Go to main content

Campsite Fossa Lupara **

General information
Guide price €30.00

Campsite Fossa Lupara is a campsite in Sestri Levante, Genoa.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent tents, caravans, rooms and bungalows. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Fossa Lupara):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers excursion programmes.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria and restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

Low-season discount with CampingCard ACSI

Affordable camping in the low season with CampingCard ACSI

CampingCard ACSI is a useful little card that will earn you up to 60% discount on your holiday! In 2019 you can choose from no fewer than 3400 campsites in 21 European countries. You will pay one of the five fixed, low rates in the early and late season!

The advantages

  • Up to 60% discount! You can stay even more inexpensively at the loveliest campsites throughout Europe for five fixed rates using your CampingCard ACSI.

  • 3400 campsites, all inspected by ACSI! You are welcome at more than 3400 campsites covering 21 European countries with your CampingCard ACSI

  • Affordable camping with your (grand)children 3 children (under 6 years) are included in the CampingCard ACSI rate at more than 650 campsites

8.0
Average score View 112 reviews

Detail information about this campsite

G. Bootsma This inspector visits Campsite Fossa Lupara every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr G. Bootsma

Inspector Mr G. Bootsma

G. Bootsma

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)518451581
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.7
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
6.4
Swimming pool
5.0
Food and drink
8.3
Surroundings
8.2

Mark Hubble, on this campsite in June 2014

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Basic site but offers enough to make it a good base for accessing local area. Staff very helpful. Toilets & showers clean & useable. Restaurant offers decent food. 10 mins walk to train station to get to Cinque Terre/ Genova. Easy bicycle to the town & harbour. Free wifi at reception area but it was difficult to access.

Val Grinter, on this campsite in June 2014

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

A well located campsite, a short distance (2km) from Sestri Levante, lovely town by the sea, well worth a visit. Campsite has well marked pitches, ours came with water on pitch and electrics nearby. The toilet/shower block are older but work very well, best shower in Italy so far. No push button on shower, plenty of hot water with a very good strong flow. Mix of English and French footplate toilets. Entrance road into site quite tight but manageable. The owner is very helpful giving a lot of tourist advice on where to visit. The whole site is very compact but if you want a campsite in this area this one is definitely worth a visit.

Dr G McVeigh, on this campsite in May 2014

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

The owners were very proud of their spot and made every effort to make it work. Good meals, great advice on local ideas and suggestions. Quiet in spite of close to motorway (great /effective sound barriers) Good train or bus connections for visiting adjacent areas, We would recommend and will return.
Thanks. Dr George.

Andrew Osborn, on this campsite in May 2014

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Please don't be put off this site by the proximity to the motorway and the approach through some commercial premises. When you arrive at the site you will be pleasantly surprised. We agree totally with previous reviews about lack of motorway noise and the older, but perfectly clean and in good working order sanitary block. In fact we felt in luxury after touring France to find we had loo paper AND a toilet seat!
The touring part of the site is compact and as previously mentioned some pitches are tight and we needed to park our car away from the caravan. However, the site has a lovely atmosphere, the owners are very pleasant and helpful and although the bar etc wasn't open when we visited in May, the terrace area looked like a great place to eat, drink and socialise.
Beautiful Sestri Levante seafront is only a couple of miles away and well worth a visit along with many other beauty spots in the area.

John Martin, on this campsite in September 2013

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

As we approached from the Autostrada we wondered what we letting ourselves in for and then we entered an oasis of friendliness and cleanliness. Before I could get near the mover the owner had pushed the caravan into the exact position on the pitch. Facilities were spotless with lots of hot water. WiFi worked. Local information readily available. The large free car park in the small town was convenient for promenade and shops, including a Coop supermarket. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

Chris Parrott, on this campsite in May 2013

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

We were amazed that this camp site, literally just adjacent to the motorway off-ramp (with its sound deadening fencing), was SOO quiet, very little motorway noise at all! We were in the main lower camping area which has a very narrow access road for a large caravan to pass the washing facilities but fortunately we have a motor mover so we were able to move our caravan into a tight space on this sloping terraced site and get it back out again after 2 more vans had moved in close by when it was time to leave. A few pitches were allowed to leave their cars on site, most had to park elsewhere, some off site. Wifi was constrained to about a 2 hour period in the morning and again in the evening but it was nevertheless most welcome. Cinque Terra is an amazingly beautiful part of Italy which gets lots of tourist interest and we eventually found somewhere to park legally for the day near the station so that we could take the train to see the sights. Overall a most enjoyable stay, thank you.

