Go to main content

Campsite Officiel Arlon **

General information
Guide price €29.00
7.5
from 51 reviews Write review

Campsite Officiel Arlon is a campsite in Arlon, Luxembourg.This camp site with sloping grounds has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Officiel Arlon):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.campingofficielarlon.be 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (51)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
7.9
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Child friendliness
6.9
Entertainment
8.2
Sports facilities
8.0
Swimming pool
7.5
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
7.3

P.Rooduijn, on this campsite in June 2019

6.4

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie overnachtings camping.
Jammer dat de ACSI stopt eind mei!
Veel mensen hebben hier geen erg in en betalen de volle pond.
Ook jammer dat je savonds niet fijn buiten kan eten op t terras zeker met hond. Eten was heerlijk.

Arie Kleingeld, on this campsite in December 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Ik was nog nooit op deze camping geweest, maar was genoodzaakt hier te overnachten. Maar wat een positieve verassing! Goeie plaatsen voor doortrekkers, een uitstekend en van binnen heel bijzonder sanitair gebouw dat je echt gezien moet hebben, en een gezellig restaurant met lekker eten.
Dat je door de lokale belastingen 4 euro boven de maximale ACSI kortingsprijs komt neem ik graag op de koop toe.
Een absolute aanrader.

Daan en Emmy, on this campsite in October 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Grote plaatsen op een middelgrote camping. Wel dikwijls erg steil aflopend; dus veel extra blokken nodig. Goed bereikbaar. Sanitair goed met USA stijl. Wifi gratis en redelijk snel. Jammer dat inchecken en het wachten op plaatsaanwijzing erg lang -twee maal bijna tien minuten- op zich liet wachten. Echte passanten camping, waarvan velen gebruik maken van het restaurant met een zeer beperkte kaart. Goede camping op doorreis.

Jeroen, on this campsite in September 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

leuke camping voor onderweg, sanitair goed en leuk aangekleed

Edward Vos, on this campsite in September 2018

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Camping gericht op doortrekgasten en service en restaurant zijn daar helemaal op gericht. Voor hellende vlakken liggen zelfs blokken klaar om je caravan/camper waterpas te kunnen zetten. Je kan lekker eten in het restaurant met bediening door Nederlands sprekend personeel.
Sanitair is verouderd, maar er is veel te bekijken en van sfeermuziek voorzien.

Jacqueline, on this campsite in September 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping, schoon en ruime plaatsen. Wij komen hier zeker terug.

Gerritjan Jansen, on this campsite in September 2018

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Van horen zeggen goede doorgangs camping met goede biefstuk. En moet zeggen dat klopt. Komen hier graag weer terug. Jan en Diana. Ps Ben en liesbeth een aanrader.

Peter Duijkers, on this campsite in July 2018

4.5

Travelling party: Couple

Toen wij op2 juli op Camping Official in Arlon, België aankwamen, ging het zoals altijd. Eerst betalen en dan word je naar je plek gebracht. Alleen was onze plek nu niet op de camping, maar op een provisorisch aangelegd parkeerplaatsje.
Onze camper stak behoorlijk uit op de weg , die naar de uitgang loopt en waar dus iedereen s’ochtends langs moet. We kregen de camper niet recht gezet, ondanks de oprij blokken en daarbij hadden we krap 1,5 m om onze stoeltjes buiten te zetten waarbij we ook nog tegen de camper van de buren aankeken.
Toen wij terug naar de receptie gingen om een ander plaatsje te vragen, stond de baas zelf al direct boos op, hij vond het een prima plek en al onze argumenten leken hem niet te deren.
Toen ik daarop zei dat ik wel erg veel geld vond voor een wel heel kleine camperplek werd hij pas echt boos.
Hij vond het onbeschoft dat ik dit zei en hij mocht dit zeggen, want ‘hij kwam altijd recht voor zijn mening uit’ hierop zei ik dat hij dat zeker mocht, maar dat ik dit toch echt vond en de opmerking niet ging terugnemen. Hij zei dat als het me niet beviel ik altijd naar een andere camping kon, waarop hij met zijn scooter naar de plek ging kijken.
Wij hebben direct ons geld teruggevraagd en toen hij terugkwam met de mededeling dat de plek goed was en we daar maar moesten blijven staan heb ik hem het geld laten zien en hem tot nooit meer ziens gewenst.
Ik vond hem dubbel onbeschoft, ten eerste vanwege zijn reactie en ten tweede vanwege het feit dat hij durft te vragen voor een plekje dat een camping onwaardig is.

Meijer, on this campsite in July 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

uitermate prettige camping als tussenstop op de terugreis naar Nederland.
Lekker eenvoudig eten op het terras.Uitstekend sanitair.
Aan veel vrienden aanbevolen

Jur Kruger, on this campsite in June 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping voor een nacht tijdens de reis. H goed eten en lekker zwemnaf

Inspected annually

R.G. Wauters

This inspector visits Campsite Officiel Arlon every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr R.G. Wauters

Inspector Mr R.G. Wauters

R.G. Wauters

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)11882189

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€29.00
Guide price 2
€35.00
Period of opening *
15-06-2020 till 30-11-2020
Area
1.4 ha
Altitude
395m
Number of touring pitches
78 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
8
Number of permanent pitches
2
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:5
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sloping site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
  • Microwave
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Sunbathing area
For children
  • No entertainment programme
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Situation of campsite
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:16
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for disabled people

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 

Sat

15 / 08

 

Sun

16 / 08

 

Mon

17 / 08

 

Tue

18 / 08

 

Wed

19 / 08

 
Max. 30.5° 25.3° 26.6° 29.1° 24.6° 24.2° 23.8°
Min. 18.9° 17.4° 16.6° 14.8° 16.1° 14.5° 14°
Precipitation 20% 80% 45% 30% 55% 55% 65%
Wind direction S SW SW S SW SW SW
Wind speed 3 3 3 2 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 85% 66 2
Feb 81% 54 3
Mar 77% 57 4
Apr 71% 54 5
May 66% 66 7
Jun 66% 67 7
Jul 70% 70 8
Aug 66% 68 8
Sep 78% 65 5
Oct 84% 70 4
Nov 87% 72 2
Dec 87% 75 1

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Officiel Arlon
    373 route de Bastogne
    6700 / Arlon
    Belgium
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°42'7"N 5°48'24"E
  • From E411 exit 31 direction Arlon. Follow 'autres directions' and Bastogne signs. Continue on N82 (do not turn off at the 2 roundabouts). This road ends in a bend to the left onto the N4 after about 4 km. Campsite past the bend 200 metres on right.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Officiel Arlon or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Officiel Arlon".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Officiel Arlon **

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time