Go to main content

Campsite Eurcamping ***

General information
Availability and prices
8.4
from 47 reviews Write review

On the outskirts of the charming village of Roseto degli Abruzzi, north of the larger coastal town of Pescara, you can enjoy the sea and the versatile hinterland on Eurcamping. The region has many picturesque mountain villages which are easy to reach. The central location of the camping site, along the coast of the Adriatic Sea, also offers many possibilities for lovely walking and cycling trips.

Show more

Green and comfortable

All 265 pitches are spread over the various green fields, separated from each other by gravel pathways. The large number of trees offer ample coolness, also for tents on the trekker field. Swaying palm trees add a real summer feel to your holiday. The camping site also has pitches with demarcation. There are three sanitary buildings on the spacious grounds.

Beach on your doorstep

A modest sandy beach with fine gravel is directly across the camping site and is for the use of camping guests only. The sea is on the opposite side of a quiet through road, which serves as a boulevard to the attractive village of Roseto. On the beach you will find a large number of loungers and sun umbrellas for camping guests. You can rinse off the salty seawater under the beach shower.

At the entrance lies the spacious, attractive swimming pool, which is closely supervised by the lifeguard. There is a large area for the loungers and there is a toddler pool next to the large swimming pool. As is the case on many Italian camping sites, bathing caps are required.

An area to be explored

A trip to the Gran Sasso mountain range is a unique experience. Pack some warm clothing because even in summer, it can cool down considerably.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Replacement proof of identity

    • Accepted at almost
      8,400 campsites in Europe

    • Includes liability insurance

    • Discounts in the ACSI Webshop

    The Camping Carnet for Europe

    Keep your passport safely in your pocket with the ACSI Club ID. Almost 8,400 campsites accept the card as an alternative identity document. In addition you will always pay the lowest price in our webshop. And that’s not all; with the ACSI Club ID you automatically get liability insurance cover. Become a member and take advantage immediately!


    Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop Learn more about ACSI Club ID
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (47)

This is a real treasure of a campsite, next to the sea with a sandy private beach. Toilet & shower facilities are fantastic and very clean.

- Alison Young

Sun & Relax Pitch your tent or park up your caravan and enjoy.. Our new Glamping Lodges are waiting you!

- katja, manager Camping Eurcamping

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
7.7
Sports facilities
8.0
Swimming pool
8.3
Food and drink
8.2
Surroundings
8.3

Hobi, on this campsite in October 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Sauberer ruhiger Campingplatz. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die sanitären Anlagen funktionieren ausgezeichnet.

Reaction from the campsite December 21, 2018

Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung und Ihre hohe Punktevergabe. Es ist immer wieder schön zu lesen, wenn sich Gäste bei uns rundum wohl gefühlt haben und wir Sie als Gastgeber überzeugen konnten. Es wäre uns eine Freude, Sie wieder auf unserem Campingplatz willkommen heißen zu dürfen.
Herzlichst Ihr Eurcamping - Team!

Erich Andreas Eilinger, on this campsite in September 2021

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Liked - Freundlich und professionell des Personals. Sauberkeit und Lage des Platzes
Disliked - Nichts. Passt Alles
Source: Ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite April 23, 2022

Lieber Herr Eilinger, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass alles gepasst hat und Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Gerne teilen wir Ihre netten Worte mit unserem gesamten Team. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute. Herzliche Grüße aus Roseto degli Abruzzi.

Robert Schaufelberger, on this campsite in September 2021

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Liked - Die Anlage ist sauber und übersichtlich, anfangs mussten wir zwar den WW anders stellen, als wir uns eingerichtet hatten, aber sonst waren wir sehr zufrieden. Der Lärm von der Strasse hält sich in Grenzen und die Gegend ist wirklich sehr schön.
Disliked - Die Parzellen dürften ein paar Quadratmeter grösser sein
Source: Ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite April 23, 2022

Lieber Herr Schaufelberger, wir bedanken uns vielmals für Ihre positive Rezension. Es ist schön zu wissen, dass Sie sich wohl gefühlt haben. Es würde uns freuen Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt besser beraten zu dürfen, denn es ist uns wichtig, dass Sie sich rundum wohl fühlen, dazu gehört natürlich auch die richtige Wahl des Platzes, denn unser Campingplatz verfügt über zahlreiche Stellplätze in verschiedenen Größen und Preisstufen - Standard Stellplätze (ca. 60 qm) und Open Space Stellplätze (ca. 110 qm) – unser geräumigster Stellplatz ist der Open Space Plus, dieser ist mit seinen ca. 240 qm unser größter Platz. Wir würden uns freuen Sie auch im nächsten Jahr bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen alles Gute.

