Go to main content

Park Am See

General information
Guide price €51.50

Park Am See is a campsite in Obertraun, Upper Austria, located by a lake/recreational pond.The campsite has pitches with shade. It is possible to rent caravans and mobile homes.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Park Am See):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For those who want to relax after a busy day there is a sauna. You can swim nearby in in a lake/recreational pond. At Park Am See you can go windsurfing and wild water sailing/kayaking/rafting.

The camp site also supplies fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as there is a WiFi point.

6.8
Average score View 11 reviews

Detail information about this campsite

H. Kolkman This inspector visits Park Am See every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr H. Kolkman

Inspector Mr H. Kolkman

H. Kolkman

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)610260464
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.8

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.0
Staff
6.5
Price - quality comparison
6.6
Child friendliness
6.3
Entertainment
4.5
Sports facilities
5.3
Food and drink
6.4
Surroundings
8.6

Katharina, on this campsite in August 2017

5.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Young couple

Wir hatten uns sehr auf unseren Aufenthalt am See gefreut: 6 Monate davor bereits einen der alten Zigeuner-Wohnwägen ausgesucht und gebucht. Da es ein Geburtstagsgeschenk war, sollte es etwas Besonderes sein: 1 Nacht im "Luxus"-Wohnwagen direkt am See -mit eigenem Seezugang.

Von der ersten Minute bis zur letzten mussten wir uns jedoch leider nur über die Betreiber ärgern. Wir wollten um 15.00 Uhr einchecken; konnten aber nicht, obwohl der Wohnwagen bereits fertig geputzt war; wir hatten bei einem Rundgang den Wagen nämlich bereits erkannt und auch bereits unsere Handtücher etc. auf dem Tisch davor abgeladen.
Uns wurde aber mitgeteilt, dass das Einchecken immer nur um 16.00 Uhr möglich sei. Unsere Bitte uns den Schlüssel 1 Stunde davor zu geben wurde ohne Begründung abgeblockt. Wir sollten doch einfach später wieder kommen. Wir kamen also um 19.00 Uhr wieder und wollten den Schlüssel entgegen nehmen. Nach 20 min Warten mit mehreren anderen Camping Bewohnern, sollte uns ein junger Mitarbeiter zu unserem Wagen führen. Und dann platzte die Bombe: unser Wagen wurde während unserer Abwesenheit an jemand anderes vermietet!
Unsere zuvor abgelegten Handtücher lagen ein paar Meter weiter weg. Da standen wir also mit unseren nassen Handtüchern im Regen- der junge Mitarbeiter ging ratlos zum Senior Chef zurück der jedoch zunächst nicht einmal reagierte. Was folgte kann man eigentlich kaum in Worte fassen: der Senior Chef telefonierte völlig sinnlos und wirr mit dem Mitarbeiter der am Nachmittag Dienst hatte. Wir wurden weitere 15 Minuten im Regen stehen gelassen - die Situation eskalierte als wir einschritten und unseren Unmut loswurden: der SeniorChef lief einfach weg und ließ uns und die anderen wartenden Camping-Gäste einfach stehen. Als wir ihm nachliefen suchte er wieder das Weite und schickt nach 5 min seinen Mitarbeiter, der uns mitteilte, dass wir einen anderen Wagon bekommen werden. Wir ärgerten uns maßlos, da wir bereits 6 Monate davor extra einen bestimmten Wagon ausgesucht haben, den sogar bereits im Vorraus bezahlen mussten!!! und unser neue auch keinen eigenen Seezugang hatte. Noch dazu wurden wir beinahe eine Stunde sprichwörtlich im Regen stehen gelassen..
Obwohl wir Klartext mit dem Senior-Chef sprachen, dass wir uns wirklich sehr über diesen Fehler ärgerten, folgte weder eine Entschuldigung vom SeniorChef noch ein Angebot über eine Entschädigung.

Am nächsten Tag trafen wir beim Auschecken den Mitarbeiter vom Vortag an, mit dem der Senior-Chef telefoniert hatte: wieder kam hier von selbst keine Entschuldigung. Als ich dann meinen Unmut wieder mitteilte bekam ich folgende Antwort: Ich hätte ja keine Ahnung wieviel Arbeit so ein Campingplatz ist. Sie kämen mit der vielen Arbeit nicht zurecht etc...
??? OHNE WORTE
Sollte jemand, der einem zahlenden Kunden solche Dinge sagt, tatsächlich einen Campingplatz leiten? Um Gottes Willen NEIN, Bitte nicht.

Auf meine abschließende Frage, ob er denn seine Trip-Advisor Bewertung nicht lese, sagte er: NEIN, für so etwas hätte er nun wirklich keine ZEIT!
Nun gut, ich habe ihm geraten, er solle sich die Zeit vielleicht nehmen und hoffe er lest meine Bewertung. Denn die Managementqualitäten und der Kundenservice auf diesem Campingplatz sind einfach nur traurig.

