Go to main content

Campsite Holländischer Hof ****

General information
Guide price €24.00

Holländischer Hof is an elongated camping site on a narrow peninsula in the Mosel, just a 10-minute walk from the charming village of Senheim. On both sides of the Mosel one finds steeply sloped vineyards. Between the peninsula and the riverbank is a small marina.

Show more

View of the Mosel

The elongated, tapered camping site is divided into several narrow and wider areas separated from each other by hardened pathways. On the left of the camping site there is a dyke and the Mosel flows on the right-hand side of the grounds. It is quite a large camping site, very popular with guests from the Netherlands. The grounds are flat and grassed with a number of high trees providing some shade. The camping pitches are numbered but not demarcated. Some pitches are quite compact, but there are also nice larger pitches with a direct view of the Mosel.

Entertainment programme

Throughout the season there is a weekly changing entertainment programme for adults with bus and boat tours, tastings and evening sing-a-longs. In July and August there is also an activity programme for children. There is no swimming pool, but you are allowed to swim in the Mosel.

Pleasant terrace

The camping shop is well-stocked. This is convenient, as there is no supermarket in the village of Senheim. You can also have a bite to eat in the restaurant, which has a nice terrace. The sanitary building looks neat and is located near the reception. This is the only sanitary building. At the far end of the camping site is a large portable toilet truck. This means that, depending on the location of your pitch, you may have to walk quite a distance to shower or wash the dishes.

8.2
Average score View 96 reviews
Wifi 80-100% coverage
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
all amenities
Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

Detail information about this campsite

G.J. Brink This inspector visits Campsite Holländischer Hof every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr G.J. Brink

Inspector Mr G.J. Brink

G.J. Brink

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)522451604
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.6
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
8.0
Sports facilities
6.9
Food and drink
7.5
Surroundings
8.7

johanna, on this campsite in June 2012

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Een prima camping - super schoon - zeer vriendelijke eigenaar - goed gesoorteerde winkel - elke dag verse broodjes. We komen er er vele jaren.

Guido Geeraert, on this campsite in June 2017

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie plek langs de Moesel. Zeer klantvriendelijk. Goede begeleiding en zorg. Camping winkel goed assortiment. De dagjes uit zijn zeer goed verzorgt met een persoonlijk tintje.

W.Westenberg/L.Boer, on this campsite in August 2016

5.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Ik zag een bord ACSI en ANWB, zelf kom ik op veel campings, maar ik vraag me af wat U bekijkt, heeft u de plaatsen gezien in het hoogseizoen? Ik heb een kleine camper nog geen 6 meter, dus voor mij was plaats, maar de buren pikken gewoon plaats van mij in, de camper staat met voorwielen op wiggen, de auto van de buren stond onder de fietsendrager, dus vragen of hij die weg wilde halen, nou ik kreeg een grote mond, je moet een trap op om naar de toiletten te gaan, ik heb nieuwe knieën en heup dus gaat niet zo makkelijk, staat nergens genoteerd. Deze camping is voor mij geen aanrader, dus ACSI even verder kijken .

FA, on this campsite in September 2016

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wij hadden de mooiste plek van de camping. Er is diversiteit in plaatsen, maar het uiterst vriendelijke personeel doet er alles aan om het je zo aangenaam mogelijk te maken. Er worden leuke activiteiten georganiseerd, een wandeling met Mario, wijnwandelingen, mosterd maken en met de bus naar Cochem of andere plaatsen voor een mooi vuurwerk. Het sanitair is superschoon en netjes, je moet er wel een eindje voor lopen, maar dat ligt uiteraard ook aan de plaats waar je staat. Er staat een extra toilettenblok op de camping, nadeel kan zijn dat je dan een trapje op moet. Kortom, wij hebben genoten en kunnen deze camping van harte aanbevelen!

Fam Bezembinder, on this campsite in September 2013

8.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Als je vanaf de weg de camping op rijd krijg je al dat heerlijke kampeer gevoel, dat gevoel gaat nog sterker worden bij de ontvangst in de receptie, het gemak en de vriendelijkheid.
De kampeer plaatsen zijn lekker ruim opgezet en van alle gemakken voorzien, als je plaats voor jou gevoel wat tegen valt en er is plaats kun je hem zo omruilen en als je heel veel geluk heb sta je langs de moesel met het uitzicht op de boten die er langsvaren.
De camping eigenaren doen er alles aan om het je naar de zin te maken zelf vond ik de wandelingen in de omgeving leuk met alle uitleg erbij.
Voor veel ouderen die de talen niet beheersen, het kan lekker allemaal in het nederlands.
Het is een mooie uitval basis voor heerlijke fiets tochten.
We hebben voor volgend jaar al weer een plaats besproken.

