Go to main content

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

General information
Guide price €40.90
8.0
from 37 reviews Write review

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina is a campsite in Orio, Gipuzkoa, located by the sea.The campsite has which are marked out, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina is located close to a sandy beach. It is possible to rent bungalows. The campsite has a playground.

Show more

The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool and a toddlers' pool. You can swim nearby in the sea.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria, restaurant (with snack menu) and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.oriokanpina.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • More than 3,600 campsites,
      inspected annually

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,600 campsites in 21 European countries in 2020, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (37)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
8.2

Dik van Beest, on this campsite in August 2020

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Een geweldige camping in een mooie omgeving (natuur, steden)

Van den Borne, on this campsite in July 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Aanbevelingswaardig. Nette, schone, rustige camping. Zwembad uiteindelijk slechts 1x gebruikt, omdat onze tweeling van 10 de hoge golven in de zee toch wel erg leuk vonden. Dorpje op loopafstand. Niet echt super veel te doen, maar prima voor ons.

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for your sincere opinion. We are glad to know that your stay in our campsite was good for you.
As you said, the campsite is good located, close form the town and close from the beach and it offers many different options to everyone. If you don´t want to use the swimming pool, you can enjoy the waves in our beach, you can also have a nice walk in the mountains nearby or take a bike ride to the town, which also offers many touristic attractions.
All this options make our campsite a good place to stay in family.
We hope to see you again in our campsite.
Kind regards,

AB, on this campsite in June 2019

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Nette camping met meest ruime plekken. Gezelligheid richting het strand op 100 m. Dorpje niet veel te beleven. Snelweg hoor je wel.

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for choosing our campsite for you stay and thank you too for the sincere opinion.
We are glad to know that the facilities of the campsite were good for you and the plots wide enough.
As it´s well located, you can get easily to the beach and also to the town, where you have great touristic offer.
Otherwise, we are sorry to hear that the motorway close from the campsite was noisy to you, usually it is not, but when the wind comes from the south, the sound is noticed.
Anyway, we hope you could visit us in further occasions.
Kind regards,

Jan Kuijk, on this campsite in May 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Een mooie camping dicht bij de snelweg. Het personeel is zeer hulpvaardig. Goede uitvalsbasis voor de mooie stad San Sebastian. Sanitair schoon. Warm afwaswater.

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for visiting our campsite and for your sincere opinion.
Due to our location, Orio is a good starting point to visit many of the touristic places in the Basque County, such as San Sebastian, where you can go by bus or by train in about 30 minutes and you can also take your bikes with you.
It´s important to us to know that you appreciate the cleaning of the facilities and the attention of the staff as we work hard to offer the best service and to improve each season.
We hope to see you again in our campsite.
Kind regards,

Astrid Deen, on this campsite in October 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

We hebben hier 4 nachten gestaan.
mooie, rustige en schone camping.
vlakbij het strand en een jachthaven.
mooie fietsomgeving ( langs de kust. HEEL mooi)
Jammer dat het zwembad al dicht was(1-10)en de restaurants pas vanaf 20uur open zijn..
Het was voor ons de afsluiter van onze vakantie en hebben daar erg genoten!

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear client,
Thank you very much for spending your holidays in Orio Kanpina and for taking your time to let us some encouraging words. All your comments help us to improve our services each season.
Unfortunately, the swimming pool is only open on summer time, when beach season is working, because we need a lifeguard and in October beach season is over too.
We hope that next time you could visit us on summer time and you can enjoy our swimming pool too.
Thank you for your sincere opinion.
Kind regards,

Maria van Rooij, on this campsite in July 2018

8.1

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Heerlijke camping bij dorp en aan zee. Station dichtbij In half uur ben je in SAN Sebastián Veel Spanjaarden en weinig Nederlanders

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for choosing Orio Kanpina to spend some days in the Basque Country.
The location is one of our strengths which provide the client the opportunity to enjoy the beach and the town in a few minute walk, as well as the nearby cities, like San Sebastian.
Depending on the season you visit us, we have more local clients but in lower season, European travelers, such as the Netherlands people are majority.
We hope that you had enjoyed your stay and to see you back in our campsite.
Kind regards,

