Go to main content

Caravaning Oyambre Cat.1

General information
Availability and prices
8.5
from 43 reviews Write review

You will find the friendly terraced camping site Caravaning Oyambre on a gently sloping terrain near the town of San Vicente de la Barquera. The sea is only 500 m away from the camping site. You are staying here on the quiet Costa Verde amidst a protected nature area.

Show more

Well-maintained camping site

At Caravaning Oyambre you will get a spacious demarcated pitch or a spot on an open lawn. The camping site is clean and well-maintained. The camping pitches have no or little shade due to the relatively young greenery. From the terraces, you have a beautiful view of the Picos de Europa. Permanent guests are accommodated in a separate area from the touring pitches. There are also some fifty beautiful bungalows on the camping site.

Delicious and affordable dishes

In the attractive restaurant, you can choose between dishes on the extensive menu or the menu of the day. The tasty three-course dinner is reasonably priced. You can enjoy your meal in the charming restaurant or on the cosy terrace. In the camping shop, you will find a limited assortment of foodstuffs (also fresh bread).

Swimming pool and palm trees

The swimming pool (200 m2) is flanked by palm trees. The adjacent toddler pool measures approx. 16 m2. Adjacent to the swimming pool you will find several loungers.

Surfing in the sea

The camping site has a sports field. A short walk through the fields will lead you to a lovely wide sandy beach and the sea. You will find may surfers here. Bodyboarders also love riding the waves. You can look for crabs between the rocks. Great excitement for children!

www.oyambre.com 
  • €20 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2021, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID
  • Download PDF brochure (1.41 MB)

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Reviews (43)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Child friendliness
8.4
Entertainment
7.2
Sports facilities
8.0
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.7
Surroundings
8.6

Caroline Willis, on this campsite in May 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We booked 3 nights at this site for when we arrived in Santander and had such a good time that we stayed for 2 nights at the end of our trip. We were made very welcome and on each occasion were taken to see potential pitches. The site is in a beautiful location, with stunning views of the Picos mountains and the facilities are good. The owner/manager gave us lots of helpful information about walks from the site together with a useful leaflet. Very few sites do this. We have a motorhome and prefer not to move it once we are on site. We walked into Comillas and San Vincente de la Barquera. We ate in the restaurant twice and can especially recommend the goats cheese salad. We are planning to stay at the site again next year, for longer.

Trevor George Parsons., on this campsite in August 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

What a great place to stay. We arrived on 27th August and stayed 4 nights in Bungalow B 38, my daughter & family stayed in B 52 they were spotless had everything we needed, the welcome we received was wonderful the owner / manager was so helpful the staff were so friendly the shop the bar the restaurant, the swimming pool were excellent. The location was perfect, we shall be back again.

Ann Mundy, on this campsite in October 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We loved this site. It's on 4 levels where the upper level is purely for permanent pitches and separated by a wall from the 3 lower levels where tourers pitch. The higher up you are the better the views of the Picos. U.K. Caravan club members have a separate area of the site reserved for them. We chose a pitch on the lowest level which didn't offer us mountain views from the caravan but was nicely sheltered from the breeze. The pitches are of average size but it wasn't busy whilst we were there so we were able to spread out. Access to the site is easy. It's about 10 mins by car the Comillas which is a lovely town. You can walk to the wonderful beach in 10 mins from the site. Dogs are not allowed on the beach but at the other side of the beach where the river estuary joins there is another beautifully sandy beach where dogs are welcome. There is also a golf course adjacent. The toilet facilities are really nice , modern and clean. Site security is outstanding. They have number plate recognition on the entry barrier. We ate in the restaurant , it was delicious and good value. The site is very peaceful. The only negative was that the pitches were a little sloping and the supporting walls that support the terraces were a bit shabby and needed painting, but we got used to them! We stayed 10 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are loads of places to visit within a 10 mile radius and we enjoyed walking in the hills and villages just south of Comillas. Highly recommended!

Mike Earnshaw, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Excellent site and very friendly staff (the owners and their family). A short 45 minute drive from the Santander Ferry and great centre to visit the region west of Santander. Great Pool and Bar.

Steve Baker, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

This is a fantastic site. Like many others, we stopped here having fallen off the Santander ferry as it’s only 40 minutes or so away. Everything was lovely but the food was by far the star. We don’t often eat out, but we ate here 2 out of our 3 nights and the squid starter is to die for.

Caroline Spenceley, on this campsite in March 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Arrived late, but was greeted with enthusiastic welcome. We can only pay complements to this site, we were only going to stay one or two nights, but stayed four. This is one of the best site we have stayed on in Spain, and can not recommend it enough.

Ian Coupland, on this campsite in June 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This was a great site... good location before or after Bilbao or Santander ferry... easy 15-20 minute walk ( slight uphill on way back!) to lovely stretch of beach, which had a couple of beach bars...the one we visited was well used by locals. Staff on site were very friendly, owners very hands on, and the food in the restaurant was very tasty, especially the menu del dia. Easy cycle ride to little town of Comillas,( 5km) with a variety of shops bars and restaurants. Good vibe in the onsite bar in the evening, but not noisy. Overall a good choice. ( not rated children or sports as not used! )

David Walshe, on this campsite in August 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Young couple

Perflectly located as a first stop off from the ferry into Santander. 5km from both Comillas and San Vicente de la Barquera. Hilly cycles to both towns, but both worth visiting. A short walk on a quiet road to the beautiful Oyambre Beach. the site itself has good sized pitches with electric hook up and water. Spotless facilities and a small shop with the basics. Nice bar and restaurant. Lovely staff made us very welcome.Highly recommended.

Grainne & Padraig Heneghan, on this campsite in August 2016

8.9

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

We don't pre-book our sites in advance even though we travel in high season - we just like to go where the road takes us! So we were delighted when we called this site and Francis was able to give us pitch for almost a week during the height of the season. We booked by phone while en-route and to be honest think poor Francis almost had a heart attack when he saw our caravan which is over 8m! He was concerned that we would damage the caravan and came to the pitch to ensure that we could fit comfortably. Such a welcome we have not had in any other site in Europe - Francis and his staff looked after us all like we were regulars and always had time to talk to the children. The toilet block and the whole site is kept spotless with plenty of hot water. Unfortunately Francis could only accommodate us for 6 days but we would have stayed for longer had he space. We will be back next time we visit Spain. The site is in a beautiful location with lovely walks through the countryside, great beaches nearby, stunning views of the Picos mountains and towns Comillas and San Vincente de la Barquera worth visiting. The owner/manager gave us lots of helpful information about walks from the site together with a useful leaflet. We ate in the restaurant a few times and enjoyed each time. We will definitely pre-book this site when we are visiting Spain again to ensure we can stay longer next time! A special thanks to Francis and his staff for such an enjoyable week, Grainne & Padraig, Dublin, Ireland.

Anne, on this campsite in June 2018

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent friendly campsite half a mile from nearest beach with several other beaches a short drive away. Close (5km) to Comillas and Gaudi\'s El Capricchio and San Vicente de la Barquera with excellent restaurants. Campsite cleanliness second to none, restaurant excellent menu of the day with several choices and well priced. Very friendly staff. Many campers had returned several times and standards always seem to be maintained.

Inspected annually

L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

This inspector visits Caravaning Oyambre every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Inspector Ms L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

L.C.W. Coolen-Spaans

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)486473124

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€34.40
Guide price 2
€46.40
Period of opening *
12-03-2021 till 17-10-2021
Area
4 ha
Altitude
11m
Number of touring pitches
128 (70 - 120m2)
Number of camper pitches
6
Number of permanent pitches
15
Number of accommodation units for hire
60

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:English | Spanish | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Ice available
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bungalows/chalets
    • total:58
  • Rooms
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
  • Sunbathing area
Beach
  • Sandy beach
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:16 m2
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:English | Spanish
    • period:01-07/01-09
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:Spanish
  • Baby room
  • Video games
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Fitness
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
  • Video games
Situation of campsite
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:70 m2
    • Amount:6
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Hardened base for motorhomes
  • Water supply and drainage
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

25 / 01

 

Tue

26 / 01

 

Wed

27 / 01

 

Thu

28 / 01

 

Fri

29 / 01

 

Sat

30 / 01

 

Sun

31 / 01

 
Max. 10.9° 15.1° 17.8° 18.7° 18.7° 16.5° 14.7°
Min. 8.5° 5.6° 11.7° 11.9° 12.6° 11.6° 9.8°
Precipitation 95% 65% 50% 30% 45% 70% 80%
Wind direction SW SW SW SW SW W W
Wind speed 3 2 2 3 3 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 72% 104 3
Feb 79% 80 4
Mar 80% 79 5
Apr 78% 98 5
May 83% 69 6
Jun 80% 56 7
Jul 84% 46 7
Aug 83% 78 6
Sep 81% 90 6
Oct 78% 127 5
Nov 76% 133 3
Dec 72% 134 3

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Caravaning Oyambre
    Barrio los Llaos s/n
    39540 / S. Vicente de la Barquera
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°23'4"N 4°20'16"W
  • E70/A8 Santander/Oviedo exit 258. Roiz, Lamadrid. N-634, then dir. San Vicente de la Barq, after 4 km right dir. Comillas, La Revilla (CA131). Site between km 27 and 28.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Caravaning Oyambre or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Caravaning Oyambre".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Caravaning Oyambre Cat.1

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time