A.J Staphorst, on this campsite in September 2014

8.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

We zijn zeer gezellig ontvangen op de Camping, in het naseizoen krijg je bij je week arrangement ook nog een heerlijke fles wijn en nog een tegoedbon voor een rondvaart in Cochem of een bezichtiging voor het kasteel.
En iedere week en nieuw programma voor veel leuke wijnproeverijen of wandelingen alles natuurlijk geheel vrijblijvend. en ook leuke ideeën voor naar en wijnfeest te gaan. We hebben van veel mogelijkheden gebruik gemaakt en het super gezellig gehad. Zowel op de camping met mede kampeerders, als daar buiten om
prachtige fiets tochten te maken ,langs de Moesel en veel schilderachtige plaatsjes te bezoeken. We hebben dit jaar weer een vakantie gehad waar we lang op kunnen teren. Zo hebben wij genoten.Het is zeer goed toeven op Camping Hollandischer hof. Er is een fantastisch douche en toiletgebouw en alles super schoon.Het is aan te bevelen voor iedereen het is daar top, top, top, super top.

Didier Bataillie, on this campsite in May 2013

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Extreem nette en gezellige camping. Het personeel is bijzonder vriendelijk en hulpvaardig. Zeer mooie streek. Als je dan toch een minpuntje moet zoeken: nogal kleine standplaatsen.

Jan Odink, on this campsite in August 2016

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Dit hadden we niet verwacht, je moet er gewoon geweest zijn.
Het is voor herhaling vatbaar. Dus volgend jaar weer.
Echt een aanrader!

Familie van der Kruk , on this campsite in August 2013

7.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Op deze camping 2,5 week gestaan. Dat is prima bevallen. De camping is goed en het sanitair is zeer goed. De omgeving is prachtig. Een minpuntje is dat voor jongelui/kinderen er weinig is. Daardoor is het ook een rustige camping (vonden wij heerlijk). Een zwembad zou niet misstaan (hoort eigenlijk bij een 4-sterren camping). Al met al een dikke voldoende.

j. van Loon, on this campsite in July 2013

8.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

leuke en rustige camping ideaal om de moezel te verkennen. Personeel is zeer gedreven om het naar de zin te maken.
Receptie is behulpzaam en houd contact met je als het niet helemaal goed gaat.

General information

Guide price 1
€24.00
Guide price 2
€32.00
Period of opening
12-04-2019 till 27-10-2019
Area
4 ha
Altitude
80m
Number of touring pitches
207 (60 - 200m2)
Number of camper pitches
20
Number of permanent pitches
11
Number of accommodation units for hire
4
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Dogs not allowed in high season
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Caravans
    • total:4
  • Bicycles
  • Kayaks
  • Freezing blocs
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Grass beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Jetty/buoy
  • Own boats permitted
  • Trailer slope
For children
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:Dutch
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
    • total:16
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Dutch
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
  • Television
  • Video games
  • Guided walks
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:20
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Holländischer Hof or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Holländischer Hof
    Am Campingplatz 1
    56820 / Senheim am Mosel
    Germany

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 50°4'56"N 7°12'29"E
  • A1/A48, exit 4 Kaisersesch towards Cochem. Cross the bridge in Cochem and then drive towards Senheim. Continue alongside the Mosel.

  • +4926734660

  • +4926734100

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

  • www.moselcamping.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 

Tue

24 / 09

 

Wed

25 / 09

 

Thu

26 / 09

 

Fri

27 / 09

 
Max. 20.6° 20.1° 16.6° 17.6° 15.1° 15.6° 16.8°
Min. 6.7° 10.5° 12.1° 10.1° 11.3° 10.1° 10.3°
Precipitation 0% 80% 70% 65% 80% 80% 55%
Wind direction E S W S SW SW SW
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 4 4 3

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 61
Feb 53
Mar 55
Apr 47
May 60
Jun 66
Jul 64
Aug 58
Sep 56
Oct 53
Nov 65
Dec 68

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Holländischer Hof".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Holländischer Hof ****