Cadance, on this campsite in May 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij kwamen hier op 1 mei. Een vriendelijke Engels sprekende ontvangst. Er is een restaurantje incl. winkeltje voor brood en is al on 8.00 h. open. Wij vonden de Free Wi Fi maar matig. Sanitair is schoon en netjes. Het is een nette schone groene camping (gras) De bomen (Platanen) hebben nu nog geen blad. De nabij gelegen snelweg is nauwelijks hoorbaar. Veel recreatie mogelijk heden. En een prachtige omgeving om rond te toeren. En strand bij de deur. Een goede CC kamping om terug te komen. Stadje 20 min lopen.

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your sincere opinion about our campsite.
We work hard to have the best facilities for our clients, and especially we insist on the cleaning of all the services, what our cleaning team makes about 3 or 4 times per day.
We are glad to know that your stay in our campsite was good and you would come again, we wish it too.
Kind regards,

L.Hofland, on this campsite in April 2018

7.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Goede camping met vriendelijk personeel
De zee dichtbij en gezellig terras met restaurant

Reaction from the campsite May 7, 2020

Dear client,

Thank you for your sincere opinion, it help us to improve our services every season. We hope that your stay was great with us and we are looking forward to see you again in Orio Kanpina.
Kind regards,

Simone, on this campsite in October 2017

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Een super schone camping. Het sanitair wordt de hele dag gepoetst, en werkelijk een formidabele douche! Personeel zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Restaurant viel ons iets tegen maar genoeg eetmogelijkheden in Orio zelf wat op loopafstand ligt. San Sebastian is een geweldige stad om te bezoeken!

B. Wittenberg, on this campsite in August 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Mooie gelegen camping met goede faciliteiten. Sanitair is schoon, wordt per dag meerdere malen gepoetst. Ruime douches, met bankje en ophangmogelijkheden. Speeltuin aanwezig op camping en aan het strand, binnen enkele minuten te bereiken. Klein winkeltje voor de nodige boodschapjes. Een camping om nog eens terug te keren.

Inspected annually

D.J. van Beest

This inspector visits Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr D.J. van Beest

Inspector Mr D.J. van Beest

D.J. van Beest

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)168453666

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€40.90
Guide price 2
€52.10
Period of opening *
25-05-2020 till 09-11-2020
Area
3.2 ha
Altitude
6m
Number of touring pitches
105 (60 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
34
Number of accommodation units for hire
34
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking not possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
  • Motorboat
    • length:5 m
  • Sailing boat
    • length:5 m
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Dogs not allowed in high season
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Baby room
  • Beach showers
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Microwave
  • Ironing facilities
  • Cooking facilities for groups
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Simple menu
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:34
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Beach showers
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Grass beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Jetty/buoy
  • Motorboat
    • length:5 m
  • Own boats permitted
  • Sailing boat
    • length:5 m
  • Boat crane
  • Trailer slope
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Games room
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite without electr.
    • total:5

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

20 / 10

 

Wed

21 / 10

 

Thu

22 / 10

 

Fri

23 / 10

 

Sat

24 / 10

 

Sun

25 / 10

 

Mon

26 / 10

 
Max. 22° 24.3° 20.9° 16.5° 18.2° 17.7° 14.3°
Min. 18.2° 17.8° 16.8° 13.2° 11.2° 13.2° 10.6°
Precipitation 60% 10% 65% 80% 20% 25% 75%
Wind direction S S S SW S S S
Wind speed 7 7 4 3 4 4 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 73% 125 4
Feb 76% 75 4
Mar 77% 96 5
Apr 75% 160 6
May 80% 122 6
Jun 82% 166 7
Jul 86% 168 6
Aug 85% 119 6
Sep 79% 114 6
Oct 76% 182 5
Nov 77% 233 3
Dec 73% 114 3

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina
    Hondartza Bidea s/n
    20810 / Orio
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°17'11"N 2°7'33"W
  • A8 from San Sebastián exit Orio, then direction beach/campsite. A8 from Bilbao: exit Zarautz, then direction Orio. Follow N634 beyond river bridge, left at 1st roundabout then direction beach/campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time