John Shirtcliffe, on this campsite in May 2013

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This site is excellent and it is hard to think of anything other than compliments. The showers were always hot and not on a timer. The reception, bar and restaurant had a fabulous atmosphere. Wifi is free. The coffee is good and cheap. The site has a lovely, friendly, international feel and because Danilo and his wife have created such a pleasant ambiance everyone gets on. Even the guests in the fixed pitches spoke to people in tourers which is rare. Danilo works incredibly hard at making everyone welcome and was extremely helpful with local info - even bringing us train times when we said we were going to Cinque terre. The town of Sestri and the promenade are beautiful. We were booked for 1 week and stayed 12 nights and for the 1st time we were truly sorry to be leaving a site.

R.M.McCheyne, on this campsite in September 2012

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely site with very helpful owner.
Would highly recommend it. We had serviced caravan pitch with own water supply. Small shop, restaurant and bar on site. Very peaceful and yet handy for town and train station. Sestri Levante is very attractive town. Cinque Terre only a rail journey away.

Bruce and Kathy Winterford, on this campsite in September 2012

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Very friendly and helpful owners who made you very welcome. Excellent advise and help to see all tourist attractions of the area and Cinque Terre. Excellent food at restuarant. Great position just off A12 motorway, handy for motorhomes and caravans for easy access to Cinque Terre region. Easy train and boat access to all tourist attractions. Highly recommended!

Christina Reeves, on this campsite in June 2012

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

We first stayed for 3 days and were made very welcome by the camp manager. He is totally committed to making sure your comfort is assured and the camp site is kept spotlessly clean. The restaurant is excellent and serves very good food at reasonable prices. We took the opportunity to use local transport to visit Genova and were taken to the train station by our host who also offered to pick us up if we required it so this made a good day even better. The first time we stayed we were up the top of the hill, and even though the toilet block was a little dated it was kept very clean and we had no problems. The second time we stayed we were in the main camp and again thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I would recommend this camp to anyone who wanted peace and quiet with good facilities.

General information

Guide price 1
€30.00
Guide price 2
€44.00
Period of opening
01-02-2019 till 31-10-2019
Area
1.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
30 (30 - 50m2)
Number of camper pitches
20
Number of permanent pitches
70
Number of accommodation units for hire
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Sand
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-06/26-09
  • Bar
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:4
  • Caravans
    • total:3
  • Tents
    • total:2
  • Rooms
    • total:1
  • Mountainbikes
  • Safes
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Video games
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Pool or billiards
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:01-05/30-06 | 01-09/15-10
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:20
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:12
    • weight:5000 kg
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Fossa Lupara or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Fossa Lupara
    Via Villa Costa 31
    16039 / Sestri Levante
    Italy

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Coordinates: 44°16'25"N 9°25'21"E
  • A12 Genova-Livorno, take Sestri Levante exit. The campsite is well signposted from there (about 500m) close to the motorway. Warning: do not use SatNav but follow signs because of low tunnel (avoids damage).

  • +3901851873287

  • +3901851871719

  • Send this campsite an e-mail

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

17 / 07

 

Thu

18 / 07

 

Fri

19 / 07

 

Sat

20 / 07

 

Sun

21 / 07

 

Mon

22 / 07

 

Tue

23 / 07

 
Max. 24.3° 22.6° 22.8° 23.7° 24.3° 25.3° 25.6°
Min. 12.8° 14° 13.9° 14.5° 15° 15.4° 15.3°
Precipitation 5% 35% 25% 15% 20% 10% 15%
Wind direction S S SW S SW SW N
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 71% 123
Feb 69% 33
Mar 74% 108
Apr 76% 111
May 79% 61
Jun 79% 215
Jul 78% 27
Aug 81% 80
Sep 77% 139
Oct 80% 136
Nov 70% 170
Dec 69% 89

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Fossa Lupara".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Fossa Lupara **

Campsite Fossa Lupara Campsite Fossa Lupara Campsite Fossa Lupara
Campsite Fossa Lupara Campsite Fossa Lupara Campsite Fossa Lupara