Go to main content
LeadingCampings

Alpencamping Nenzing *****

General information
Guide price €44.00
7.9
from 18 reviews Write review

Alpencamping Nenzing is a campsite in Nenzing, Vorarlberg, located in a wood and a river/stream.This terraced camp site has which are marked out, pitches with shade, pitches without shade and pitches with some shade. It is possible to rent Studios. The campsite has a playground, an indoor playground and a sports ground.

Show more

The following rules apply to pets at (Alpencamping Nenzing):
- Dog(s) permitted in low season (if on a lead)
- Dog(s) permitted in high season (if on a lead)

For sportive holidaymakers the camp site offers excursion programmes, guided walks and various cycle routes. There is an entertainment programme. For those who want to relax after a busy day there is a sauna, whirlpool and steam bath. The camp site has an outdoor swimming pool, a heated indoor pool and a toddlers' pool.

You don't always have to cook, as the camp site has a snack bar, pizzeria and restaurant (with full menu). The camp site also supplies provisions and fresh bread. You can also use the internet, as you can access the internet with your own laptop in 80% of the camp site.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Indoor swimming pool (heated)
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Detail information about this campsite

Reviews (18)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.6
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.6
Sports facilities
7.5
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.5

M Rinkinen, on this campsite in June 2019

7.9

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Hyvätasoinen muttei loistava alue. Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Asiallinen mutta pieni allasalue. Saniteettitilat on myös ihan hyvät. Leiripaikat rinteessä ja tiukasti mitoitetut.

Ronald, on this campsite in August 2015

7.9

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Prachtig gelegen camping met uitstekende voorzieningen. De camping ligt boven het dorp Nenzing, waardoor je een mooi uitzicht hebt over het dal en op de bergtoppen. Het sanitair is ongekend luxe met privé badkamers. Mooi zwembad met binnen- en buitendeel. Winkel met dagelijks vers brood en een goed restaurant dat ook door gasten van buiten de camping wordt bezocht. De kampeerplekken zijn echter niet al te groot en in straatjes gelegen. Voor de kinderen is er binnen en buiten speelgelegenheid. Het sportveld ligt helaas op 10 minuten lopen van de camping. Al met al een fijne camping.

Yvonne, on this campsite in July 2016

5.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Herken de reactie Wilma helemaal, ook wij hebben een slechte ervaring. In het restaurant gaat het uitknijpen gewoon verder. Ze zijn erg bedreven in het opdringen van drank en de salade van het buffet hoort niet zoals gesuggereerd wordt bij het menu. Wij hadden een plek gereserveerd en een badkamer. Bij aankomst bleek de badkamer niet beschikbaar en de plek opgedeeld in tweeën. Hiervan is bij de reservering niet gezegd. De toch al krappe plaats van nu nog maar de helft. Toen wij informeerde naar onze gereserveerde plaats kregen we en onbeschoft grote mond van de eigenaar. Hij was het management en hij bepaalde alles. Wij waren lastige mensen en moesten blij zijn dat we op zijn camping konden staan! De auto past niet op de plaats en er is geen parkeerplaats op de camping.Je moet maar zien of je de auto ergens in het bos voor de camping kunt. De omgeving is ons heel erg tegen gevallen. De camping ligt ver van winkels en restaurants,omgeving doet ongezellig aan. UIteraard hebben wij het hier niet bij laten zitten en zijn vertrokken. Betalen moeten we overal maar daarvoor willen wij wel waar en fatsoen. Voor degene die een camping in Oostenrijk zoekt adviseer ik Erlebnis Camping Aufenfeld en Caravanpark Sexten. Deze laatste is wel in Zuid-Tirol net over de Italiaanse grens maar zowel de omgeving als de camping doen zeer Oostenrijks aan

