Go to main content

El Tranquilo

General information
Guide price €15.50
7.8
from 13 reviews Write review

El Tranquilo is a campsite in Pinoso, Alicante.The campsite has which are marked out and pitches without shade.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (El Tranquilo):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers various cycle routes. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar and restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

  • €14 per night during lowseason
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2022, for one of our six fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (13)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.8

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.5
Staff
7.9
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
4.5
Sports facilities
6.4
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
7.8

Geertruida, on this campsite in November 2021

5.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Ga niet van te voren reserveren als je naar deze camping wilt gaan. Kijk eerst of het je bevalt. Wij kregen valse informatie over de hoogte Er werd ons gezegd dat het 350 meter hoog is, maar aangekomen zagen we dat het 650 meter is. Als we dit van te voren hadden geweten waren we er nooit naar toe gegaan om te overwinteren. De eigenares houdt bij hoog en bij laag vol dat Pinoso op 450 meter ligt.In het sanitair gaat de verwarming pas op 1 december aan, daar heeft mevrouw weer een vreemd smoesje over, maar volgens ons zitten ze erg krap bij kas. Terwijl het nu in november al erg koud is. Je moet bij aankomst meteen het volle bedrag betalen en toen kregen we te horen dat de Electra € 0,35 per kWh kost. Dit hadden ze ons van te voren ook niet verteld. Toen wij hierover klaagden en zeiden dat we niet langer wilden blijven ,zei de eigenaresse dat we geen geld terug krijgen,want we hebben een contract getekend. No refund, terwijl wij onder valse voorwendselen tot dit contract zijn overgegaan. WIJ RADEN DEZE CAMPING BESLIST NIET AAN!

Beverley Evans, on this campsite in September 2021

5.8

Travelling party: Couple

Well if you com here to relax and have dogs I would avoid
If you go down the nearest lane the local farmers son will threaten to shot your dogs even though the lane does not belong to him The owners know who this person is but will not take any action reported to them and they knew who it was but the next day said we did not get a reg number so I said I can take you to the vehicle no response
The owner said he would contact police but did not. This local does not want you walking down the lane even though you can another couple were told by the stand in guys not to go down the lane because the farmer was not happy. If you want to be stressed about taking your dogs for a walk then avoid very nasty neighbours
We had to leave 15 days early for the safety of our dogs who are no trouble but no refund was offered only a credit note which is a waste of time because we value are animals lives and our own more than a credit note. Also dogs barking from other properties all day long if you want peace and quiet avoid.

Dick de Vaal, on this campsite in August 2020

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Voor het tweede achtereenvolgende jaar een warm welkom gekregen op deze prachtige Camping. Buitengewoon grote staanplaatsen en zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijke eigenaren. De naam zegt het al \"rust\" ideaal voor overwinteraars, te meer daar er op de `camping geen kinderen zijn toegestaan. De Camping is gelegen nabij Pinoso in het hart van het Monastrell wijngebied. Het dorp is verre van toeristisch en de mensen zijn buitengewoon vriendelijk. Leuke barretjes en uitstekende restaurants. De prijzen zijn niet vergelijkbaar met wat men betaalt aan de Costa\'s. bijvoorbeeld 4 koffie en twee broodjes ham/ei, voor nog geen € 10,00

Goossens, on this campsite in February 2019

7.1

Travelling party: Seniors

We hebben deze camping in de afgelopen twee winters bezocht en wel in februari. El Tranquillo is een geheel nieuwe camping, hetgeen in 2018, toen wij er voor de eerste keer waren, duidelijk was te zien. Ik meen dat het pas het tweede seizoen was. De eigenaren, een Engels echtpaar, waren/zijn zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam en servicegericht. De camping heeft enorme grote plaatsen van respectievelijk 120 en 140 vierkante meter. Dat kom je zelden tegen. De eigenaren hebben hier bewust voor gekozen. Fijn voor de privacy. De plaatsen worden gescheiden door hagen van coniferen en/of cipressen. In 2018 waren deze nog heel klein. Het was verbazingwekkend te zien dat de coniferen en/of cipressen al enorm waren gegroeid waardoor de privacy alweer een stuk beter was. De gehele camping is wel aangelegd met een (redelijk grove) grindsoort, waardoor er bij regen in ieder geval geen modderpoel kan ontstaan. (Hebben regen meegemaakt) Bij extreme droogte (hebben we ook meegemaakt) ontstaat er wel wat meer stof omdat er wel eens een aardig briesje waait en de camping redelijk dominant is gelegen, omringd door amandelbomen en wijngaarden. Het uitzicht vanaf de buitenplaatsen is dan ook aantrekkelijk. De douches, sanitaire en afwasvoorzieningen zijn zeer schoon en uitstekend te noemen. Er is ook een klein zwembad. Bij de receptie is ook een gezellig restaurantje, alsmede is er buiten nog een knus terras en is er achter het terras nog een overkapping waar wat spelactiviteiten kunnen worden gedaan. Het leuke plaatsje Pinoso (El Pinos) ligt vanaf de camping op zo\'n 4 tot 4,5 km. Het heeft een leuke markt en prima supermarkt(en) waarvan de Consum de grootste is. Ook de omgeving is geschikt om tochten te maken. De gasten, in de periode dat wij daar waren zijn overwegend Engels, waarmee je altijd wel snel contact hebt. Voor ons een heerlijke rustige camping. Wij zullen deze camping komende winter weer bezoeken.

