Go to main content

Campsite Officiel Arlon **

General information
Guide price €29.00

Campsite Officiel Arlon is a campsite in Arlon, Luxembourg.This camp site with sloping grounds has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Officiel Arlon):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

7.6
Average score View 54 reviews
Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

Detail information about this campsite

R.G. Wauters This inspector visits Campsite Officiel Arlon every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr R.G. Wauters

Inspector Mr R.G. Wauters

R.G. Wauters

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)11882189
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
7.9
Price - quality comparison
7.7
Child friendliness
7.0
Entertainment
8.2
Sports facilities
8.0
Swimming pool
7.5
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
7.4

Manon van der Veen, on this campsite in August 2017

7.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Prima doorreiscamping! Vriendelijk personeel! Keurig sanitair!! En prima gegeten in bijbehorende restaurant! Als je op doorreis bent kan ik deze camping zeker aanraden! Zwembad niet gebruikt maar zag er prima uit! En bijzonder dat het natuurlijk bronwater is!

Tineke, on this campsite in June 2018

7.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping en lekker gegeten.
Wij maken gebruik van de acsicard en zeer vreemd dat wij meer moesten betalen.
Meerdere kampeerders maakten hier opmerkingen over maar volgens de beheerder waren de prijzen in het boekje van vorig jaar.
Naar ons insziens klopt sit gewoon niet.

Eric Mostert, on this campsite in September 2019

7.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping met heerlijk eten, biefstuk of zalm. Ruime plaatsen en alles ziet er zeer verzorgd uit met veel mooie bloemen. Je kunt zien dat de eigenaresse er plezier in heeft om het mooi te maken. De toiletten zijn een verrassing. Echt een aanrader voor een tussenstop. De camping ligt alleen langs een drukke weg en heeft maar 6 ampère, eigenlijk niet meer van deze tijd.

M.Gibbels-Valenteijn, on this campsite in August 2015

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Het is een voortreffelijke camping. Wij zijn er al eerder geweest en zien dat er veel is geïnvesteerd op het terrein. De toiletten met thema zijn geweldig. Hier ga je met plezier naar het toilet. Kom zeker nog eens terug en dan misschien voor langer dan een nacht.

Gerritjan Jansen, on this campsite in September 2018

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Van horen zeggen goede doorgangs camping met goede biefstuk. En moet zeggen dat klopt. Komen hier graag weer terug. Jan en Diana. Ps Ben en liesbeth een aanrader.

eddy den boesterd, on this campsite in August 2015

8.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Uitstekende tussenstop op weg naar het zuiden.Zeer vriendelijke ontvangst.Met de camper plaatsen aan de zijkant,met de caravan op het middenterrein zodat je aangekoppeld kan staan. Prima sanitair en een leuk restaurant.Voor ons DE tussenstop.

David Brandenburg, on this campsite in September 2017

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Camping met veel ruimte voor de caravans, sanitair heel schoon en netjes. Goed en gezellig restaurant, vooral de biefstuk is een aanrader.

Peter Duijkers, on this campsite in July 2018

4.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Toen wij op2 juli op Camping Official in Arlon, België aankwamen, ging het zoals altijd. Eerst betalen en dan word je naar je plek gebracht. Alleen was onze plek nu niet op de camping, maar op een provisorisch aangelegd parkeerplaatsje.
Onze camper stak behoorlijk uit op de weg , die naar de uitgang loopt en waar dus iedereen s’ochtends langs moet. We kregen de camper niet recht gezet, ondanks de oprij blokken en daarbij hadden we krap 1,5 m om onze stoeltjes buiten te zetten waarbij we ook nog tegen de camper van de buren aankeken.
Toen wij terug naar de receptie gingen om een ander plaatsje te vragen, stond de baas zelf al direct boos op, hij vond het een prima plek en al onze argumenten leken hem niet te deren.
Toen ik daarop zei dat ik wel erg veel geld vond voor een wel heel kleine camperplek werd hij pas echt boos.
Hij vond het onbeschoft dat ik dit zei en hij mocht dit zeggen, want ‘hij kwam altijd recht voor zijn mening uit’ hierop zei ik dat hij dat zeker mocht, maar dat ik dit toch echt vond en de opmerking niet ging terugnemen. Hij zei dat als het me niet beviel ik altijd naar een andere camping kon, waarop hij met zijn scooter naar de plek ging kijken.
Wij hebben direct ons geld teruggevraagd en toen hij terugkwam met de mededeling dat de plek goed was en we daar maar moesten blijven staan heb ik hem het geld laten zien en hem tot nooit meer ziens gewenst.
Ik vond hem dubbel onbeschoft, ten eerste vanwege zijn reactie en ten tweede vanwege het feit dat hij durft te vragen voor een plekje dat een camping onwaardig is.

Hans de Rooij, on this campsite in June 2016

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Zowel op de heen- als terugweg op deze camping overnacht.
Mooie plaatsen en zeer vriendelijk personeel.
De toiletten en douches uitmuntend.
De biefstuk in het restaurant overheerlijk.

B. Klaassen, on this campsite in March 2017

6.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Maar 3 douches open terwijl het vrij druk was op de camping, restaurant gesloten maar wel volle prijs vragen.

General information

Guide price 1
€29.00
Guide price 2
€35.00
Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 01-11-2019
Area
1.4 ha
Altitude
395m
Number of touring pitches
78 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
8
Number of permanent pitches
2
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
  • Microwave
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Bar
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Sunbathing area
For children
  • No entertainment programme
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Situation of campsite
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:16
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Officiel Arlon or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Officiel Arlon
    373 route de Bastogne
    6700 / Arlon
    Belgium

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 49°42'7"N 5°48'24"E
  • From E411 exit 31 direction Arlon. Follow 'autres directions' and Bastogne signs. Continue on N82 (do not turn off at the 2 roundabouts). This road ends in a bend to the left onto the N4 after about 4 km. Campsite past the bend 200 metres on right.

  • +3263226582

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

14 / 10

 

Tue

15 / 10

 

Wed

16 / 10

 

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 
Max. 22.2° 16.1° 15° 15.2° 14.8° 14° 12.9°
Min. 12.9° 13.6° 7.9° 9.6° 9.7° 9.1° 7.7°
Precipitation 10% 90% 50% 80% 70% 70% 60%
Wind direction S SW S S S SW SW
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 85% 66 2
Feb 81% 54 3
Mar 77% 57 4
Apr 71% 54 5
May 66% 66 7
Jun 66% 67 7
Jul 70% 70 8
Aug 66% 68 8
Sep 78% 65 5
Oct 84% 70 4
Nov 87% 72 2
Dec 87% 75 1

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Officiel Arlon".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Officiel Arlon **

Campsite Officiel Arlon Campsite Officiel Arlon Campsite Officiel Arlon
Campsite Officiel Arlon Campsite Officiel Arlon Campsite Officiel Arlon