Samantha, on this campsite in August 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Vorig jaar (2019) hier voor de 3e of 4e keer geweest. Alleen al voor het restaurant en de omgeving kom je hier terug, maar zeker niet voor de prijs. Die was echt schrikbarend hoog geworden. Plaatsen zijn klein. Wij stonden op een hoek waar men met heel veel moeite de bocht om kwam langs (en een aantal keren zelfs tegen) onze voortent Eerste keer waren we erbij en zagen we dat de caravan van degene die tegen de stang van onze voortent aanzat een behoorlijke kras over zeker een meter had opgelopen. Campingbaas geeft wel aanwijzingen , maar komt niet heel veel verder dan : Es Geht, kom kom. Hij kwam later wel bij ons langs om te vragen of we schade hadden. Nee wij niet, maar de caravan van de ander wel, zeiden we. Deed hij zijn vinger op zij lippen...we moesten maar niets zeggen.
Datzelfde is dus nog eens gebeurd, toen we niet op de camping waren. Toen hadden we dus wel schade: waren ze over onze stormband gereden en was deze dus geknapt (nu kosten die dingen gelukkig niet zo veel, maar toch). En uiteraard was er niemand meer te bekennen en hebben we de campingbaas ook niet meer gezien de rest van onze vakantie. Sanitair was prachtig en schoon. Restaurant is lekker knus, gezellig, echte Oostenrijkse hut, heerlijk eten. Mooi, niet te groot zwembad. Vanwege de prijs zal dit echt de laatste keer zijn geweest.

Marion, on this campsite in November 2016

8.7

Travelling party: Young couple

Schönster Campingplatz auf dem wir je waren. Alles sehr geschmackvoll und liebevoll hergerichtet. Tolle, saubere Bäder, schöner Wellnessbereich (der manchmal etwas zu voll ist) und man kann am Platz ganz hervorragend essen. Preise sind natürlich dementsprechend, aber für uns hat es sich mehr als rentiert. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder!

Thomas, on this campsite in September 2016

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Super platz, sehr freundliches Personal. Restaurant und Pool sind top. Sehr schöne Umgebung. Ideal mit Hund.

H. van Spil, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Prachtige camping met mooi uitzicht en schoon sanitair. Voor grote caravans zijn er speciale plaatsen. Het personeel verwelkomt je met een welkomstdrankje of koffie. Vele mogelijkheden tot wandelen en fietsen in de omgeving. Kortom je kan er veel genieten en tot rust komen.

Wilma Marsman, on this campsite in September 2016

6.7

Travelling party: Couple

We hadden deze camping gekozen vanwege de mooie website van de camping zelf en de goede beoordelingen in de ACSI app. Maar wat een teleurstelling! Zeer klein plaatsen en iedereen stond met de caravan en camper op elkaars lip. Nauwelijks ruimte om te manoeuvreren voor mensen met wat grotere caravans of campers. Wij hadden nog redelijk mazzel met de plek die we kregen toegewezen. Onpersoonlijke bejegening door het personeel. Bij inchecken werd niet verteld dat je broodjes moest bestellen voor de volgende morgen. Ik had mazzel dat er nog wat over was voor de vrije verkoop. Vond het een vrij dure camping, zeker door de toeslagen. Ook de stroom moest apart betaald worden. Hoge prijs komt waarschijnlijk door de wellness. Hebben we geen gebruik van gemaakt, maar zag er wel mooi uit. Geldt ook voor het restaurant. Sanitair was oké maar niet schoon. Verder werden wij door de navigatie over een steile en smalle weg vanuit het dorp geleid. Was niet zo prettig aanrijden. Omgeving wel mooi, maar stevige klim- en daalroutes. Zou deze camping absoluut niet aanbevelen aan mensen die van rust en ruimte houden.

Monika Geiser, on this campsite in March 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Sehr schön! Empfehlendswert.

Rodney, on this campsite in June 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

An interestingly laid out campsite, some pitches were rather small with no privacy; we were at the top of the road through in full of everyone driving in, not a problem for an overnight, but wouldn't spend a week there unless you had a better pitch. The bathrooms are very nice, no tokens needed here and very clean. Access roads are tight and narrow, but we managed to get through in a campervan. The surrounding scenery is sensational. we would stay here again if in the area.

Inspected annually

B. Smid

This inspector visits Alpencamping Nenzing every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr B. Smid

Inspector Mr B. Smid

B. Smid

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)516513001

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€44.00
Guide price 2
€58.00
Guide price winter
€37.30
Period of opening *
01-01-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
3.3 ha
Altitude
700m
Number of touring pitches
165 (80 - 160m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
13
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Campsite also suitable for winter sports
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:160 m2
    • period:20-12/31-12 | 27-04/06-11
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:150 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Advance booking recommended for high season
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Languages spoken at reception (during the main season)
    • languages:German | English | French | Dutch
Campsite rules
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Toilet facilities
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Individual washcabins: hot water
  • Individual washcabins: cold water
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Individual toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Showers: hot water
  • Showers: cold water
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Baby room
Ground and vegetation
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Marked pitches
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Hard ground
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Dryers
  • Dishwasher
  • Ironing facilities
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Food on sale
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:01-01/12-04 | 29-04/03-11
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Snack bar
  • Pizzeria
    • period:08-07/24-08
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
    • period:01-01/06-11 | 06-12/31-12
  • Freezing for cooling elements
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Studios
    • total:13
  • Locked refrigerator
  • Electric bikes
  • Large bottles of propane
  • Ski hire
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:150 m2
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:160 m2
    • period:20-12/31-12 | 27-04/06-11
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:13 m2
    • period:01-06/06-11
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sunbathing area
Wellness
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
  • Steam bath
  • Hydromassage
  • Massage
Water sports and recreation
  • Fishing
For children
  • Children's playground: large
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:13 m2
    • period:01-06/06-11
    • Heated:Yes
  • Entertainment programme: Children (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Dutch
    • period:13-05/30-10
  • Children's playground: small
  • Games room
  • Mini club (at least 4x a week - high season)
    • languages:German | Dutch
  • Indoor playground
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Trampoline
  • Cinema/theatre
Sport and games
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:10 km
    • total:18
  • Climbing wall
  • Drying area
  • Ski storage
  • Ski hire
  • Ski repair/adjustment
  • Total length of runs
    • distance:20 km
  • Practice lift at
    • distance:1 km
  • Larger ski area at
    • distance:6 km
  • Connections with other ski areas
  • Ski repair/adjustment
  • Winter sports articles available
Recreation (adults)
  • Entertainment for children from 13 to 18 years (at least 2x a week)
    • languages:German | English | Dutch
    • period:13-05/30-10
  • Entertainment programme: Adults (at least 2x a week - h.s.)
    • languages:German | Dutch
    • period:13-05/30-10
  • Fishing
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Excursion programme (at least 2x a week - m.s.)
    • period:01-05/30-10
  • Television
  • Guided walks
    • period:01-05/30-10 | 20-12/31-12
  • Folk tradition and live entertainment
  • Folk tradition and events
Situation of campsite
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
  • Panorama
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
  • Shopping/nightlife centre at
    • distance:2 km
  • Ski bus stops at the camp site
  • Cross-country ski run at
    • distance:0 km
For motorhomes
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
Pitch amenities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Connections to gas mains
  • Connection to electricity mains possible
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Après-ski atmosphere
  • Reservation recommended for low season

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

03 / 07

 

Sat

04 / 07

 

Sun

05 / 07

 

Mon

06 / 07

 

Tue

07 / 07

 

Wed

08 / 07

 

Thu

09 / 07

 
Max. 19.7° 23.9° 26.8° 23.5° 21.1° 23° 23.9°
Min. 14.3° 13° 13.7° 15.5° 12.2° 11.1° 12.6°
Precipitation 85% 5% 5% 30% 20% 10% 15%
Wind direction NW NW NW NW NW NW NW
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 86% 68
Feb 80% 55
Mar 83% 69
Apr 76% 86
May 72% 109
Jun 74% 139
Jul 78% 163
Aug 78% 157
Sep 87% 115
Oct 87% 81
Nov 89% 74
Dec 86% 87

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
Load
  • Alpencamping Nenzing
    Garfrenga 1
    6710 / Nenzing
    Austria
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    47°10'57"N 9°40'55"E
  • A14 Bregenz-Innsbruck, exit 41 Feldkirch/Frastanz, straight on at 2nd traffic lights, 1st roundabout dir. Nenzing. Continue to flashing orange light over road, follow signs from here (exit 50 is possible, but difficult).

This campsite can also be found in ...

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time