Go to main content
Aquadis Loisirs

Camping de Nevers ***

General information
Availability and prices
8.3
from 46 reviews Write review

Situated on the banks of the Loire, directly opposite the city of Nevers, lies Camping de Nevers. Although the campsite is situated in the south-western part of the Bourgogne, there are fewer vineyards here. The main focus of Camping de Nevers is on the neighbouring city and the Loire river region. At night the campsite has a splendid view over the illuminated city. Situated on the A77, this is also a popular stopover campsite for holiday makers on their way to the south.

Show more

Camping spot on the water's edge

When you arrive at the campsite, you simply follow the road to the pitches, where you have a choice between pitches directly on the riverbank or a bit higher up. Camping de Nevers also offers an opportunity to rent a mobile home.

Bridge to the city

The campsite is virtually next to the bridge in the direction of Nevers. When you cross the bridge, you are in the centre of Nevers. From the campsite it is only a 750 m walk to the centrally situated Place de Republique. In Nevers you will find all facilities of a large town such as a bakery, supermarket, shops, restaurants and sidewalk cafes on town squares. These facilities are not provided by the campsite, and therefore convenient to have within walking distance.

The campsite obviously offers sanitary facilities (basic but functional) and the children will enjoy themselves on the banks of the Loire river where there is a small beach. Opposite the campsite you can make use of the public swimming pool and surrounding sandy beach with food and drink kiosks.

www.aquadis-loisirs.com 
  • €18 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Mobile homes
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (46)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.4
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
7.7
Child friendliness
6.6
Entertainment
5.5
Sports facilities
5.8
Food and drink
6.4
Surroundings
8.3

E.M. Been-van Rijswijk, on this campsite in September 2018

7.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Fijne doorgangscamping met goede plaatsen. Schoon sanitair en zeer klantvriendelijke receptie.

Aad Kuiper, on this campsite in September 2018

7.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping niet zo bijzonder, maar hij ligt prachtig tegenover Nevers; we zouden deze camping als overnachtingscamping gebruiken, maar met zo\'n uitzicht en zo\'n mooie stad vlak bij, wil je wel wat langer blijven.

Gerard, on this campsite in June 2018

5.5

Travelling party: Group of friends

We waren met 2 campers op route wilde graag weer eens Nevers bezoeken , dus 2 dagen van tevoren gebeld om te reserveren voor 2 nachten met 2 campers op de aangegeven dag kwamen we aan en er bleek een groep van een bepaald merk campers te zijn neergestreken , geen probleem dacht ik ik heb gereserveerd we werden dus ook naar een bepaalde plaats toe verwezen nl 12 en 13 echter op 12 stond al een camper de beheerder erbij gehaald en omdat er verder geen plaats meer was met Electra gekozen om met 2 campers op 1 plek te blijven staan ( de overigens franse camper wilde niet weg omdat hij bij de groep hoorde ) bij het weglopen van de campers liep de beheerder samen met de onvrijwillige fransman weg en ze maakte een wegwerp gebaar van laat maar het zijn Nederlanders ! we moesten voor 1 plek wel het dubbelle tarief betalen dus beide de plaats en Electra. tevens is de camping al om 19.00 dicht en smorgens pas om 9 uur open dan pas is er ook brood. Evt konden we brood aan de andere kant van de brug halen, jammer dan bakkertje dat daar altijd zat is er al lang niet meer pand staat te koop. Fijn als je als beheerder dit allemaal niet weet ! je kan merken dat dit een gemeente camping is onvriendelijk en tijd is tijd we werken van zo tot zo laat. resultaat er stonden mensen na 19.00 uur voor de poort te wachten maar konden geen kant op. In het vervolg ga ik deze camping dus niet meer aandoen.

Edwin& Nancy, on this campsite in June 2018

6.9

Travelling party: Couple

Kleine camping aan de oevers van de Loire in nevers. Door trek camping. Ingang van de camping is wat moeilijk, slecht,s 1 parkeer plaats voor 1 auto en caravan. Beneden aan het water geen elektriciteit, boven wel.

IJzerman, on this campsite in September 2017

6.2

Travelling party: Seniors

De aankomst op deze camping is erg rommelig. Er kan één auto voor slagboom staan en alles wat daar achter komt moet op de weg staan, wat irritatie veroorzaakt voor het verkeer. Bij aankomst krijg je een plaats toegewezen en zie je bij aankomst dat de plaatsen kleiner gemaakt zijn, zodat er meer plaatsen verhuurd kunnen worden, daardoor klopt de nummering niet meer en is het een rommelig geheel. .De stroompunten liggen heel ver weg, zodat je blij mag zijn als je kabel lang genoeg is, ook de watertappunten liggen ver weg. Kortom, dit is geen camping om aan te bevelen.

Floris, on this campsite in July 2017

7.1

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Wij verbleven hier twee keer 1 dag in juli en augustus. We kunnen deze camping het best beschrijven als een goede doorreiscamping. Kleinschalig, eenvoudig, makkelijk te bereiken. Verder valt er op de camping weinig of niks te beleven. Fijn dat de camping langs de oever van de Loire ligt, kindjes kunnen er overdag ravotten in het water, 's avonds steek je te voet de brug over en sta je in 10' in het centrum van Nevers voor een restaurant of gezellig terrasje. Wij reizen met een caravan en namen genoegen met een plaatsje zonder elektriciteit.

de jong, on this campsite in August 2016

4.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Buitengewoon onbeschoft personeel. Ook tegen kinderen. Voor de fietskampeerders enkel plekken in de brandende zon. Schaduw alleen als je electriciteit neemt. Fietskampeerders kunnen deze plek beter mijden.

Inspected annually

R.L. Brinkman

This inspector visits Camping de Nevers every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr R.L. Brinkman

Inspector Mr R.L. Brinkman

R.L. Brinkman

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)315242651

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€22.40
Guide price 2
€28.60
Period of opening *
02-06-2020 till 02-11-2020
Area
1.6 ha
Number of touring pitches
73 (85 - 110m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
9

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:8
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Sand
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Microwave
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:8
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:1
Beach
  • Grass beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Beach volleyball
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sat

08 / 08

 

Sun

09 / 08

 

Mon

10 / 08

 

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 
Max. 37.5° 36.2° 35° 35.2° 31° 27.9° 27.2°
Min. 14.1° 17.9° 18.8° 17.4° 18.6° 17.6° 14.8°
Precipitation 0% 20% 25% 15% 40% 40% 20%
Wind direction ZO ZO ZO ZO SW SW SW
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 3 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 48 2
Feb 85% 46 3
Mar 77% 49 5
Apr 76% 58 6
May 73% 63 7
Jun 69% 59 7
Jul 70% 61 8
Aug 69% 60 8
Sep 77% 55 6
Oct 84% 58 4
Nov 88% 68 2
Dec 88% 57 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Camping de Nevers
    rue de la Jonction
    58000 / Nevers
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    46°58'55"N 3°9'38"E
  • A77 exit 37 direction Nevers. Campsite is in Nevers on the right before the bridge. Signposted. In Nevers follow Moulins signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping de Nevers or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Camping de Nevers".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Camping de Nevers ***

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time