An alle Leser: Sollten Sie einen schönen, entspannten Urlaub machen wollen- mieten Sie sich woanders ein!

Reiner Straßheim, on this campsite in July 2018

5.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Der Campingplatz liegt direkt an einer Straße und ist sehr laut. Rasen und Standplätze sind gepflegt. Aber!!! Die Leitung des Campingplatzes ist super unfreundlich und nicht in der Lage so einen Platz zu führen. Der Preis ist fast doppelt so hoch wie bei anderen Plätzen in Österreich.

Lissy, on this campsite in July 2016

5.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Wir waren mit 3 Campingbussen vor Ort und sind nach nur 1 Abend wieder abgereist - ich campiere seit 30 Jahren und wurde noch nie so unfreundlich und herablassend behandelt. Mich wundert nicht, dass der Campingplatz sogar in der Hauptsaison halb leer ist... Schade: der Campingplatz an sich ist wirklich schön gelegen und schön hergerichtet - das Management ist allerdings nicht für einen Campingplatz geeignet...

Paul S, on this campsite in August 2015

5.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Beautiful camping site with extraordinary bad service. Facilities were clean, but very few as compared to the overcrowded site.

The service at the reception is extremely slow and everything has to be as the owner wants to have it. If the owner likes your face, you'll maybe have a perfect stay. If not, he'll be really rude and respectless to you. Also I disliked the way he spoke about guest from Eastern Europe.

If the owner would be nicer, or at least would employ some friendly personell, I would definetely come back. But with this guy and the way he treats his guests, I will avoid this place in future.

Kai S, on this campsite in July 2015

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Ein wunderschöner Platz, fast ein bisschen wie ein Garten angelegt. Jeder Womo-Stellplatz für sich, eingebettet in Pflanzen und Blumen. Lage super, direkt am See, Bademöglichkeit, jedoch recht steiniger Eingang. Sanitäranlagen in Ordnung und sauber, kein Luxus. Super nettes Personal, gepflegte Anlage. Einzig das angebotene Frühstück hat mich erstaunt zu teuer für 2 Kinder (!), 2 Minibrötchen, ein winziger Klacks Marmelade und Honig, jeweils ein Kakao und zwei Kinder, die mich hinterher fragten, wann denn der Rest vom Frühstück käme, haben mich sprachlos gemacht. Aber, man muss ja nicht dort frühstücken; hatte halt mehr erwartet. Da der Platz so schön ist, würde ich trotzdem wieder hinfahren! Meine Kinder fanden ihn auch schön. Kein Restaurant. Macht nix, koche eh lieber selbst.

General information

Guide price 1
€51.50
Guide price 2
€70.50
Period of opening
01-05-2019 till 30-09-2019
Area
1.5 ha
Altitude
516m
Number of touring pitches
30 (80 - 100m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
8

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Mobile homes
    • total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | Spanish | French | Italian
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • No vehicles may enter during lunch break
    • time:12.00-15.00
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
  • Own boats permitted
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Individual cooking facilities
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Bar
  • Communal barbecue area
  • Freezing for cooling elements
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Mobile homes
    • total:3
  • Caravans
    • total:5
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
  • Sunbathing area
Wellness
  • Sauna
Beach
  • Stony beach
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
  • Windsurfing permitted
  • White water kayaking/rafting
  • Own boats permitted
  • Trailer slope
For children
  • Children's playground: small
  • No entertainment programme
Sport and games
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:10 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Fishing
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Situation of campsite
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
Pitch amenities
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book Park Am See or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Show on map

Show on map

Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

23 / 08

 

Sat

24 / 08

 

Sun

25 / 08

 

Mon

26 / 08

 

Tue

27 / 08

 

Wed

28 / 08

 

Thu

29 / 08

 
Max. 24.5° 26.7° 28.2° 28.1° 29.1° 28.1° 25.5°
Min. 13.8° 14.1° 14.2° 14.7° 14.1° 13.9° 13.5°
Precipitation 50% 35% 35% 35% 20% 25% 50%
Wind direction N N N N N N N
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 83% 58
Feb 87% 64
Mar 84% 191
Apr 80% 72
May 78% 169
Jun 80% 170
Jul 81% 204
Aug 84% 201
Sep 87% 225
Oct 87% 114
Nov 87% 111
Dec 88% 110

Average temperature

Weeronline
Information request

ACSI Eurocampings will send your information request to "Park Am See".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and ACSI Eurocampings cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Park Am See

Park Am See Park Am See Park Am See
Park Am See Park Am See Park Am See