Beth Crawford, on this campsite in November 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

This is a quiet site with spacious . We were welcomed warmly and chose one of the large pitches. There was plenty of hot water, both for showers and for washing up. The shuttle bus to Pinoso was great because we didn\'t have to worry about parking the motor home. A truly relaxing site. We\'ll be back.
It\'s great for dogs too. Fantastic dog walking.

Geert van Lindert, on this campsite in October 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Hier word de gast tot KONING verheven, super, wat een team.

Jan Koster, on this campsite in August 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Rust ruimte en geweldige natuur. Wandelen,fietsen en uitrusten bij het zwembad. Pinoso voor alle boodschappen e.d binnen 5 minuten bereikbaar. Tel daarbij op de enorme hartelijke en vriendelijk staf. Wij zeggen doen, en komen hier zeker terug.

Luk Clepkens , on this campsite in June 2018

6.9

Travelling party: Couple

Dit is een vreemd verhaal. De camping ligt werkelijk in the middle off nowhere , het is één grote grindvlakte, waartussen hagen zijn aangeplant, die moeten uiteraard nog groeien. De uitbaters, een stel Britten zijn zéér vriendelijk, een beetje te, ( gemaakt?) Behalve het zwembad, prima, is er niks te doen. Het sanitair is wel hyperclean(weinig volk, dus sociale controle+onderhoud) . Wat ons betreft een heel vreemd verhaal. Hoe is zo iets leefbaar?

Myfanwy Brembet, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

El Tranquilo certainly lives up to its’ name! A rural Campsite in a stunning setting with beautiful views of vineyards & almond trees. Our hosts Carolina & Terry were warm & welcoming, nothing was too much trouble to ask. Pitches are spacious, have been well thought out with planting for privacy and are excellent value to include electricity for our 3 night stay. Showers/toilets are immaculate and the option of having a coffee, beer or meal at their onsite bar/restaurant added to our experience. The local wine is a must to try! We loved it for excellent dog walking around & our trip into Pinoso on market day about 3/4 km, away from the main road, was well worth the effort. We also walked to Bar Isabella enjoying a bocadillo and a beer there too. We loved it and would not hesitate to return!

Philip Jones, on this campsite in April 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

The site is very clean with large pitches, new clean shower and toilet facilities and very friendly and helpful owners. Relaxing bar and restaurant serving local produce. A great site for a stopover or for longer to enjoy inland Spain

Inspected annually

H. Kellij

This inspector visits El Tranquilo every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr H. Kellij

Inspector Mr H. Kellij

H. Kellij

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)165563454

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€15.50
Period of opening *
01-01-2021 till 31-12-2021
Area
1.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
42 (120 - 150m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:96 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Only adults admitted
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Tap without push control
Ground and vegetation
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Cooking facilities for groups
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Simple menu
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:96 m2
For children
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Television
  • GPS walks
Situation of campsite
  • Panorama
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2.5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite without electr.
    • total:2
  • Reservation recommended for low season

Location

Show on map
  • El Tranquilo
    Casas de Ibáñez 24
    03650 / Pinoso
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    38°24'34"N 1°5'13"W
  • Take exit Murcia A30 exit N344. Exit Casesdel 3213. In Pines follow signs to campsite. From Albacete A30 exit 3213 Jumilla. N344 exit Pinos. Follow signs to campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book El Tranquilo or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "El Tranquilo".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

El Tranquilo

El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo
El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo El Tranquilo

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties