Go to main content

Campsite Zum stillen Winkel *****

General information
Show on map
Guide price €28.00
8.0
from 37 reviews Write review

In beautiful natural surroundings in the Wiedtal, you'll find the Zum stillen Winkel campsite. Here you can really relax, surrounded by the countryside of the German Rhineland-Palatinate. You can camp on ample pitches close to the river Wied. Children can play in and around the river, and in the pretty forest which borders the campsite all holiday long. If you want a little more buzz, you can visit Coblenz or Cologne, both of which are nearby.

Show more

A friendly Dutch family manages the Zum stillen Winkel campsite, and makes sure that everyone can enjoy their holiday in peace and quiet. They are happy to help you find out about various daytrips. From the campsite, you can walk into the forest, and there are lovely hiking and cycling paths. The pitches are on well-maintained lawn in amongst the trees, which will make you feel like you are camping in a park. Many of the pitches have electricity, water, and a TV connection. It's also possible to rent one of the holiday homes.

Food delivered directly to your table

There's a mini supermarket at the campsite, and you can buy fresh bread rolls every day. There are no restaurants, but the owners have a great arrangement with one of the local restaurants. You can order food from them, and they will deliver it directly to your pitch.

The camping feeling

The Dutch owners make every effort to create the ultimate 'camping in the countryside' feeling, and they sometimes organise a spontaneous evening around the campfire. If that's not real camping, we don't know what is!

www.camping-zumstillenwinkel.de 
  • €18 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2021, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

Popular amenities

Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (37)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.7
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.0
Child friendliness
8.0
Entertainment
6.7
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
4.5
Food and drink
6.9
Surroundings
8.6

Verschure, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie, rustige camping aan beekje, veel vaste plaatsen, maar de kort verblijvers hebben de mooiste plaatsen. Nieuw sanitair, broodjesservice, supermarkten in dorpen rondom. Veel vogels en vlinders. Voor de rustzoeker met eventueel kleine kinderen.

CB Rohof, on this campsite in August 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Wat een leuke mooie camping is dit. De fijne basis wordt gelegd door de ligging de ruime plaatsen de vele bomen het water......en dan is er de vrijheid om het in te vullen zoals je wil. Wij gingen met 2 kinderen van 6 en 9 jaar. Ze hebben zich erg vermaakt, vooral ook met camping vriendjes. Kan geen animatieteam tegenop. Wat een prachtig sanitair op deze camping. Een aanrader.

Henk van Hal, on this campsite in September 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Een kleine drie weken op Camping Zum Stillen Winkel gestaan en we gingen hier met gemengde gevoelens naar toe.Nederlandse beheerder Menno is een rustige en vriendelijke man en geeft je allerlei informatie over het gebied.Prachtig wandelgebied en bij de receptie is een wandelkaart verkrijgbaar van het hele gebied en verschillende wandelingen starten vanaf de camping.Wat hebben wij prachtige wandelingen gemaakt daar en de meeste dagen kwamen wij niemand tegen.De dichts bijzijnde winkel is een super Aldi en is 3 km bij de camping vandaan.Sanitair is sinds een jaar vernieuwd en is prachtig en wij vonden het super schoon.Plekjes om te staan zijn mooi en water en stroom en afvoer bij je plaats. Hondvriendelijke camping. Al met al hebben wij hier een prachtige vakantie gehad en komen hier beslist weer een keer terug.

Amanda, on this campsite in September 2021

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Prachtige camping op een idyllische plek. Twee rijen staanplaatsen achter elkaar aan een riviertje. Sanitair was altijd brandschoon en voor een camping erg comfortabel. Speciale badkamer voor kinderen. Voor de kinderen verder drie speeltuintjes. De broodjes die je kunt bestellen, zijn fantastisch. Minpuntjes die ik kan bedenken: we kregen geen keuze uit de beschikbare plaatsen, maar kregen een plaats toegewezen. Niet een plek die we zelf uitgekozen zouden hebben. Als we het hadden gevraagd, hadden we vast wel zelf een plekje mogen kiezen. Verder waren de andere bezoekers op de camping wel érg rustig, waardoor we ons met onze kinderen weleens wat opgelaten voelden.

Henk, on this campsite in October 2021

9.0

Travelling party: Young couple

Hele leuke camping met heel fijn personeel. Wij hebben genoten en komen volgend jaar weer terug!

Reaction from the campsite November 1, 2021

Bedankt voor je leuke reactie, we zijn je volgend jaar graag terug! Hopelijk kunnen wij jullie dan weer een top ervaring geven!

Jan, on this campsite in September 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Prachtige camping, vriendelijke ontvangst, mooie plaatsen, kortom : een topper. Ligging erg rustig aan de Wied.
Mooie fiets- en wandelmogelijkheden langs de Wied door het Wieddal wat prachtig is!

Sandra, on this campsite in June 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Group of friends

Eigenlijk zouden we een hele slechte review moeten geven, zodat we dit pareltje voor ons zelf kunnen houden... :-)
Fantastische camping op een zeer mooie locatie. Geweldige sanitairruimte en er wordt nog steeds aan de gebouwen gewerkt. Supernette, vriendelijke (NL-sprekende) eigenaar! Veel mooie (korte en lange) wandelroutes in de omgeving.

Antonella, on this campsite in April 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Wir waren Anfang April dort und haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Der Platz liegt wirklich sehr ruhig an der Wied und lädt ein die Seele baumeln zu lassen. Die Sanitärcontainer sind neu und sehr schön und sauber. Der Bodenbelag vor den Containern war noch nicht fertig, aber man konnte sich das Ergebnis schon sehr gut vorstellen.
Positiv: in den neuen Sanitäranlagen befindet sich ein Kinderbad mit Dusche, die ein angenehmes Abduschen der Kinder ermöglicht, da diese erhöht ist. Auch eine kleine Babywanne/Wickeltisch/ Kindertoilette sind vorhanden.
Der neue große Spielplatz ist für die Kinder ein Traum.
Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder!

Cath. van Woudenberg, on this campsite in June 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij gaan deze camping herinneren als : de camping waar de vogels van zon\'s op-tot-ondergang hun lied fluiten . Geweldig. Waar het sanitair zeer luxe en ruim is,kortom een fijne rustige camping met een zeer vriendelijke eigenaar. En een goede uitgangsbasis voor vele uitstapjes,.

Lorraine Wallace, on this campsite in June 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely quiet site - great for a good nights sleep. Good sized pitches with water tap, electric and drain on each pitch. New amenity block which was excellent with ensuite shower rooms and laundry room. Kept lovely and clean - guests seemed to appreciate the facilities and used the mops provided. Good value with the ACSI card for such a lovely site. Cycle and walk paths nearby. We liked being away from the touristy sites along the Rhine and able to enjoy nature. Very relaxing.

Inspected annually

M.F.M. Pieterse

This inspector visits Campsite Zum stillen Winkel every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr M.F.M. Pieterse

Inspector Mr M.F.M. Pieterse

M.F.M. Pieterse

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)105114964

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€28.00
Guide price 2
€36.60
Period of opening *
01-04-2021 till 30-09-2021
Area
5 ha
Number of touring pitches
90 (100 - 150m2)
Number of permanent pitches
160
Number of accommodation units for hire
1
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Family shower
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:1
  • Refrigerators
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
  • Sunbathing area
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.3 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:6000 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Campsite info app

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Zum stillen Winkel
    Brunnenweg 1c
    56589 / Bürder
    Germany
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    50°30'56"N 7°25'46"E
  • A3, exit 36 Neuwied towards Neuwied, and then drive towards Kurtscheid. Continue to Niederbreitbach then turn left towards Neuwied as far as Bürder exit. Campsite sign number 2.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Zum stillen Winkel or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Zum stillen Winkel".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Zum stillen Winkel *****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties