Go to main content

AZUR Cp-park Wertheim am Main

General information
Guide price €35.50
7.5
from 20 reviews Write review

AZUR Cp-park Wertheim am Main is a campsite in Wertheim am Main, Baden-Württemberg, located a river/stream.The campsite has pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent hikers' cabins. The campsite has a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (AZUR Cp-park Wertheim am Main):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. There is a fitness room. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. There is also water slide.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (20)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.6
Staff
7.5
Price - quality comparison
7.5
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
7.5
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
9.0
Food and drink
6.9
Surroundings
8.3

JurJan Eissing, on this campsite in September 2020

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Camping met niet afgebakende royale plekken, wel met weinig begroeing. Uitzicht op de Main wordt beperkt door de jaarplaatsen. Sanitair keurig schoon, maar wel beperkt in aantal voor de hoeveelheid plaatsen. 2e sanitair gebouw is erg oud. Geen annimatie, maar gebruiken we ook nooit. Camping wordt ook veel gebruikt als doorgangscamping.

Familie Gerbrands, on this campsite in August 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Gemoedelijke camping, die wij voor 1 nacht als doorreis hebben gebruikt, fijn je mag zelf je plek uitzoeken, veelal zonder schaduw. Ernaast zit het gemeente zwembad met 3 baden waar je gratis naar binnen mag. Top geregeld. Sanitair nieuw en erg schoon. In het restaurant kon je alleen contact betalen, daarom zijn we naar Wertheim gereden, dat was zo leuk. Er was een feest gaande met overal bandjes, een markt, een draaimolen en diverse eettentjes naast de leuke restaurantjes. Wij hebben het heerlijk gehad kids wilden langer blijven.

F. van Drielen, on this campsite in September 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie camping aan de Main. Wij stonden direct aan het water, erg leuk. Het restaurant behoort niet tot de camping heeft andere eigenaar. De kwaliteit van het eten was helaas niet optimaal, om over de prijs/kwaliteit verhouding maar te zwijgen. Daarnaast; er wordt uitsluitend contact geld geaccepteerd. Niet echt meer van deze tijd.

De eigenaar van de camping is zeer service gericht en doet er alles aan om het je naar de zin te maken.

Ves Heijnen, on this campsite in August 2018

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Deze camping reeds eerder bezocht op doorreis. Sanitair onder het restaurant is vernieuwd maar het sanitairhuis op de camping is erg aan vervanging toe. De omgeving nodigt zeker uit om enkele dagen langer te blijven.

A, on this campsite in August 2018

6.6

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Redelijke doorreis camping gelegen aan de rivier de Main. Helaas kan je hier niet in zwemmen, maar dat is begrijpelijk met de vrachtschepen en riviercruises die voor je tent voorbij varen. De receptie is tussen 11-15h dicht. Je kan zelf een plaats uitzoeken en je later aanmelden. Weinig controle vanuit de receptie. Er zijn plaatsen met veel, weinig of zonder schaduw. De rij langs het water is te reserveren voor extra per nacht. Dit is niet nodig want op een groot gedeelte van de camping kijk je ook op het water. De camping was half vol toen wij er waren midden in het hoogseizoen. \'s avonds stromen de mensen binnen die overnachten, \'s ochtends stroomt het weer leeg.
Het voorste toiletgebouw is pas opgeknapt en ziet er keurig uit. Het achterste gebouw is nog ouderwets en duidelijk aan vervanging toe. Hier kan je bijvoorbeeld niet afwassen. Als je helemaal achterin staat, is dat toch een eind lopen met je afwas naar voren toe. Pluspunt: geen douchemuntjes.
Langs de Main kun je prima fietsen. Leuk om het stadje Wertheim even te bezoeken. Hier kun je leuk op een terrasje zitten (tip: restaurant Qua Vadis voor heerlijke pizza\'s, pasta\'s, vlees-en vis gerechten of gewoon een bak koffie of ijs coupe. Heerlijk en niet duur).
Het zwembad is heerlijk, en zijn 3 baden die ongeveer 28 graden zijn. 2 glijbanen en een apart gedeelte voor de kleintjes. Gratis te bezoeken als je op de camping staat.
2 supermarkten op loopafstand.
Kortom: prima camping voor een aantal dagen, voor een langere tijd ontbreekt het toch een beetje aan sfeer.

