Go to main content

Campsite Officiel Arlon **

General information
Guide price €29.00

Campsite Officiel Arlon is a campsite in Arlon, Luxembourg.This camp site with sloping grounds has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Officiel Arlon):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

7.6
Average score View 54 reviews
Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

Detail information about this campsite

R.G. Wauters This inspector visits Campsite Officiel Arlon every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr R.G. Wauters

Inspector Mr R.G. Wauters

R.G. Wauters

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)11882189
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
7.9
Price - quality comparison
7.7
Child friendliness
7.0
Entertainment
8.2
Sports facilities
8.0
Swimming pool
7.5
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
7.4

Peter Duijkers, on this campsite in July 2018

4.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Toen wij op2 juli op Camping Official in Arlon, België aankwamen, ging het zoals altijd. Eerst betalen en dan word je naar je plek gebracht. Alleen was onze plek nu niet op de camping, maar op een provisorisch aangelegd parkeerplaatsje.
Onze camper stak behoorlijk uit op de weg , die naar de uitgang loopt en waar dus iedereen s’ochtends langs moet. We kregen de camper niet recht gezet, ondanks de oprij blokken en daarbij hadden we krap 1,5 m om onze stoeltjes buiten te zetten waarbij we ook nog tegen de camper van de buren aankeken.
Toen wij terug naar de receptie gingen om een ander plaatsje te vragen, stond de baas zelf al direct boos op, hij vond het een prima plek en al onze argumenten leken hem niet te deren.
Toen ik daarop zei dat ik wel erg veel geld vond voor een wel heel kleine camperplek werd hij pas echt boos.
Hij vond het onbeschoft dat ik dit zei en hij mocht dit zeggen, want ‘hij kwam altijd recht voor zijn mening uit’ hierop zei ik dat hij dat zeker mocht, maar dat ik dit toch echt vond en de opmerking niet ging terugnemen. Hij zei dat als het me niet beviel ik altijd naar een andere camping kon, waarop hij met zijn scooter naar de plek ging kijken.
Wij hebben direct ons geld teruggevraagd en toen hij terugkwam met de mededeling dat de plek goed was en we daar maar moesten blijven staan heb ik hem het geld laten zien en hem tot nooit meer ziens gewenst.
Ik vond hem dubbel onbeschoft, ten eerste vanwege zijn reactie en ten tweede vanwege het feit dat hij durft te vragen voor een plekje dat een camping onwaardig is.

MR DENNIS OWEN, on this campsite in July 2019

5.0

Travelling party: Couple

We were given a very steep pitch -not asked if we wanted electricity but charged. Would not visit again.

Alice Mittendorp, on this campsite in June 2019

5.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Te drukke overvolle doorgangscamping, waar in juni al geen acsicard meer geaccepteerd wordt.

B. Klaassen, on this campsite in March 2017

6.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Maar 3 douches open terwijl het vrij druk was op de camping, restaurant gesloten maar wel volle prijs vragen.

P.Rooduijn, on this campsite in June 2019

6.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie overnachtings camping.
Jammer dat de ACSI stopt eind mei!
Veel mensen hebben hier geen erg in en betalen de volle pond.
Ook jammer dat je savonds niet fijn buiten kan eten op t terras zeker met hond. Eten was heerlijk.

I. Diepenbroek, on this campsite in July 2017

7.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

doorgangscamping met als doel zoveel mogelijk caravans op een vierkante centimeter. op het middenterrein worden de caravans/campers achterelkaar gezet, zodat de middelste pas weg kan als de anderen vertrekken.
Sanitair prima, personeel vriendelijk. Eten uitstekend.
Contant afrekenen van camping en restaurant is niet van deze tijd.!

Evert Jan Looise, on this campsite in June 2018

6.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Bij niet gereserveerd wordt je in een rijtje geduwd met anderen. Je kunt er dan met de auto niet meer uit. Geen ruimte voor de luifel en eigenlijk ook geen ruimte om fatsoenlijk te zitten. Campinghouder zeer on-communicatief.

F.R. van Wilgen, on this campsite in April 2017

6.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Dit is het eigen koninkrijk van de eigenaren met navenante regels en wetten. Op naleving en handhaving wordt niet te paard maar per scooter toegezien door de beheerders. Naar eigen zeggen van de eigenaresse niet gericht op verblijven, men heeft voorkeur dat men na de overnachting vertrekt. Wie op de camping gasten uit de omgeving wil ontvangen moet weten dat deze niet erg welkom zijn. ID volledig kopiëren en nog- net- niet fouilleren van uw bezoekers is een absolute must en wordt hier normaal gevonden. Aangeven dat dit wel erg ver gaat wordt gezien als opstand in het koninkrijk. Als tarief per bezoeker wordt het volle verblijfstarief pp pd gerekend, ook als uw gasten slechts 4 uur bleven. Als verblijfscamping, ook qua opzet van het terrein, daarom minder geschikt, temeer daar gastvrijheid en service niet hoog in het vaandel staan. In het gebouw met heren sanitair een manshoog Vrijheidsbeeld en veel over New York. De echte boodschap ervan is door de eigenaren niet begrepen, was onze conclusie. Het business model voorziet in een restaurant met een simpel menu: vlees of vis als opties. Of dit de geadverteerde "beste biefstuk op weg naar het zuiden" is vragen wij ons echt af. Goede doorgangscamping, voor verblijf minder geschikt. Service en gastvrijheid behoren niet tot het ondernemers plan in dit koninkrijk.

Rien Bruinzeel, on this campsite in June 2019

6.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

hondenbezitters Let op. je mag op deze camping 5 honden meenemen. Maar een bakje water op het terras als je een maaltijd gaat nuttigen ik niet mogelijk.
de plaatsen zijn klein en hebben amper schaduw. als het boven de 32 graden is zou ik deze camping mijden. elektra gaat wisselend aan en uit bij halfvolle bezetting van de camping.

fr.pasveer, on this campsite in September 2017

7.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

De damesafdeling heeft tekort douches. De ontvangst was niet erg klantvriendelijk. Je mag ook geen voorkeur uitspreken voor een plek. Drukke camping

General information

Guide price 1
€29.00
Guide price 2
€35.00
Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 01-11-2019
Area
1.4 ha
Altitude
395m
Number of touring pitches
78 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
8
Number of permanent pitches
2
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
  • Microwave
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Bar
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Sunbathing area
For children
  • No entertainment programme
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Situation of campsite
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:16
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Officiel Arlon or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Officiel Arlon
    373 route de Bastogne
    6700 / Arlon
    Belgium

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 49°42'7"N 5°48'24"E
  • From E411 exit 31 direction Arlon. Follow 'autres directions' and Bastogne signs. Continue on N82 (do not turn off at the 2 roundabouts). This road ends in a bend to the left onto the N4 after about 4 km. Campsite past the bend 200 metres on right.

  • +3263226582

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

15 / 10

 

Wed

16 / 10

 

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 

Mon

21 / 10

 
Max. 15.9° 14.6° 15.2° 15.6° 14.1° 12.9° 12.4°
Min. 13.4° 8.6° 10.7° 10.1° 9.2° 8.3° 6.8°
Precipitation 90% 90% 85% 70% 70% 65% 50%
Wind direction W S SW SW S SW S
Wind speed 3 4 3 3 3 3 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 85% 66 2
Feb 81% 54 3
Mar 77% 57 4
Apr 71% 54 5
May 66% 66 7
Jun 66% 67 7
Jul 70% 70 8
Aug 66% 68 8
Sep 78% 65 5
Oct 84% 70 4
Nov 87% 72 2
Dec 87% 75 1

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Officiel Arlon".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Officiel Arlon **

Campsite Officiel Arlon Campsite Officiel Arlon Campsite Officiel Arlon
Campsite Officiel Arlon Campsite Officiel Arlon Campsite Officiel Arlon