Go to main content

Green Village Camping

General information
7.9
from 7 reviews Write review

Green Village Camping is a campsite in Frauenau, Bavaria, located a river/stream.The campsite has pitches without shade and pitches with some shade.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Green Village Camping):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. You can swim nearby in river/stream.

You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

  • €20 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (7)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
7.9
Price - quality comparison
8.1
Child friendliness
7.2
Surroundings
8.3

C Jordaan, on this campsite in August 2020

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Fijne gastvrije camping waar we ongeveer een week hebben gestaan.
Er is geen receptie. De campingbaas komt iedere avond langs iedere kampeerplaats een kort praatje maken. Brood op bestelling ligt de volgende ochtend klaar evengoed als een kortingskaart voor de regio.

Susan McC, on this campsite in June 2020

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

I am used to camping in American state and national parks. These are peaceful, quiet places. No pools, no restaurants, no frills. Just pretty camp grounds surrounded by nature. Clean bath houses, clean grounds. There is also no alcohol in the US state and national parks, so generally no late night noise or loud music.
This is close to what I found at Green Village. My (German) husband and I really enjoyed this place. It was clean, peaceful and quiet. We slept well. It was just the right size, both the camp sites and the size of the campground. I didn\'t feel like I had to be careful what I touched in the bath house. Frau Fuerst came by every evening to check in and see how things were. The campground is on the road between Frauenau and Zwiesel, so it\'s easy to make a quick trip for any groceries or hardware you might need. Canoeing and kayaking are nearby on the Regen, Hiking and biking can be had right from the campground, or an easy drive, train or bus ride. You get a card for free train and bus while you are there and stops are right outside the campground entrance. This is where my husband and I will go next time we go to the Bayerischewald.

Rombach, on this campsite in June 2019

4.8

Travelling party: Couple

Wir hatten reserviert. Leider war der Camping bis auf einen Stellplatz, der gegenüber dem Müllcontainer lag, voll. Von den Betreibern keine Spur. Schild am Sanitär für ankommende Gäste: suchen Sie sich einen Platz aus, wir kommen heute Abend. Müllcontainer quoll über. Dutzende stinkende Mülltüten davor abgelagert. Auf den Fensterbrettern am Sanitär standen viele leere Bierflaschen. Wir haben trotz weiter Anreise sofort Kehrt gemacht. Was an diesem Camping \"green\" sein soll, weiß ich nicht.

Markus Schmidt, on this campsite in October 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Schöner kleiner Campingplatz mit freier Platzwahl. Nette Betreiber und saubere Santäranlagen. Leider waren diese nicht beheizt und es gab kein Licht auf dem Platz. Da ist noch etwas Luft nach oben. Sonst sehr gute Lage, ruhig und zentral.

Jan, on this campsite in August 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer goede keuze dicht bij natuurpark. Brood te verkrijgen elke morgen. Zeer vriendelijk en gratis wandelkaart.

Jacques Hellings, on this campsite in June 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooi gelegen camping , jammer dat er zeer grote Campers het hele terrein omwoelden.
Sanitair goed en schoon.
Let wel op bij het afrekenen , de eigenaresse rekent vooral in haar voordeel (trap er niet in) en je krijgt geen rekening !!!

Martin Dijkgraaf, on this campsite in August 2017

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Heel fijne rustige camping. Bij aankomst geen personeel aanwezig. Ga maar staan waar je wil. Campinggasten kunnen dat zelf prima regelen. Zeer vriendelijke eigenaresse komt in de namiddag even langs voor een praatje.

Inspected annually

J. Urlings

This inspector visits Green Village Camping every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr J. Urlings

Inspector Mr J. Urlings

J. Urlings

Phone this inspector

Call +31488792453

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€27.00
Guide price 2
€38.00
Period of opening *
01-05-2022 till 31-10-2022
Area
1 ha
Altitude
595m
Number of touring pitches
34 (100 - 120m2)

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | German
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas | electricity | charcoal
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Freezing blocs
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
For children
  • Games room
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Mountain bike routes at the campsite
    • difficulty:average | easy
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

04 / 07

 

Tue

05 / 07

 

Wed

06 / 07

 

Thu

07 / 07

 

Fri

08 / 07

 

Sat

09 / 07

 

Sun

10 / 07

 
Max. 16.2° 16° 17.2° 17.8° 18.8° 18.7° 18.7°
Min. 11.1° 10.3° 12.8° 12.2° 13.4° 12.5° 12.9°
Precipitation 5% 5% 85% 5% 5% 5% 5%
Wind direction W W W W W W W
Wind speed 6 4 5 4 4 4 4

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 84% 45 2
Feb 86% 42 3
Mar 88% 47 4
Apr 82% 55 5
May 75% 88 7
Jun 78% 109 7
Jul 81% 100 8
Aug 77% 98 7
Sep 86% 68 6
Oct 86% 49 4
Nov 87% 55 2
Dec 89% 49 1

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Green Village Camping
    Zwieselau 13a
    94258 / Frauenau
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°0'30"N 13°16'33"E
  • The campsite is located between Grafenau and Zwiesel towards the B11. Easily accessible.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Green Village Camping or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

Thank you for completing the contact form for "Green Village Camping".

Before sending your request, we ask you to confirm it. We have sent you a mail with a confirmation link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Green Village Camping

Green Village Camping Green Village Camping Green Village Camping Green Village Camping Green Village Camping
Green Village Camping Green Village Camping Green Village Camping Green Village Camping Green Village Camping

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties