite: with a lot of pressure and all the hot water you might need. Each shower has a small changing room. The staff was very helpful, with a lot of information to share. It seemed to me that they paid a lot of attention to details and tried to think of my needs in advance. The common areas are very cozy, with a nice room to read (book swap!) and board games. There is also a playroom for children. The swimming pool is small but enough to cool down. The restaurant is very nice: good music, home made food and delicious crispy pizzas. Don't miss the desserts! I walked to the beach and really enjoyed it, nature is amazing around there. But it is not just a little walk, more like a day excursion and definitely not flat, so be aware! If you take the car you will have so many options, it will be difficult to choose just one beach...

Paco Alarcón, on this campsite in July 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

My partner and I were looking for a campsite where we could disconnect and relax, away from the busy sites full of permanent clients. We wanted to choose a cool place because we live in the Mediterranean and it was very hot already. This summer we were looking for long quiet stay in a not touristy place where we could hike and ride our bikes.
From our experience, in the summer we prefer the north. We are partners from ACSI and we like the campsites recommended by this guide. We decided to stay in Camping Sisargas because we believed it suited our purpose best. Malpica is not on the way to anywhere and it is not very touristy, despite the amazing nature of Costa da Morte.
We have been at Camping Sisargas for over a month with our caravan and are very happy. It is located in a beautiful setting and there is almost absolute calm. It never gets very full and the campsite is big, so you have a lot of personal space. There are amazing paths for walking and riding (but remember in Galicia everything is always uphill and downhill).
Gema and Pablo (the managers) are lovely and the cleaning lady is very effective: no matter what time you go to the sanitary block, it always seems as if you were the first person to walk in.
We are very pleased by this discovery we recommend.

General information

Guide price 1
€30.20
Guide price 2
€39.60
Period of opening
15-06-2019 till 09-09-2019
Area
1.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
150 (<60m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
11
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:20-06/09-09
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Simple menu
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:6
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:5
  • Mountainbikes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:20-06/09-09
  • Beach showers
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Windsurfing course
  • Snorkelling
  • Scuba diving
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Children's playground: small
  • Indoor playground
  • Baby room
  • Video games
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Tennis court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2,5 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Sisargas or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Sisargas
    Ctra Carballo-Malpica, km 12,5
    15113 / Malpica
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 43°17'48"N 8°48'37"W
  • A55 from La Coruna. At Carballo direction Malpica, km 14. Campsite is clearly signposted.

  • +34981721702

Show on map
Load
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Sisargas".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.