J Hüsers, on this campsite in July 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Na twee jaar weer teruggekeerd op de camping Wertheim-Bestenheid werden we verrast door de renovatie van het toiletgedeelte. Heel mooi! en schoon. De camping zelf geeft weer een vertrouwd beeld. Zoek maar een plaatsje en meld je later bij de receptie. Voor de medewerkers is een cursus klantvriendelijk geen overbodige luxe. Broodjesservice is aanwezig. Mooie plekken aan het water maar ook op de normale plekken is het prima recreëren. Het aangrenzende zwembad is vrij toegankelijk voor campinggasten. Wertheim zelf is zeer de moeite waard voor een bezoek. De plaats zelf beschikt over zeer goede supermarkten en andere winkels. Voor een tussenstop naar verdere bestemmingen is deze camping uitermate geschikt. Er bestaat de mogelijkheid tot het huren van een overnachtingston.

Henny de Vries, on this campsite in July 2018

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Nu het grote toiletgebouw is vernieuwd een pracht om te zien en te gebruiken! Hopenlijk wordt binnen niet al te lange tijd ook het kleine gebouw - wat overigens wel schoon en netjes is - ook aangepakt, zodat je daar ook weer kunt afwassen etc.
Een leuke camping naast het zwembad en met al die voorbij varende schepen.

Frits Ringnalda, on this campsite in June 2018

5.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Rekenen rustig het volle tarief, terwijl je 100% zeker weet dat je de ACSI kaart bij inchecken hebt laten zien. Ze houden vast aan hun leugen dat ik dat niet gedaan heb. Terwijl ze elkaar er zelf op wijzen om om het e.e.a. nauwkeuriger in te voren in het systeem, waar ik bij sta. Zeer agressieve/bedreigende benadering van de beheerder.

s. van den brink, on this campsite in June 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Prettige camping, als doortrekker kan je of aangekoppeld staan of op een gewone plek, voor 1 nacht krijg je natuurlijk niet de mooiste plekken toegewezen.
De kwaliteit van het eten in het restaurant is helaas niet zo goed, wertheim outlet lekker dichtbij

Ad v Vugt, on this campsite in August 2017

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Nette goedverzorgde camping ,was met camper en was door het natte gras (regen ) van dagen daarvoor vastgereden ,zeer behulpzaam met tractor. Geen kosten aan verbonden

Inspected annually

R. Scholten

This inspector visits AZUR Cp-park Wertheim am Main every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr R. Scholten

Inspector Mr R. Scholten

R. Scholten

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)642478731

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€35.50
Guide price 2
€48.50
Period of opening *
04-04-2021 till 24-10-2021
Area
7 ha
Altitude
140m
Number of touring pitches
220 (80 - 95m2)
Number of permanent pitches
40
Number of accommodation units for hire
9

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:2500 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:12.00-15.00
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
  • Motorboat
  • Sailing boat
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Takeaway meals
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • (Log)cabins
    • total:6
  • Go-kart
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:3
Swimming
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:2500 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:40 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Jetty/buoy
  • Motorboat
  • Own boats permitted
  • Sailing boat
  • Trailer slope
For children
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:40 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Crazy golf
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fitness
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet only at night
  • Separate area for young people

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

16 / 04

 

Sat

17 / 04

 

Sun

18 / 04

 

Mon

19 / 04

 

Tue

20 / 04

 

Wed

21 / 04

 

Thu

22 / 04

 
Max. 5.6° 7.2° 9.1° 10.5° 12.9° 14.7° 12.5°
Min. 2.2° 0.7° 3.3° 4.1° 3.8° 4.5° 3.6°
Precipitation 5% 20% 65% 60% 50% 75% 35%
Wind direction NO NO NW NO N N N
Wind speed 2 2 1 2 2 2 3

Climate

Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 57 2
Feb 54 3
Mar 53 4
Apr 61 5
May 79 7
Jun 86 7
Jul 70 8
Aug 66 7
Sep 53 6
Oct 58 4
Nov 65 2
Dec 67 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • AZUR Cp-park Wertheim am Main
    An den Christwiesen 35
    97877 / Wertheim/Bestenheid
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°46'40"N 9°30'32"E
  • A3 Frankfurt-Würzburg, take exit 65 Wertheim/Marktheidenfeld as far as Wertheim and then drive in the direction of Miltenberg as far as Bestenheid. Then follow the signs to the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book AZUR Cp-park Wertheim am Main or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "AZUR Cp-park Wertheim am Main".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Book now

This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time