Sand Rudolf, on this campsite in May 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Im Sanitärgebäude befindet sich kein gesonderter Raum für Behinderte.

Reaction from the campsite October 8, 2019

Sehr geehrter Herr Sand,
wir möchten uns in erster Linie ganz herzlich bei Ihnen für Ihre durchweg hohe Punktevergabe bedanken, Ihre Meinung über unsere verschiedenen Bereiche ist für uns sehr wichtig und von großer Hilfe.

Außerdem möchten wir Ihnen mitteilen, daß das realisieren von einem abgegrenzten und somit einem privaten Sanitärbereich für Behinderte für die kommende Saison ganz oben auf unserer Liste steht. Vielen Dank für hren Hinweis auch dahingehend!

Wünschen Ihnen alles Gute, eine schöne Zeit,
liebe Grüße vom ganzen Eurcamping - Team!

joe hirschbühl, on this campsite in September 2021

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

wir waren in der nachsaison (september 21) dort. eigentlich gute corona-massnahmen, nur hielten sich die gäste,vorwiegend ältere paare, nicht daran. grosszügige, saubere sanitäranlagen. kies-sandstrand, rel. sauber. sehr gutes restaurant. plätze unbedingt reservieren. 20 min. fussmarsch bis einkaufmöglichkeit im städtchen.

Reaction from the campsite April 23, 2022

Lieber Herr Hirschbühl, vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Wir legen großen Wert auf Sauberkeit und freuen uns, wenn unsere Gäste rundum zufrieden sind. Ein großes Lob auch an unser Restaurant, ob Pizza oder traditionelle Speisen aus der Region, es ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Dieses Jahr wird unser Mini Market auf dem CP länger geöffnet sein und wird erst gegen Ende September schließen. Es gibt auch die Möglichkeit an der Rezeption Fahrräder zu mieten, vom Eingang des CP führt ein Fahrradweg direkt ins Stadtzentrum. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute. Viele Grüße aus Roseto degli Abruzzi.

Leen Keesmaat, on this campsite in May 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Uitermate vriendelijk personeel, zowel aan de receptie als in het restaurant. Tijdens ons verblijf moest het „zandstrand“ nog aangelegd worden. De stelplaatsen zijn redelijk groot en konden we zelf uitzoeken. Het sanitair is oud, maar wel goed schoon. Het eten in het restaurant is goed. We hadden een probleem met de camper (blokkerende motor van het zijraam) en werden door het personeel naar een vakkundige kleine garage verwezen, die na 1.5 uur werken slechts 30 euro verlangde.

Reaction from the campsite October 23, 2018

Beste Leendert, Bedankt voor de reactie, wij zijn heel blij dat u het fijn heeft gevonden bij ons. De directie.

Detlef - Neuwied, on this campsite in September 2020

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Liked - Wir waren rundum zufrieden!
Source: Ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite November 4, 2021

Lieber Detlef, wir bedanken uns sehr für Ihre hohe Punktzahl und das äußerst positive Feedback. Sich rundum zufrieden fühlen…ist Musik in unseren Ohren, dass bedeutet dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind. Vielen Dank. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder als Gast bei uns zu haben und schicken Ihnen viele Grüße aus Roseto degli Abruzzi, Tanja und das gesamte Eurcamping-Team.

