Go to main content

Campsite Schloss Aigen Salzburg

General information
Guide price €27.00
7.2
from 11 reviews Write review

Campsite Schloss Aigen Salzburg is a campsite in Salzburg, Salzburg, located in a wood and a river/stream.The campsite has pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Camping Schloss Aigen Salzburg):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers excursion programmes and various cycle routes.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria, self service restaurant and restaurant (with snack menu). The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

www.campingaigen.com 
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (11)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.5
Staff
7.6
Price - quality comparison
7.1
Child friendliness
6.6
Entertainment
5.0
Sports facilities
5.2
Swimming pool
4.5
Food and drink
7.2
Surroundings
8.0

Bineke Kolk, on this campsite in July 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooi gelegen camping. 4 km fietsen naar Salzburg. Gelegenheid in de regio tot het maken van uitstapjes.

Harrie van de Graaf, on this campsite in July 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Dit is echt kamperen. Geen afgebakende plaatsen, rust, gemoedelijkheid en een fantastische omgeving. Ja, je moet soms improviseren als je iets verder van de stroomkast afstaat. Ja het terrein loopt soms iets af. Geen zwembad. Wel een keurig sanitairgebouw. Kleine afwasplaats. Maar een ontzettend gezellig en wederom gemoedelijk restaurant met terras. Geen sterrenmenu\'s, maar gewone, prima porties van basic gerechten. Lekkere biertjes. Een prima familiebedrijf, die samen dagelijks hun uiterste best doen om jou als gast het naar zijn zin te maken. En als je hogere eisen stelt aan je vakantiegevoel, moet je elders je tent, caravan of camper stallen. Je fiets in no-time naar Salzburg. Je kunt direct achter het restaurant de heuvels (bergen) in lopen. Bovenin wacht je een geweldig vergezicht over het landschap inclusief Salzburg. Ook kun je daar exclusief lunchen of dineren. Beneden bij de camping is het weer basic, gemoedelijk en prima. Zoals kamperen ook ooit bedoeld is.

Alex Horton, on this campsite in June 2018

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

This is our second visit to this rural site, we like it\'s informality, not organised, just find your own pitch the lady says, just park sensible. quiet, lovely walks through woodland and down the adjacent lane, number 7 bus a short walk away across the fields to the stop and it drops you in the middle of beautiful Salzburg. We spent our evenings watching the paragliders up on the nearest mountain, a few even landed in the field right next door!x

Rob, on this campsite in June 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

Upon arriving the campsite we were struggling to find somewhere to place our tents as there wasn’t much protection from the rain and also their were dog droppings so had to move again. Our evening meal seemed okay at first but made my daughter ill. Views of the mountains could be seen but only at the right angle between trees.

Lounye, on this campsite in August 2017

7.1

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Great site, been using for past 6 years. Not a destination but great to stop off. Is what it is, no park for kids but woods nearby for nice walks. Toilets basic but ok. Food brilliant, staff brilliant, we love it. Nice views, walks, atmosphere. Crowded but fun. Recommend to friends. More \'organised\' sites elsewhere but we like this one. Will keep going back. Try the chicken dinner, drink the beer, smile.

Kdam85, on this campsite in August 2017

6.4

Travelling party: Couple

Les douches étaient tièdes et les sanitaires sales. Trop peu d'installations pour le nombre de campeurs (file aux toilettes, douches, vaisselles). Le cadre est cependant sympathique et calme non loin en voiture du centre de Salzbourg.

Phil, on this campsite in July 2017

6.2

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

This was our second visit in two years, they held a pitch for us and our stay was good despite the weather at the time. The pitches can be sometimes to soggy to pitch easily. The shop is sparse and the restaurant mediocre. Last time we went paragliding which was great as the views were amazing. From this campsite you can visit Salzburg which is a beautiful town with lots to offer. This time we went to Berchtesgaden to Hitler's nest which was a good visit but is really weather dependent.

De Neve, on this campsite in July 2017

6.2

Travelling party: Single

Nice low level camping. Too bad though that not even a minimum of camping pitches is organised. After installing on a distance of my closest neighbours, I went for a nice schnitzel. When I returned another fellow parked his car just next to the access door of my camping van. He came up and apologised after I took some pictures. Feels more like the parking lot of a supermarket than like a holiday stay-over place. With minimal effort of and management by the camping owners this may work out fine. River is at the entrance and just outside if camping area. Room for improvement but with some proactive and nowadays organisational approaches of management, this soon will be a place to be (close to Salzburg, makes up a lot).

Holly, on this campsite in August 2016

6.1

Travelling party: Couple

Bagni spesso sporchi- docce con un rivolo d'acqua tiepida. Buona posizione per raggiungere il centro di Salisburgo a piedi con una passeggiata lungo il Salzack di circa 4km; buona qualità delle portate del ristorante( anche take away) se non si ha voglia di cucinare.

Wilma, on this campsite in July 2016

6.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Ideaal voor bus of fiets naar Salzburg. Tja, sanitair...idd wat oud en mochten ze vaker poetsen.
Maar 't was regenachtig en dan krijg je zowie zo een vieze vloer in zo'n omgeving (bosgebied). Gelukkig was het niet heel erg druk, anders was het toilet gebouw veel te klein. Eten was gewoon lekker!! Zijn de dag erna weer gaan eten bij de camping.

Inspected annually

B.H.M. Schulte

This inspector visits Campsite Schloss Aigen Salzburg every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr B.H.M. Schulte

Inspector Mr B.H.M. Schulte

B.H.M. Schulte

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)591312432

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€27.00
Guide price 2
€35.00
Period of opening *
01-05-2021 till 30-09-2021
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
420m
Number of touring pitches
120

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Grass
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Self-service restaurant
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
  • Takeaway meals
  • Freezing for cooling elements
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:01-05/30-09
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0.5 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Temporary pitches outside the campsite without electr.
    • total:3

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

17 / 01

 

Mon

18 / 01

 

Tue

19 / 01

 

Wed

20 / 01

 

Thu

21 / 01

 

Fri

22 / 01

 

Sat

23 / 01

 
Max. -1.1° 1.4° 3.7° 7.8° 6.5° 5.6°
Min. -5.3° -4.2° -4.1° -2° -1.4° 1.4° 0.6°
Precipitation 95% 95% 15% 5% 25% 70% 80%
Wind direction S NW S S S S SW
Wind speed 1 1 2 2 2 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 83% 69 3
Feb 77% 63 4
Mar 77% 71 4
Apr 71% 93 5
May 68% 128 7
Jun 71% 169 6
Jul 73% 201 7
Aug 72% 171 7
Sep 79% 132 6
Oct 80% 91 4
Nov 84% 76 2
Dec 83% 72 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Campsite Schloss Aigen Salzburg
    Weberbartlweg 20
    5026 / Salzburg
    Austria
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    47°46'50"N 13°5'23"E
  • A10 Salzburg-Villach, exit Salzburg-Süd, direction Anif/Glasenbach/Aigen. Then follow the sign 'Camping Aigen'.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Schloss Aigen Salzburg or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Campsite Schloss Aigen Salzburg".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Schloss Aigen Salzburg

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time