Colette, on this campsite in August 2020

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir sind zum ersten Mal hier und nach den super guten Bewertungen im Internet kamen wir mit goßen Erwartungen hier an und wurden ziemlich enttäuscht. Der Kiesstrand ist nicht einladend, man muss seine eigene Liege und Sonnenschirm ziemlich weit vom Platz über die Strasse schleppen. Gelesen hatten wir, dass es ein Privatstrand mit Liegen und Schirmen gibt. Man braucht Badeschuhe für das Meer. Das wäre alles noch akzeptabel, aber die vielen Güterzüge, die nachts vorbeirauschen, bereiten schlaflose Nächte. Morgens wird gleich wieder zur Animation durch den Lautsprecher gebrüllt, also nichts für Senioren, die noch gute Ohren haben. Preise im Restaurant fürs Essen ok, aber 4 Euro für ein Bier muss nicht sein. Zusätzlich zum Acsi Preis kommt noch die Kurtaxe. Die Anlagen sind sauber, der Pool ist gut und für kleinere Kinder gibt es viel Bespassung, um auch Positives zu nennen. Wir kommen nicht wieder her.

Reaction from the campsite December 10, 2020

Buona sera! Es tut uns leid zu lesen, dass euer Aufenthalt enttäuschend war. Im Nachhinein können wir zwar nichts „wieder gut machen“, dennoch möchten wir kurz zwei Dinge „aufklären“: Auf den Zuglärm haben wir leider keinen Einfluss. Diesen hört man mal mehr, mal weniger – je nach Windstärke und -richtung. Es tut uns Leid, dass ihr diesen stark gehört habt. Was ihr über den Strand gelesen hattet stimmt, allerdings haben wir dieses Jahr aufgrund der Covid19-Sicheheitsmaßnahmen keine Schirme und Liegen an den Strand gestellt… Dieses Jahr war alles etwas anders, als sonst.
Wir bedanken uns sehr für euer Lob der Sauberkeit! Darauf legen wir nämlich wirklich großen Wert und freuen uns, wenn das auch gesehen wird.
Wir wünschen alles Gute und senden liebe Grüße aus Abruzzen.

Gerd - Meckenbeuren, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Liked - Die Anlage ist sehr ordentlich geführt. Die Mitarbeiter sind alle sehr nett. Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm.
Disliked - Wir fanden es etwas unangenehm, dass der Strand mit soviel Müll behaftet war. Es ist uns schon klar, das die Anlage da nicht zuständig ist, aber im Sinne der Bewohner wäre es vielleicht schon angebracht, danach zu sehen.
Source: Ctoutvert

Reaction from the campsite November 10, 2018

Sehr geehrter Herr Meckenbeuren,
vielen Dank für Ihre ausführliche Beschreibung sowie der hohen Punktevergabe unseres Campingplatzes. Freuen uns sehr über Ihr Lob bezüglich unseres freundlichen Personals, der sauberen und gepflegten Anlage sowie der Begeisterung unserer schattigen Plätze! Bedanken uns ebenfalls für Ihren Hinweis auf die Ansammlung des Mülls am Strand und versichern Ihnen, dass auch wir das Unachtsame Verhalten der Menschen zu tiefst bedauern... dieses Problem aber für uns trotz täglicher Reinigung schwierig in den Griff zu bekommen ist. Werden aber niemals aufgeben weiter daran zu arbeiten :-)!!! Würden uns freuen Sie wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen um Ihnen persönlich unsere Vortschritte demonstrieren zu können. Herzlichst Ihr Eurcamping - Team!

Birgit Rapp, on this campsite in June 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Waren von Juni bisi Juli 2018 26Tage auf diesem Platz,den wir durch Zufall auswählten.Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und auch noch in perfekten deutsch.Das gesamte Team war während unseren ganzen Aufenthalts immer freundlich,hilfsbereit und guter Laune.Gleich bei Ankunft bekamen wir eine Infomappe mit Infomateral für Ausflüge in deutscher Sprache.Wir waren darüber positiv überrascht,da wir dies selbst auch auf größeren 5 Stern Plätzen so noch nicht vorfanden.Sanitärgebäude sind modern und sauber .Stellplätze waren zur freien Auswahl und grosszügig bemessen..Animation wurde täglich geboten ohne aufdringlich zu sein.Es gibt einen kleinen Markt wo es alles notwendige gibt und in näherer Umgebung gibt es ein paar große Supermärkte.Die Pizza im Restaurant ist lecker ,andere Gerichte haben wir nicht probiert.Wir haben uns auf diesem Platz sehr wohlgefühlt und kommen bestimmt wieder.An dieser Stelle nochmals einen großer Dank an das gesamte Team für den tollen Aufenthalt

Reaction from the campsite October 9, 2018

Sehr geehrte Frau Rapp,
ganz herzlichen Dank für dieses ausführliche Feedback, die hohe Punktevergabe sowie das Lob für die Freundlichkeit unseres ganzen Teams :-)!
Ganz besonders haben wir uns über Ihre begeisterten Worte bezüglich unserer Infomappe gefreut, denn es liegt uns sehr am Herzen unseren Gästen die Schönheit und Vielfalt unserer Region zu übermitteln, weshalb wir unsere Mappe ganz bewußt mit vielen interessanten Hinweisen und Ideen Möglichkeiten zusammen stellen.
Es ist einfach immer wieder schön zu lesen, wenn sich Gäste bei uns rundum wohlgefühlt haben und wir Sie als Gastgeber einschließlich unserer Umgebung überzeugen konnten.
Freuen uns jetzt schon Sie wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen,
herzlichst Ihr Eurcamping - Team!

Inspected annually

This inspector visits Campsite Eurcamping every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr - ACSI Int. Campinggids BV

Inspector Mr - ACSI Int. Campinggids BV

Phone this inspector

Call + 31 (0)488452055

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€54.00
Guide price 2
€72.00
Period of opening *
16-05-2022 till 25-10-2022
Area
5 ha
Number of touring pitches
190 (50 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
25
Number of permanent pitches
30
Number of accommodation units for hire
83
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:290 m2
    • period:16-05/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:39
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G | 4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:14.00-16.00
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
  • Motorboat
  • Sailing boat
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • period:16-05/25-10
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:16-05/25-10
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:16-05/16-09
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:16-05/25-10
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
    • period:16-05/25-10
  • Pizzeria
    • period:16-05/25-10
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:16-05/25-10
  • Bar
    • period:16-05/25-10
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:39
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:39
  • Tents
    • total:5
  • Refrigerators
  • Bicycles
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:290 m2
    • period:16-05/30-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:12 m2
    • period:16-05/30-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Beach showers
Wellness
  • Solarium
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • Jetty/buoy
  • Snorkelling
  • Waterskiing permitted
  • Motorboat
  • Own boats permitted
  • Sailing boat
  • Sailing permitted
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:12 m2
    • period:16-05/30-09
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Italian
    • period:15-06/08-09
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:English | Italian
  • Baby room
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:German | Italian
    • period:15-06/08-09
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Italian
    • period:15-06/08-09
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:90 m2
    • Amount:25
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

18 / 05

 

Thu

19 / 05

 

Fri

20 / 05

 

Sat

21 / 05

 

Sun

22 / 05

 

Mon

23 / 05

 

Tue

24 / 05

 
Max. 25.4° 23.7° 26° 28.4° 28° 27.6° 27.4°
Min. 14.3° 11.9° 8.7° 14.1° 16° 16.8° 17.5°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wind direction N NO NO NO NO NO NO
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 74% 55 3
Feb 73% 53 4
Mar 72% 63 5
Apr 71% 55 6
May 72% 35 8
Jun 70% 44 9
Jul 69% 34 10
Aug 71% 54 9
Sep 72% 61 7
Oct 75% 74 6
Nov 76% 71 4
Dec 76% 77 3

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Eurcamping
    Lungomare Trieste 90
    64026 / Roseto degli Abruzzi
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    42°39'27"N 14°2'6"E
  • E2/A14, exit Roseto. Roseto degli Abruzzi. In Roseto direction Pineto SS16. For gas station left and follow signs. Tunnel height 5 m.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Eurcamping or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

Thank you for completing the contact form for "Campsite Eurcamping".

Before sending your request, we ask you to confirm it. We have sent you a mail with a confirmation link.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Eurcamping ***

Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping
Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping Campsite Eurcamping

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties